#SaturdayMemories: Karlovy Vary summer 2019

in SaturdayMemories3 years ago (edited)

20180807_140233.jpg
One of the most popular and beautiful photo spots in Karlovy Vary

Good Saturday everyone! Today I found out and joined the interesting #SaturdayMemories community organized by @olga.maslievich. Since today is Saturday, it’s time to look for photos and get involved. Today I decided to talk about my trip to the Czech spa town of Karlovy Vary. It was a small but memorable trip.

20180807_134531.jpg

The first thing that you feel when you get to this city is its unique atmosphere. The location speaks for itself. Karlovy Vary is surrounded by forests predominantly located on mountain peaks. But its buildings make the atmosphere of the city.

20180807_140105.jpg

I would say that all buildings are very similar to each other. But still, looking closely, you can see something unique in each of them.

20180807_142056.jpg

The buildings seem to compete with each other in terms of the height and beauty of the façade. But a special charm to the city is given by its streets separated by a river. This is somewhat reminiscent of Venice, albeit remotely.

20180807_144300.jpg

The city smoothly repeats the bends of the Tepla River. It seems to gently penetrate Karlovy Vary. Thanks to this, the city has many beautiful small bridges.

20180807_143145.jpg

In addition, there are long paths near the water. It's nice, especially in the heat of summer.

20180807_143739.jpg

I soon noticed an interesting detail in architecture. All houses in Karlovy Vary are painted in different "warm" colors. In my opinion, this is what gives a feeling of comfort and tranquility.

20180807_134558.jpg

However, the main reason why tourists come here is health improvement. There are 13 healing springs in Karlovy Vary, which I use for the treatment and prevention of many diseases. Each has a different temperature and carbon dioxide level.

20180807_163752.jpg

In simple terms - here everyone will find for themselves what they need. Young couples in love will get an unforgettable romantic atmosphere in Karlovy Vary. Sick people will have an excellent opportunity to receive treatment in the nature reserve. Those who are tired of the hustle and bustle of megacities will receive silence and peace of mind.

20180807_143838.jpg

If you are looking for a quiet rest, then Karlovy Vary is the perfect solution. Personally, I was there in the summer of 2019 and really want to visit this beautiful city in the winter. I hope that soon Covid will leave humanity alone and we will be able to travel unhindered again.

Thanks @olga.maslievich for initiating #SaturdayMemories. Thanks to @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemitblog and @steemcurator06 for supporting the contests and their contributors.

Great weekend to everyone!

Sort:  

красивый город, надо будет съездить в старости ))

Ну как вариант) а в молодости надо на Бали))

Hi, danny.green.
You have discovered for me this wonderful place - Karlovy Vary, which I once saw from afar when I lived in the Czech Republic. I dreamed about it, and here you reminded me. Now I will definitely include this place in my list of priorities! Wonderful colorful architecture reminds me of my city Lviv. Thank you for participating in #saturdaymemories

Hello Olga!
Lviv is also a very beautiful city. It really is somewhat reminiscent of Karlovy Vary. The Czech Republic is a beautiful country, perhaps it was interesting for you to live there. Faster would open all borders.
Thanks for the #saturdaymemories!

By the way, I lived in the Czech Republic 30 years ago a few years :)

Wow, how do you like life in the Czech Republic? I have always dreamed of living in this country :) Why did you decide to return to your homeland?

Я ніколи не мріяла жити закордоном!

Hermosos y maravillosos recuerdos amigo @danny.green

¡Gracias por tu comentario!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91