Local food Competition/Steem Activity ClubsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello steemians,
This is my entry for @habercitr contest

I will Iike to invite my two friends
@mophebe
@charis20

My local dish: Oha Soup.

Oha soup is a local soup common to the eastern part of Nigeria.
The name oha soup is gotten from the vegetable used to cook the soup known as oha (English name of the leaf: African Rosewood plant).
The oha leaf contains many nutrients such as iron, calcium, amino acids, iron, potassium, fibre, vitamin A and C, which makes the soup very nutritious to the body.

IMG_20210501_084400_874.jpg
oha leaves

Recipe for Oha soup.

Oha leaves
cocoyam powder
Palm oil (red oil)
Crayfish
Goat meat
Stockfish
Seasoning
Grounded pepper

IMG_20210501_092716_864.jpg

IMG_20210501_101548_706.jpg
ingredients

Procedure for Oha soup.

Wash and cook the meat and the stockfish, seasoning it as you desired, add the cocoyam powder to the meat and let it boil for about 20 minutes, add the palm oil and allow to boil for about 10 minutes, add the grounded pepper, crayfish and the seasoning and allow to boil for 5 minutes. Then add the vegetables and allow to cook for 1 minute on low heat. Then the oha soup is ready.
It's that simple to make oha soup.

IMG_20210501_111646_558.jpg

IMG_20210502_163711_658.jpg

You can eat oha soup with any swallow of your choice. The swallow in this picture is garri

Thank you for reading my post.

Best Regards

07CzR4EjnRQbxsqtFt.gif

Sort:  

Tested this soup when I was at Aba. It was cook by my lodge mate.
I don’t even know how to cook it

It's a nice soup.

 3 years ago 

Hi @peachyladiva,
He heard your soup for the first time. Nigerian food is delicious, I think this soup is also good. :)

Also thank you for participating in the contest.
I wish you good luck in advance.
Best regards,
@pygmalion34

Yes, it is.
Thanks for inviting me.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome, my friend.
Good luck.

Woow, please reserve my possion as the soup is too good to be missed.

Good job.

Eheheehheeh..
OK ma

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this local dish with us :)

Thank you for the amazing contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46