SEC-S16W2 | Solo vs Group in Travel

in Traveling Steem7 months ago

How do you prefer traveling, join me as I discuss in the contest my choice of travelling.

Your choice for travel alone or group: state your reasons by listing advantages and disadvantages.

Not everyone loves traveling, for instance, someone like my cousin would always throw up at the smell of fuel or the excessive bumping on the road because of potholes 🕳️. As for me, I love traveling without problems, the only thing is if it's a long-distance journey. I pack snacks or cookies I can take on the way.
It depends on what I'm traveling for if I would do it alone or in group. Traveling alone provides a unique experience in various ways while traveling in group provides more ways to have fun with family or friends.

61902.jpgImage Source

The difference you experience in general costs by traveling in these modalities.

  • The freedom and flexibility to go at your own pace. Now, who doesn't like freedom? Traveling in groups won't allow you to be free without the opinion of others. For someone like me who is introverted, engaging with others is hard and sometimes, feels like a chore. It also means nobody is there to discipline you when you go wrong.
    • The chore of making friends and getting involved in conversations even when you don't want to.
    • The chore to always involve your group to carry out certain activities, when you just don't want to be bothered at the time.
  • The opportunity for reflection, self-discovery, and personal growth in unfamiliar surroundings. Traveling is a moment to reflect on your life from past to present, to rediscover yourself. It also means that you keep being secluded and bottling your emotions when being with a group can help you associate with others.
  • I get the chance to step out of my comfort zone and embrace new challenges as I love staying indoors. Traveling alone will make me want to go out to sightsee. It can be dangerous going on some things alone.

shocked-woman-trying-lift-heavy-luggage-her-shoulder.jpg
Image Source

  • Travelling alone gives me the chance to interact more with locals and fully absorb my surroundings. It's an opportunity to discover new things you enjoy, from food to, dance to their culture, language, and people. On the downside, communication can be a barrier.
  • There's improved decision-making skills as I get to navigate through different situations independently without the input of others. Although it might be difficult, it helps me out on my thinking cap without being told. The downside is that you can get stuck in some situations if you have to think of a solution.
  • Travelling alone gives me the ability to prioritize my interests and preferences without compromising on group decisions. This way, I don't have to feel bad because I am on my own.
  • I get the opportunity to meet new people and make unexpected connections along the way. You never know when you might meet.
  • I also get the flexibility to change plans last minute and fully embrace spontaneity in my activities.

For the case of going in group: which people would you like to take with you on the trip? Alone: which activities will you do?

6610843_3369736.jpg
Image Source

I would visit somewhere with good food because I love it when I get to taste someone different and have a spectacular view at night. Once in a while, it's nice to travel either alone or with friends. I remember in my final year, my friend and I traveled to another city to cheer our friend who was a contestant in a pageantry show. We travelled a day before the event, used that one as a mini-vacation where we went round the city, are new food and snacks, made friends, and enjoyed ourselves.

As recommendations: What are the best spots for you to travel in group/alone?

The best spot is where I can sightsee nature and it's beauty. Any tourism center is acceptable but not one that is too dangerous. I hate heights, so it would be difficult for me to associate in any spots that has height.

I invite @nahela, @davidmarkgeorge and @confydence to also participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

traveling alone or with a group has its good side and the bad side, for example if we go with a group. The good side is that we can share experiences with our friends and share the costs of the trip, and the bad side of group travel is that we don't have much freedom because of our freedom. if we go with a limited group.

Talking about being alone The good side of being alone is that we have a lot of freedom because we can go anywhere and anytime and anywhere, but the bad thing we experience if we travel alone is that things happen that we don't want, that's what I'm most afraid of at the moment. we travel alone.

Going to the Mesium and to the sea, with a group, especially family is a pleasure.

Thank you for anticipating this contest and good luck in this week's competition, my friend.

 7 months ago 

You have spoken the truth. It's a two-way street. You have freedom to do as you poease but once something bad happens, it will be hard to get yourself out of it.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 7 months ago 

Greetings dear friend,

Thank you very much for presenting us with a beautiful post.

I am very glad to hear from you because the difference between traveling solo and traveling in a group is freedom and not freedom, because in a group you have to follow a set of rules but when you are solo it is still freedom, it is important that you Which has been highlighted I like it very much, stay well, stay healthy, I wish you all the best,

 7 months ago 

Both has their distinct features. In the end, it's to do what suits you the most.

 7 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


Freedom and flexibility for having our own peace, for the case for solo travel. Is definitely my favorite modality to get access on the wider decisions and factors to enjoy a great trip we decide to take like this. Have good luck with your publication friend. Regards.

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club75☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



greetings friend,
Travel includes making new friends, experiencing new things and telling new stories. Although traveling offers many benefits, it also has some disadvantages if not carefully planned. Thank you very much for this nice publication. And with that I wish you all the best for the competition.

 7 months ago (edited)

Traveling is the perfect opportunity to explore about unknown things. Thank you for coming around

 7 months ago 

Whether I choose to travel alone or with a group depends on what I'm looking to get out of the trip. When I travel alone, it's all about that one-of-a-kind experience. I can do things at my own pace, be spontaneous, and really dive deep into exploring new places. It's a chance for self-discovery and stepping out of my comfort zone.

On the flip side, traveling in a group is all about having a blast with family or friends. There's so much more room for fun and shared moments! We can laugh, make memories, and support each other along the way. It's like a built-in party wherever we go. Plus, it's a great opportunity to strengthen those bonds and create unforgettable stories together. So, it really comes down to what I'm in the mood for and what I want to get out of the trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65