SEC-S16W2 | Solo vs Group in Travel | I Prefer Group Travel.

in Traveling Steem7 months ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

steemit - 2024-03-08T021354.075.png
Image Created By Canva.

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today I'm going to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge at season 16 in the Traveling Steem community. This time Solo vs Group in Travel is presented as our challenge. Just as solo travel is a good means of self-realization, group travel is a great way to spend time with all your friends or family. I am giving my entry today to give my preferred opinion on this matter.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Your choice for travel alone or group: state your reasons by listing advantages and disadvantages.

jpeg

Traveling is one of my favorite hobbies. I travel anywhere whenever I get time. Traveling brings me joy and entertainment. Traveling gives you a wonderful perspective on the world. I always like to travel in groups. Besides, I feel more comfortable traveling with my family.

There is also freedom and satisfaction in solo travel. But as a girl I am not in favor of traveling alone as a safety measure. In that case I find group travel to be perfect and enjoyable way for me. Below I present the advantages of group travel and the disadvantages of solo travel:

SubjectAdvantagesDisadvantages
Decision MakingAs there are many people on group trips, sometimes decisions can be made very quickly.On the other hand, solo travel leads to confusion as you make decisions alone or take time to arrive at the right decision.
ExpensesIn group trips I have seen that all the expenses starting from the journey are shared among the group members. So from my travel experience, group travel costs less.On the other hand, traveling solo requires you to bear all the expenses of the trip yourself. Which often makes the journey expensive.
SecuritySecurity is not a problem in group travel. There are many secluded tourist spots where it is best to go on a group tour.In the case of traveling alone, there is a lack of personal security. Because then you have to take care of your safety. Which is a risk in case of traveling alone.
LonelinessOn a group tour, your every moment will never feel lonely. This helps to strengthen the bonds with everyone during the trip.In addition, it is normal to feel lonely when traveling alone. Because if you need someone to travel alone, then you will have no one to help you.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

The difference you experience on general costs by traveling in these modalities.

Group travel usually makes a big difference in costs. Because then all expenses are through group share. All that is needed is proper planning and group direction. When I go on a group trip with my family or friends, the first thing I do is budget. It could be, where to go? Whether it is an expensive place, travel fare per person, ticket cost of places to visit, food cost per person, etc., make a specific plan.

jpeg

According to the plan we share a minimum budget among everyone which will cost less for this group trip. Also if staying in a good hotel, sharing a room can reduce the cost of group travel by half. Thus having a precise plan does not incur unnecessary expenses. This shows that group travel costs less per person than solo travel.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

For the case for going in group: which people would you like to take with you in the trip? Alone: which activities will you do?

jpeg

I have mentioned before that I love doing group tours. So I always want to go on a trip with my family or friends. I always try to stay close to family. Whenever I get time out of my busy life, I try to spend time with my family or friends. And for this, traveling is a best solution. While traveling, along with enjoying the sights, connections and relationships with people become more intertwined.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

As recommendations: What are the best spots for you to travel in group/alone?

There are various places in Bangladesh for group based travel. In fact, not only groups can also travel alone if you want. But if we can do group travel I think we can get some good moments. I am presenting below some of the best places in Bangladesh:

Best places in Bangladesh with locationReasons why the place is the best for traveling
1. Cox's BazarThe longest natural beach in the whole world.
2. SundarbansThe largest mangrove forest in the world is the Sundarbans.
3. Sajek ValleyClouds, hills and greenery are everywhere in the Sajek Valley. Sajek Valley is famous for its scenic beauty.
4. Saint Martin IslandThe name of the only coral island in Bangladesh is Saint Martin Island.

Untitled (500 x 50 px) (500 x 50 px) (1).gif

All the images of the post are taken from my own gallery.

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @irawandedy, @goodybest, @ngoenyi, @patjewell to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


I invite you to support @pennsif ‍and @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI18.0 ( 0.00 % self, 201 upvotes, 125 accounts, last 7d )
Score9.5/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



@shiftitamanna Your preference for group travel considering safety shared decision-making and reduced expenses is thoughtful. The advantages and disadvantages you outlined provide a clear insight into your travel preferences. Your emphasis on careful planning for group trips including budgeting and shared accommodations showcases your practical approach to making travel more affordable and enjoyable. Wishing you many wonderful group adventures with your family and friends

Bepergian dengan kelompok atau dengan keluarga. Sangat menyenangkan. Dan sangatlah suka dengan bepergian seperti ke laut dan ke gunung.

Terimakasih sudah berantisipasi dalam kontes ini dan semoga sukses dalam kompetisi minggu ini temanku.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You also love to travel with your family members as you are discussing here as well as you have also shared group travel pictures with us and I can understand that all you people have strong in good bond with each other so for that reason accompaning that people in your group increase your ways to enjoy trip. You have explained good advantages and disadvantages regarding cost expenses security as well as about decision making which I really like.

I wish you good luck in this challenge

 7 months ago 

Viajar nos da una sensación de paz y es reconfortante.
Cuando lo hacemos en grupo esa sensación aumenta.
Y nos divertimos aún más.
Exitos

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2.jpeg

Curated by : @dove11

 7 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @shiftitamanna


  • There is hardly a person in the world who does not like to travel. It's great that you like to travel in groups again. I applaud you for valuing both solo travel and group travel so beautifully. Yes of course as per the situation in our country it is safest for you as a girl to travel with family members I think you are right. Yes ma'am it is right that whatever we do in the group we can take a decision very easily and quickly if we need to make a decision. Also, of course, group travel costs less because the amount of money spent can be shared among everyone. Yes it is true that personal freedom is less here but I think group travel is best as you also think. You have traveled to different places very nicely with their locations which I liked very much. And yes I especially like the tourist area Cox's Bazar I had a chance to visit Cox's Bazar which I visited last year. Great to read your post and know your feelings and so I wish you success and good luck in this contest sister.

Best regards from @robin42

 7 months ago 

I totally agree, traveling is such a fantastic hobby. It's great that you make time to travel whenever you can. Traveling brings so much joy and entertainment, right? It's amazing how it can give us a whole new perspective on the world. And I totally get why you prefer traveling in groups, especially with your family. It's comforting to have your loved ones by your side, making the journey even more special. So keep exploring, making memories, and enjoying the wonderful experiences that travel brings.

 7 months ago 

Hello dear @shiftitamanna ,hope your day is going well and I really enjoyed reading about your travel preferences.It's great that you find joy in exploring with others. Safety is definitely important, especially for solo travelers, so traveling in a group makes a lot of sense.

Yaay dear your points about shared expenses and stronger bonds during group trips are spot on. It's wonderful that you prioritize spending time with loved ones while discovering new places. And those destinations in Bangladesh is absolutely amazing,thanks for sharing these , really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐🌺💞.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64