Contest Day 6 "your experience with steemit" by @goodybest

in SteemActivityClub3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Hope everyone in this great Community is doing great, as for me I'm good and I'm so delighted to join in this wonderful Contest which will give me the opportunity to relate my 1 month experience in steemit. I really appreciate the sponsors and the initiator of this amazing Contest, thank you @habercitr and @pygmalion34.

IMG-20210521-WA0024.jpg
I used canva to design this

I am @goodybest from Nigeria, I joined this great platform precisely 13 April, 2021, I'm still a newbie in the system.

IMG-20210521-WA0022.jpg
my introduction Post pics

Before now I heard about steemit platform since August 2020, when a friend told me that a particular social media platform exist called steemit, that the platform pays it's users in crypto currency for making post. I doubted her, to me it was simply a scam. I meant traditional social media which I knew benefitted from its users, so how come this one reverses the mode? So it doesn't interest me then.
But I joined steemit when my best friend @eliany explained everything to the best of her understanding about the platform for me, wow to me it sounds interesting this time so I immediately signed up, and began to steem on!

IMG-20210521-WA0019.jpg
@eliany and I

It wasn't easy at first, my best friend @eliany and my mentor @ngoenyi guided me to write my first introduction Post, but sincerely the financial reward was not encouraging, because I used to see some people making up to 40_70$ in their first post so why is mine only 8$? My mentor encouraged and told me that to succeed in this platform I need to be patient, and persistent. Well, so I moved on to my second achievement task, this time I earn 4$, still small. right? But I began to liked the platform I mean everyone here respect one another, and do give a sincere commendations, so I began to explored the different communities in steemit platform and I subscribed to the ones that interest me. I joined in their contests and I won a lot of contests in different communities. Amazing! this makes me Love 😍 the platform the more, you know love really sweet when money enters🤩. My posts has been judged as quality contents in different communities.

IMG-20210521-WA0025.jpg

I used to had steeemcurators rewards ranging from steemcurator 01-07 I had booming support rewards on few of my posts before, this is one of my motivation in this platform, I mean knowing that you're being appreciated for what you are doing had really inspired me to be creating quality posts.
Another important thing which inspires me in this platform is what I learned everyday from it; steemit has brought out the very best in me, it had taught me how to be creative, brainstorming, and how to think critically and innovatively, steemit unleashed the hidden potentials and talents in me. Moreover I learned to Do a lot of things myself through this platform

IMG-20210521-WA0020.jpg
I did the flower hanging decor during DIY contest steemwomenclub

I learned how to cook different delicacies and how to garnish my meals to be more attractive through this platform.

IMG-20210521-WA0032.jpg

Steemit has given me the opportunity to meet with people from different races, backgrounds, and culture, it has taught me to interact respectfully with them, and thus learning from them. In steemit I learned new things on daily basis, no wonder one of it's slogan said "learn, blog, earn" indeed this is absolutely true.

It comes naturally to talk about what you love and benefitted from to family and friends, so my case is not different, I talk to people about steemit and have been able to signed up 6 persons this months @abijos @gracyakan @vickyjah @sammynoah @joran01 @ruthy01.

I've guided two among them @gracyakan and @abijos to write their achievement 1 post. I'm planning to meet up with others this weekend so that I can assist them in writing their first post.

I've opened a whatsapp group where I normally have class with new people, they're 19 in numbers, I don't only want to tell people about steemit but I want to guide them to success.

IMG-20210521-WA0029.jpg

I also used to encouraged them to be patient and persistent, I told them that their motivation in this platform should not base on financial rewards, but to learn, and to create quality posts then rewards will surely comes.

IMG-20210521-WA0027.jpg

Moreover, I'm still learning from the platform, I used to learned and got motivated by @dobartim motivational posts, @ngoenyi and every other heroes and heroin in this platform, they didn't start big, but with patience and persistence they're big shots now. I want to create positive impact in this platform, to be a source of motivation to others, I know it will not be easier yet I hope to see myself at the top.

IMG-20210521-WA0025.jpg

Lastly, will say my experience in this platform is amazing, I'm not perfect I used to make mistakes, but I learned from them and moved on, I'll never give up on myself neither on this. I'm grateful to this great platform where I learn, I blog and earn. As one of the great hero @dormatim used to say "I hope to see everyone in this platform at the top
Thanks for reading through!
I'm inviting my friends @ladyofpolicy @obrisgold @ruggedangel, @teemira @ejwilliams @abijos @gracyakan to join in this contest"

CCC:
@steemactivityclub
@habercitr
@pygmalion34

Sort:  

This is great @goodybest. Thank you for sharing

Thank you so much @graciee20 for your nice commendation, and I grateful you visit my post

@goodybest nice experience ,please you teach me how to make interesting post like this.

Wow! This is a nice experience @goodybest, i'm happy you are doing very fine now, even to a point of making this determination. Steem to the moon and beyond!!

Thanks for always being a friend @eliany dear, and I really appreciate your nice commendations

Patience and persistence is the answer in Steemit, keep up the good work @goodybest

Thank you @ijelady for always visiting my post, yeah patience persistent, commitment and consistency is the answer

Thank you dear

Wow amazing thank you sharing your experience with us

Aww thanks for your sincere commendations, and thanks for visiting my post

You are really hardworking
You’ve put much efforts by recruiting others and even carrying them along
Keep up

Wow, I really appreciate your sincere commendations, thanks @paulyoung for visiting my post

Your experience is really a good one, you also motivate me to steem one @goodybest

@goodybest you are really providing quality post and I love it.
I really want to be very active on steemit but my phone is just messing up

O dear @emyekanem I really appreciate your commendation, this really do means a lot to me. All I can say is thank you, and I'm sorry about your phone's trouble, even mine is giving me problems too and I'm using my son's own to steem right now, but it's gonna be better, just be patience and hopeful. Much love dear ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61917.78
ETH 3393.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51