FLASHMOB // My First Day as a Junior Lawyer

in SaturdayMemories3 years ago


HELLO #SaturdayMemories!,



A few days back I shared my first date with my girlfriend @nabanitad. Now I want to share with you good people my first day as a Junior Lawyer.


With Lawyer Friend Chandan

I graduated with Law degree in July 2019 and got my State License to practice in November 2019. After getting my license as a Lawyer I continued as an intern till December.

Started as a Junior Lawyer from the second week of January at Calcutta High Court.


Calcutta High Court | Location : w3w

The night before my first day I didn't sleep much. I was so excited.


Selfie

It was a great day and a new experience for me. My seniors were very helpful. Made some mistakes but they corrected that.

In my first appearance in Black Coats were a little bit funny. So, one of our client cases was right after lunch. I was so excited as well as anxious I skipped lunch. It was 02:00 Sharp. Arrived in the courtroom 15 minutes early. I was waiting for my Senior, he was running a bit late. I got a little worried as this is my first courtroom appearance and I have little to no experience of representing alone. Finally, when he arrived it was past 02:00 PM luckily the Judge took his time and also running a little late.


With my senior Ayan Da

After few anxious moment it was smooth. The judge upholds his decision for the next hearing.

It was great day. Once in a lifetime experience for me.

I want to thank @olga.maslievich for organizing this contest. Due to this, I can relive my memories.

Sort:  

Oh, my friend @kingporos! I understand your concern. The first appearance in court is a truly unforgettable day! Jurisprudence for me is a very difficult topic

Jurisprudence is a headache for most Law students. I still cry whenever I see the name of GW Paton. @olga.maslievich

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55