MY EXPERIENCE WITH STEEMIT

in SteemActivityClub3 years ago (edited)

1621197025461.png
Hello steemit family. This is my entry about my journey on steem.
To begin with, when I heard about steemit, they told me it's a website were you just make a post and people from all over the world would see it and give you like (up votes) and you will widraw the likes as BTC. So I was so excited by then and very overwhelmed because I knew that in less than no time I will be taking care of my mom and paying sisters fees with money from steemit. They said I will be rich and wealthy. But all the gave me was a benefit without telling me the condition and sacrifice.
When joining the platform, I did the sign up and created my account, not knowing about anything called wallet, community and blogging. I was told to take obtions and tap explore communities and choose any good community and start posting. I joined almost all of the English groups and started posting. I had no clue about plagiarism, so I posted about 7 same post under different communities daily, untill when @endplagiarism visited my post and gave a warning on self plagiarism other post that I copied online and posted.

When all this happened, some Cameroonians who had been on steemit for a long time started contacting me and gave me some directions. Some people are not moving forward on steem due to insufficient information and directions. I had to read and study acheivement two and three very well and abit of acheivement four. I read about acheivement 3 and oh🤦🏼‍♂️ I saw the mistakes I did, so I started posting different things in different groups.i was just confused in posting on any group any time.i knew being consistent was good so I posted but I was mixing up every thing.

Sometimes I got more discouraged on doing the acheivement program because I was expecting that it would be checked and if I have corrections to do, I will do them so that it could be verified but it takes time. Some peoples acheivement program gets expired after seven days without being verified or being asked to correct mistakes on it. But I know the steem leaders have alot of work and it's not easy since they're are working hard to see that every one gets happy on the platform, and I pray for more strength to all of them🙏.
I discovered a week and some days later that I could not continue posting in many groups all the time because it was stressful and also I have my school activities to deal with, I got absent from school for some days to post and I was having bad rates. I started searching many things about steem on chrome and resteemed some to my blog and read about them, since I contacted some people sometime for help and I couldn't have help. I made a time table and knew when my schedule comes before another so I would not miss school. I continued posting and had some up votes and motivation from people. Most times when I was confused of what to post, I went to the new comers community to comment and upvote even though when I vote it will show 0.00. I did my best to vote and comment on atleast 6 to 10 or more a day.
I started unsubscribing some communities and stayed for some days without posting so I could figure what I'm good on and specialize on It. I saw that I knew about natural remedies on health with fruits and leafs since I learnt much from my grandma, I knew about cooking, I'm good at writing stories, drawing, odd jobs and many other things. So I stopped posting apart from doing my diary game. More to that, were I live in Cameroon we have a lot of electricity failure, so we sometimes go to a different quarter or street to charge our gagets if they're low, sometimes it is network or data connections, some times it's exams. I got most of my steem power from contest and voting. I decided to specialize on art and drawing. I decided that even if I didn't get up votes and comments, it wouldn't make me not to comment and upvote people in the newcomers community and other communities.
I choose drawing and sketch since it's what i'm good at doing.
So far since I have been on this platform I have signed 1person on the platform. I couldn't bring many on the site because I was confused my self and was discouraged and couldn't motivate bate the people to sign up since I felt frustrated, but I figured things out. As soon as I am done with my exams in June, I will do my very best to bring people on the platform. I have been talking to many about the website and they will be joining soon.
Thanks for reading.
Stay safe

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I congratulate you on your perseverance in Steemit. We all made mistakes at first, but over time we learned everything. I hope we will continue to see your posts in our community. We will try to help you as much as we can. We will always continue as a fair community. I hope you can join the community support program in the future and we will provide more voting support to our valued users.

Thank you very much sir. I am not rushing any more on steemit as I was in a haste when I just joined. I will join the support program and our community will be great in future. I'll do my best to be consistent and discipline here.

 3 years ago 

Hi @muluhpenn, :)
I congratulate you for your perseverance in Steemit. We all made mistakes at first, but over time, we learned good lessons with these mistakes.
This must be the beauty of the Steemit platform. It is achieving success by experiencing certain things. This is the same in your daily life.

The road to success passes through failures, and there are those who persevere.

So be an active Steemian. We will support you as much as we can. It can be a support program, a curator. With little help from us.

With our love and respect. @pygmalion34

Thank you sir I will do my best to be a active steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66