NEW CONTEST DAY 3. Steem Activity club Art Competition - '' Painting Artwork Interpretation - Analysis. '' 10 STEEM awards.

in SteemActivityClub3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone and I trust our day is going fine🤗🤗🤗🤗!!! Thanks @steemactivityclub and @Pygmalion34 for yet another wonderful contest. Today,I will be sharing my own little research on "the healer"by Renè Magritte.
Screenshot_20210528-123415~2.png
Source

MY RESEARCH ON THE HEALER

Screenshot_20210528-124752~2.png
Source
This masterpiece was made by René François Ghislain Magritte in 1937 but the bronzed beauties were cast posthumously in 1967. The trend of the art is surreal and Rene being a surreal artist was known for creating witty and thought-provoking images. His works tends to challenge the perspectives of reality from which his observers sees his works.
We can tell that his art is centered on man. The cage and size tells that this man is a huge man. The art displays a weary and tired traveler. I call him(the art) a traveler because of the bag that can be seen in his hand as well as the stick and weary because he looks exhausted/downcast. The rock he sits on also tells us that the traveler must have traveled a long distance. The blanket and hat shows that he is burdened by his journey of life. The cage depicts the soul of the traveler while the birds signifies the things that can be found in his soul. The open cage tells us to look within the soul of the traveler.
The picture evokes weariness,burden,journey,MYSTERY!!!
The current art connected to this great work is called DADA and what I see when I look with my eyes is a man wanting to be healed of his numerous worries.
The details in the pictures are:

  • The blanket and hat which stands for the birds carried by this traveler.
  • The cage signifies the man's soul.
  • The stick signifies what the man relies on,as in a support system while the rock signifies what the man rests on.
  • The birds signifies contents of his soul.
  • The opening in the cage tells us that the man I ready and willing to let out the worries in his soul so that he can be fully or partially healed.
    I invite @ammyy,@ruthjoe and @talktofaith to partake in this lovely contest.

I do hope you enjoyed my article. Bye to now😘😘😘.

Sort:  

Hi @ifylove.
I love your description of this picture but I don't really seem to understand why you call this article the healer. You didn't really explain how the name healer came about. Why not the traveler.

Well,the artist named it the healer and I gave the description from my point of view

 3 years ago 

Actually, it could be explained, but it could be because it is the name of a healer. Or an even wider perspective is made. I think it might just be because it is focused on the subject :)

Best regards.

Alright bro.

 3 years ago 

You looked at it from a nice angle, thank you, and good comment. :)

 3 years ago 

Great.
Reviews and research are good.
There are hardly any shortcomings.

There are differences between your first look at the work of art and your last glance? :))

Thank you for the remark

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44