Local food competition 2/steem activity club by Zara20 on 23-05-2021

in SteemActivityClub3 years ago

Hello guys , how are we doing this afternoon, hope we are strong and healthy, it is my pleasure to take part in this contest and today I Will be sharing my recipe on how to cook porridge beans and yam
IMG_20210520_205849_937.jpg

Ingredients
4cups of Brown beans
Fresh pepper
Yam
Handful of crayfish
Salt
Red oil
One Seasoning cube
One big onions
IMG_20210520_182654_400.jpg

Procedure
Firstly I have to wash and parboil the beans, while I wait for the beans to boil , I will peel and cut the yam, then pound my fresh pepper, crayfish and onions and set aside

Secondary, the beans has boil, so I will strain the water I used in parboiling it, then I will add a fresh water and boil it again,I will wait for like 45 minutes before adding my already cut and wash yam to the beans on fire and close the pot,I allow the yam and beans to boil for another 45 minutes before adding my bounded pepper, crayfish, onions , salt,red oil, seasoning cubes (but before adding anything I make sure the yam and beans is already soft or well cooked)then I allow the food to boil for another 15 minutes and turn it with turning stick and off the burner, my porridge beans and yam is done
IMG_20210520_204423_905.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my food, try it out and tell me what you think about it

Thanks for reading my post, I love to invite my friends
@prolee
@Ngoenyi
@graciee20

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Looks great. : =)

Thank you for sharing your local food with us. It will be better to see you active here.

Good luck.

Thanks I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56