MY EXPERIENCE WITH STEEMIT BY @ruthjoe

in SteemActivityClub3 years ago

Hello steemians,

Am really excited to be here, and to be a part of this contest. I say a big thank you to @pygmalion34 for this amazing contest idea. And to this great community i say thank you for the platform to write.

Today i will be sharing my experience with steemit.

Screenshot_20210214-050001_1621412161031.jpg
What3words
///resold.fondest.graphics
@ruthjoe

INTRODUCTION

My experience with steemit can not be complete if i don't tell you what i know about steemit.

So what exactly is steemit?

entrepreneur-3404019_1920.png
Source

Steemit is a blockchain social media platform, where content writers make post and at the same time earn from their quality posts made.
Steemit as social media pays its users with a crypto currency known as steem. Steemit has an embodiment of several communities where one can join, participate and learn from there. Example @cryptoacademy you can learn about crypto there @steem-activity club and a whole lots of others. Contest are also organised on these various communities to engage everyone and prizes are also won.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH STEEMIT

For the sake of emphasis the word experience means series of happenings in your life that you have passed through either good or bad.

My steemit experience all began in this year January 2021, when i travelled for the holidays, i live in the western part of Nigeria precisely lagos state. But i had to travel to the eastern part of Nigeria for the holidays in December that stretched through the month of January.

I heard about steemit for the first time in my life through a friend called @ceendy20 she kept telling people about steemit and how it works, i picked interest and asked her what steemit was about and she told me everything i told her i was going to register, but i didnt register immediately.

20201219_094322.jpg
What3words
///opens.regretted.imported
@ruthjoe and @ceendy20

So i joined steemit this year 2021 Febuary this year. And steemit has been the best things that happened to me.

First after joining i made my first post which was my achievement 1 post and i was voted with $16 i was so happy about it and moved on to make my second and i progressed to making other post.
Screenshot_20210519-113747.png
My first post on steemit.

first contest i did on steemit i earned vote of $40 it encouraged me so much.

Screenshot_20210519-115358_1621421805385.jpg

As time went on my skill and passion for writing improved with constant activeness and participation on steemit. But sometime happened along the line. A time came when i made post and i didn't get voted. For instance this contest post below there was no vote
Screenshot_20210519-121721_1621423095038.jpg

I felt bad and wanted to get discouraged, but because i had some mentors around who encouraged me, my passion for writing was back again and i continued to write. When i had some persons around me complain about not getting votes and getting discouraged i decided to do an article post about mistakes we should not do because we want to succeed on steemit.
Screenshot_20210519-083407.png
That post encouraged alot of people around me and i see them getting back their passion to write quality post on steemit.

I continued working hard, got my mind off the financial gains, writing original quality post, got involved with other community contest, joined crypto academy, kept building my writing skills and before you know it votes started coming again. In our last Lagos steemit meet up our city cordinator asked me to speak or address other steemians on consistency and active participation on steemit. Here is a picture of it

IMG_20210509_223308_180.jpg
What3words
///reserve.yappy.speedy
@ruthjoe talking to steemians

My experience with steemit has been an amazing and i have really learnt.

lessons i have learnt from my experience on steemit.

  • CONSISTENCY AND HARDWORK: alot of persons feel that when they join steemit and make one post boom their bank account is filled with money no! You need to be consistent with posting quality content weither its voted or not. I have learnt to be consistent with my posting, infact i post everyday. I make alteast a post everyday. Gone are the days i get discouraged. Its better to have 5 post that are not voted than not to have even one post. Having 5 post puts you at advantage when the votes comes.
    I put in my best when making my post, sometimes it takes me 1:30mins to make an average post. Thats hard work. I always tell people that steemit is hardwork, its not for lazy people.

  • CREATIVITY : Creativity is an art and it can be learnt or acquired. Steemit has taught me to be creative. Ask me how? This is the reason in steemit only quality original contents are voted or supported, plagiarism is a serious offence. So this entails you writing from your brain, finding creative ways to write which finally makes you becomes creative . Before i joined steemit, whenever i want to write, i just go online browse in what i want and post but now i cant do that on steemit. I need to seat down, think of what i want to write about, think of the points, how to arrange it, pictures to use before i start writing.

  • DETAILED: in my experience on steemit i have learnt how to be detailed in my post. Sometimes i see contest and we are told to write not less than 300 words so the question is how do i go about it? I just need to be detailed about what am talking about in order to get up to 300 words on my post. But now writing 300 words does not mean much to me anymore because in the space of 3months i can be detailed about just anything.

My Experience with steemit has help me increase my financial capacity, this area can not be ruled out, i remember that before i joined steemit i had bills to pay and could not afford to pay them but after i joined i see myself been able to pay my bills and also help pay the bills of other people.
This is my happy face

IMG_20201205_171922_0_1607185753133.jpg

CONCLUSION

Steemit is not ponzi but you can earn from steemit by making oroginal quality content. Aside earning there are so many things you can learn from steemit. I have learnt so much from steemit and i have also earned to. My steemit experience is bind blowing!

I invite my friends to join this contest
@jennyn
@forch
@anyenaya1

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, I read the Steemit experience with interest. It is very well explained from beginning to end. :)

There are always small or big failures behind this success. But these are for success. You realize many things by making experience in the world of Steemit. You create a family atmosphere.

I would love you to be active, I believe you will come to very good places with your articles and experiences. It's nice to support you. Best regards.

Thank you. Am glad you like it

 3 years ago 

You're welcome :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37