Saturday's memories:My graduation ceremony

in SaturdayMemories3 years ago (edited)

uddsee.JPG

all place are filled with joy

Greetings to everyone in this community. I am happy to be here with you once again. I also welcome you back into my blog. Today is Saturday and Saturday are there to share memories. I will always express my gratitude to the admin of this community for setting up this wonderful community just to share and keep track of our memories.

Today i will share with you my graduation ceremony that took place at my school during the completion of my first degree program at Akenten Appiah-Menka University of Skills Training and Entrepreneurial Development (AAMUSTED) formally known as University of Education Weneba Kumasi Campus (UEW-K) which happens to be my most memorable event and always wanted to share with people especially when the platform is set for me to.

SAM_4231.JPG

with my colleague which happens to be my friend too

I will start from the day before the graduation. Most of the Universities in African, especially Ghana, before the actual day of the graduation, you need to go to the school for your gown and other souvenir which to be used during the graduation ceremony.

SAM_4245.JPG

So before the day of the graduation, we all went to the school to register for the graduation, after the registration, the graduation gown was giving to us as well as other souvenirs from the school. We also did some rehearsals towards the graduation. They all happened the day before the graduation. After everything, i went back to my house to prepared for the actual program.

ussee.JPG

ussee4.JPG

usseerd.JPG

During the day for the graduation, i was unable to reach the grounds early because, from my house to the graduation ground was far and the road too was choked with traffic jam, but upon everything i got there 30mins after the program has began. When i got there, i went to sit at a place where my other colleagues were. In fact, we were ask to sit according to department so i sat with my colleagues which happens to be the same department with me.

useerr5.JPG

Because i couldn't reach there early, some activities was already done before my presence. So after some activities has been dealt with, our names were called according to classes of achievement. So they started mentioned from First class division to Pass division. The first class division students was welcomed and also admired by the Professors, they were even saluted by the Professors and other dignities like the chiefs, the big time politicians etc. After the first class divisions students has been welcomed, the second class students follow in that order until it get to the pass students. The pass students was the last group they called.

use1.jpg

use89.jpg

use334.JPG

excited and joyful moment

After the end of the ceremony, every graduate went and sat with his/her families and also friends ate, drink and have fun with their family members as well as their friends. Pictures were taken and we all went to our departments to collect our certificates and hand over every souvenirs which was been given to us by the school. After everything we came back to our homes. It was a day i will never forget.

IMG_0214.JPG

IMG_0243.JPG

time with the friends and the family

Thank you for your time and effort.

My regards goes to @olga.maslievich for his effort and proper management as well as her guidance in this wonderful community. Don't forget to comment, upvote and resteem it. God bless you for doing that.

Sort:  

felicidades amigo por esa meta cumplida

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76