My experience on Steemit Day 3. Progress over perfection.

in SteemActivityClub3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians. Hope you are in great health.
I am doing this post as my participation to the contest, Your experience on Steemit launched by @pygmalion34 on Steemit activity club.

I decided to name my experience on Steemit PROGRESS OVER PERFECTION. I will do well to explain how progressive I have been on Steemit in relation to education and interaction.

I signed up on Steemit for the second time over a week ago. I came in contact with Steemit in 2018 and in that same year I created my account and did my first post on Africa and crypto currency. But as every newbie in the forum I didn't get the interaction I expected with the first post so I gave up very easily.( My old account is @ebuahsang)

About a month ago, a friend @yeesja approach me and gave me a more detailed explanation about Steemit and how it operates. It is my journey for over 10 days that I wish to share with everyone reading today.

  1. Frustration.
    Like every other newbie who is joining Steemit, I joined with so much enthusiasm and determination to progress. This is where the first frustration steps in, the interface of Steemit is a little different from the other social media platform. Just getting my way around the platform was a whole lot of challenge and frustration. At most moments I didn't even know what to look for and where to click.
    But then I was determined to get to know more about Steemit, so I had to watch YouTube videos on how to use Steemit, read articles by some steemians and with the benevolent help of my mentor on Steemit, I was able to get my way through for the first week.

The Second aspect I got frustrated was the level of interaction I got from active members. Creating valuable content that gets interaction and penetrate the Steemit community is very difficult. My first post was Achievement 1 task. It was a beautiful piece and got verified by steemcurator3 and that was a relief, the vetting by the community leader was a very welcome
boost to my Hardwork.

The third frustration and challenge I had was finding the right comments to post the content I had. Fr example, it is not very helpful posting photos about flowers in the New Comer's community. Photos are better in stock photos community. And so navigating my way to knowing exactly which community to use for my post was difficult.

  1. Education.
    I have been very fortunate to be part of the Steemit community again. It is truly a great arena to learn and earn. I was very pleased to get education and updates from steemians like @pennsif. The work that is being put by this steemian in helping newbies find information and contest to participate and earn some steemts while learning is incredible.

From @pennsif, @cryptokannon, @yeesja, I have had the opportunity to get to know existing contest, know the advantage of Steemit and steem power, the advantage of powering up etc.

Also, I have had the opportunity to learn more about crypto currency, Steem and SBD as tradeable tokens and how to drive the value of steemit in the crypto currency market.

  1. Steemit sensitisation.
    When I got reintroduced to Steemit, I understood it better and was so happy that even before I signed up, I was already talking to friends about Steemit and how beneficial it can be. In that quest, I created a WhatsApp group, this group is used as a forum to educate my peers about Steemit.
    Below are photos of a group chat

IMG-20210517-WA0064.jpg

IMG-20210517-WA0066.jpg

IMG-20210517-WA0063.jpg

IMG-20210517-WA0069.jpg

From this group and just within one week, I was able to sign up over 20 new users to the Steemit platform.
@nonche @amyjay @toomuchmoney
@kisuhtripp @ebueblaise @missfomunyam @hilaryndi28 @fonyongruth @daprinzlibrary just to name a few.
Talking and educating these steemians was a beautiful feeling and experience for me. It pushed me to read more about Steemit and how it functions.

PROGRESS OVER PERFECTION.
I am still at the very early stage of my education and experience on Steemit but I realized I know much more about Steemit and I want to know more

I have set a goals to study this fast and recruit over 1000 new users of Steemit before the end of this year 2021. My experience in Steemit as been wonderful and very interesting, and that's why I say I prefer the progress I have made so far on Steemit over being perfect.

I invite @nonche @fonyongruth and @ebueblaise to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings, thank you for sharing your experience with us.
As far as I can see you are an experienced Steemian, it is nice to see Steemians like this.

Behind these experiences, perseverance, patience, love, learning and togetherness are prone. Hope you continue this.

Best regards. Good luck.

Thank you. I am grateful for this opportunity to share with you.

I will do my best to continue

 3 years ago 

This is beautiful. Stay active and willing. Continue to power up. Be determined. Best regards :)

Thank you.
I will follow your advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51