Steem Activity Club New CONTEST - DAY 2 - ' Your experience with STEEMİT ' - Reward Pool 50 STEEM..

in SteemActivityClub3 years ago

Hello steemians!!

IMG_20210517_092052_671.JPG

How are you doing? I hope you all are fine, I'm very fine too. I'm delighted to participate on this contest, I sincerely appreciate @pygmalion34 for this great contest. I'm one month in steemit and i have an experience to tell.

At first when i was introduced to steemit, i seriously doubted how possible i will make a post and get paid for it. To me it's sounds strange because unlike any other social media i post and upload my pictures, i only get likes and comments. To be sincere it was strange to my ears, but finally i said let me see how possible it it so i joined.

IMG_20210517_093958_788.JPG

I joined steemit April 2021(last month), and I was really happy to join. Although I have a little knowledge on crytocurrency, I was a bit confuse in how the platform is, it took some time for me to really understand how it works. So my mentor, @ngoenyi guided me to write my introductory post, she sent me links to her post to read, she also advised me to explore communities of which I did, she is a very good mentor and I really appreciate her.

After my introductory post, i was able to read people's post and i was encouraged with what I saw on the platform. But yet i didn't still understand some basic things. So I visited her in her place,
IMG_20210511_151647_793.JPG

she took time to explained everything to my understanding. She told me to make second post, my dairy, she sent a link to her own post for guide when i saw it, i laughed because i was used to uploading short note and picture on my social media page. I wasn't used to writing much, but i was happy with her writeup so i gave it a try, after that i did my achievement two. I started participating on contests, and i was impressed that i'm learning. Subsequently, I do go to her if I have any difficulty, her regular zoom meetup is encouraging, she motivate me to power up, make quality post.

IMG_20210515_153601.jpg
meetup

During my exploration on the platform i've learnt lots of things like what steemit is.

STEEMIT; is a decentralized social media platform built upon the steem block chain using crytocurrency known as STEEM to reward users for sharing quality contents on the platform.
It was build to empower people across the world. So any user that post quality post will be rewarded.

I knew the different tokens used in steemit include, STEEM, STEEM POWER AND STEEM DOLLAR.
Having known the different tokens use in steemit, I also understand how I can earn this tokens.

I earn on steemit platform by making post, it is called AUTHOR; as the name implies, the owner of the post or a writer. Therefore when you creating a quality post, i earn in steemit.
I also abide by the rules and regulation of steemit when its comes to creating of post. Which is;

a) Plagiarism is highly prohibited.
b) Illicit contents is not allowed.

Steemit works on proof of brain concept, that is producing original content. So it is required that i should be creative in whatever write up i make. By so doing you will surely be upvoted, so upvotes depends on the quality of your post, how well your work is, upvote is not guaranteed.

B) CURATION OR VOTING; a curator is a person who upvote quality content (similar to "like"). So whenever you curate or upvote a post, you as a curator will earn and author will earn also, so you lose nothing for upvoting a post.

C) INVESTMENT; just like any other currency, you earn when you invest steem, by the process called POWERUP.

D) DELEGATION; you earn regular steem reward every month if you delegate steem power to different communities.

So these are the different ways, one can earn from steemit.

I also realize that to improve my writing skills I need to finish up my achievement tasks, read other people quality post and learn from them, participate in different contest and abide by their rules.
I also learn how to use my own words, regular participating in thediarygame, and lid report in steemalive community help me do this.

Then i have come to see that to succeed in steemit, I need to make out time to work on improving my writing skills in order to attract more curation.
I will also power up and delegate steem power to different communities.

MY ACHIEVEMENTS
I have come to appreciate steemit. It is very educative. I have achieve lots of things;

With steemit, I have improved my writing skills, I have become creative, I also learn some cooking methods.

I've learn about other peoples culture and background.

I've learnt how to prepare different meals.

I've also learn to be alert to my environment

More to this, I've also earn from steemit, from the period I joined steemit, I've been able to withdrawn 107steem and I powered up some.

I have also intoduced steemit to my family and friends, people I introduced to steemit includes;
@goodybest
@ddwosky
@ejwilliams
@ubongudofot
@essybrandy
@delightdear
@andylinah
@harpie

IMG_20210515_143100.jpg
With @delightdear

IMG-20210413-WA0011.jpg
With @goodybest

I also invite @goodybest, @ejwilliams and @rich9090 to participate in this wonderful contest, come and tell us your experience

Conclusion
I'm so grateful for @pygmalion34 for this contest, it made me sit back and reflect my experience with steemit and what i've benefited. Steemit have explore my skills.

Sort:  

Wow thank you so much @eliany for inviting me to this Contest. You really have wonderful experiences in this platform. Kudos to you and keep it up!

Ok ma'am looking forward to see your entry

Wow great write up. You wrote very interesting words and people can learn alot from this post. Good luck in the results

Thank you so much @muluhpenn for going through my entry, it's my pleasure to share my experience with everyone. Thank you i'm grateful

Okay thanks for responding too. The steem activity club is a great community. Please share your talents in this community and other things you can do to make our community active, the community is not only for contest, active members are being rewarded , your ideas can help people around the world. Thank you once more🙏

Okay, i will do just that

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Hi @eliany. I have read your introduction. :)

Everyone always experiences something while living. Without experience, it cannot go forward. It is very determined to succeed, and it must be done sincerely. I see that this potential exists in you. Continue to be like this.

I wish you good luck. Best regards.

Thank you so much @pygmalion34 for going through my post, it is my pleasure. I am determined to do more than what i've done.

 3 years ago 

Great. -Steem,Steemit on ..

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85