SEC-S18W4 | My Worst Holiday Travel Memory.

in Traveling Steem7 days ago

What worst can happen if you travel on bike, heavy rain falling, then night starts, the road is dark and bike headlight stop working, later the bike sparks and start burning in the middle of forest road. It’s a never-ending bad luck.

In this blog I will explore about my one of the Worst Holiday Travel Memory which never forget.

In August 2020, me and my family friends decided to go their native place for Ganpati festival by bikes. The journey was Mumbai to Sawantwadi but we will be having stay between somewhere around Ratnagiri. The journey was around 485 km (with return total 970km).

Google Map.

The rainy season was just started so I thought to not carry rain wear because if there is no rain due to rain wear its wet inside which lot irritate me. My other friends carry rain wear. The journey started at 5 AM and the same time the rain started; I thought it will just for little time then there will no rain. This is my first wrong decision for not carrying rain wear because in sometime the heavy rain started. Our complete journey even return time, we were riding bike in heavy rain fall and I was the only who is without rain wear.

Now when we close to first destination the mountain road started with no street lights and due to heavy rain, my bike headlights were full of dirty due to which I am not getting proper lights and I am unable to see the road properly. My other friends were so ahead and I was the only left back, at one point I complete unable to see the road so I thought to stop bike and should not continue my bike ride when I am not able to see the road clearly. I see other vehicles are coming frequently, so I decide when a big truck came, I will ride my bike in front of that truck so that I can see the road by truck headlights. Luckily, the big truck came with full of big LED focus lights, I did the same till complete the mountain road. Somehow, I reach our first destination at 11 PM and we stay there for a night. However, I was unaware of what next unexpected I will be experiencing.

The plan was, next day morning around 8.30 AM we will leave for final destination that is Sawantwadi. But we left at 12 PM 😟. After having lunch at road site hotels, we continue our ride. There was no any issue till the evening and our friend already told us that we have to reach before 9 PM because there is forest close to his native place and we need to go from a forest road, due to wild animals, for safety we need to reach in time.

The heavy rain still falling and road is not good so we were not able to ride the bike at require speed, around 10 PM we reached close to that forest. It was so much late so we decide to have a dinner outside and then go to home.

We completed our dinner and at 11 PM we continue our ride. The problems start here. My bike self-start is not starting my bike, after 4 to 5 attempts, still not. To ensure battery did not down due to continue click self-start button, we waited sometime. Later the bike started and one by one we continue our ride, due to we are going through the forest and it was dark now, we decided that we all will ride each other bike close. The forest road started and we only see road where our bike lights spread, you can imagine how it was dark. Suddenly I just noticed a smoke coming from my bike indicator, friend told this is might be a fog. I checked on my friend’s bike but I did not see fog at their side. I told this is not fog this is serious now, just after that we see spark and small fire below the indicator. I scared, I immediately click off bottom to stop engine, then slow down my bike and press the break and get down from the bike. By looking me other friends also stopped and was asking my why did you stop bike in forest. Friends see the situation.

It was small fire that stop immediately but small smoke is coming and we can smell like something burned. We were in the middle of the forest road, no peoples, no any house, no lights. After sometime I thought its now just 10 minutes then we can reach the home, so I tried to start bike, but now bike won't starting, there is no sound coming after click self-start. My one of friend went at some distance left side and then right side to see if we can get any place or help. But it’s very long and no any house nearby.

Due to wild animal, it is risky to stay longer time in a forest, so we decide to keep the bike on the road side only and we go with friend bike triple seat. Second day morning, friend brother who’s from that native place went to that forest road to check if my bike. With the help of someone he kept my bike at close to the one of the houses.

At the afternoon when we are having dinner in a home, someone came and said there was a bike found in the forest and due to it is suspected the police has registered the details. The person unaware that it was my bike only. Ohh man.

My friend and his brother went to the police station and informed all the situation that happened due to which we have to left the bike on the road side in forest. We got clean mark and then took the bike at service station for repairing. The bike was Yamaha and that local service station does not have all the parts, but he did something that I able to come return to the Mumbai my home.

There was a lot of plan on photography on our this travel, but due to heavy rain, other problems, time limit, we were not able to click pictures.

Author,
@steam4u
If you like this blog, you can join me in the comment section of this blog.

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. Try to increase your voting CSI. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI2.6 ( 0.00 % self, 143 upvotes, 36 accounts, last 7d )
Score8/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 6 days ago 

Thank you for your summary.

 2 days ago 

Saludos amigo.
Ese si que fue un momento desagradable manejar sin poder ver muy bien la carretera.y de paso mojarse bajo la lluvia.
Te deseo éxito en la participación

 2 days ago 

Yes, that was unexpected and terrific moment for me.

 7 days ago 

Your journey was quite risky and troublesome. It is quite scary for the bike to stop in the rain on the jungle road. Because in the dark of the night, the silence of the jungle is terrifying and there is fear of wild animals, you people took a huge risk. But the best thing is that you people reached your home safely and you got your bike back safely. But I believe that whenever you travel at night, do not choose the jungle road, because safety is very important.

 6 days ago 

Thank you for your kind words and advice. Yes, safety is most needed while traveeling because we are so far from our family who always think about us. It was so much risky experience especially when bike stopped in a forest like remote location on which the journey is depends. Thank you again.👍🏼

 5 days ago 

Thanks for replying and take care of yourself.
Take care 💖💖

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @kouba01 at 35%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



 5 days ago 

Hello dear friend @stream4u, I'm so sorry for all you went through in the course of your Journey. It can be quite risky and scary for one's bike to suddenly stop in the middle of nowhere, especially a forest at night. I could have imagined the frustration and fright you pass through at that point. Thank God you reached your home safely. Nice write up, you can equally check out my own post.

 5 days ago 

Hi @Stream4u

When you go out on the road and there is a possibility of rain, the first thing we should look at is the weather. Also, because of the rain, the light of your bike has been damaged, due to which you cannot see the road properly.This can be very dangerous. Once I was traveling at night and suddenly the light broke due to which I ran into a carriage in front of me.But I am happy that you are safe in this situation Always be safe

 4 days ago 

That was a tough time. Thank you for your advice.

 4 days ago 

Wow friend, long time no see you at the Blockchain. Get welcome once again and feel free to be posting by often here in the TS Community. My best regards.

 4 days ago 

Hi, thank you for the warm welcome. Office started after covid, so frequently have to go office due to which was busy. But now time gets managed. Surely will post often in Traveling Steem Community. Best regards you as well. .

 4 days ago 

This must be a very scary situation to stay stopped in that way in the middle of the forest and specially during night hours so it's incredible such events like this one.

 4 days ago 

Yes, it was very scary. All our confidence down 😕 in seconds when we got stopped in the middle of forest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46