Discovering New Routes : Nature Adventure with Boat Trips and Visit to Village Fairs.

in Traveling Steem15 days ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

steemit - 2024-08-27T010505.933.png
Image created by Canva.

Traveling is an essential part of entertainment in our lives. But I will not say only entertainment here but travel plays an effective role in our peace of mind. Likewise, I have appeared among you today with a trip. I presented the title as Discovering New Routes.

The reason for this is that I have discovered a new Routes in the travel experience I have gained today. Where there will be a natural adventure will be enjoyed by boat. And the trip will conclude with a village fair. Yes, friends like you I was very excited at the beginning of the journey. So be patient, and enjoy the beauty of my trip along with my articles.

.jpeg

At the beginning of the trip, I and the rest of my family members decided to go on a boat trip in the Shitalaksha river, a river adjacent to the capital Dhaka. And Narayanganj Thana of Dhaka Division is situated at one end of the river.

The name of the village is Rupganj. And at the end of the trip we enjoyed the village fair at Rupganj and returned to my home by evening boat. So according to the plan we all reached the river ghat around noon. Which is basically what we know as the Shitalaksha River.

We had hired a boat before coming here. A boat rental here for the whole day is Bangladeshi Taka 2000/- or 112 Steem. The picture you see on the side is the route of our boat trip.

jpeg

We went to the river and saw that the boatman was already waiting for us. Then I and my family members boarded the boat together. Everyone was very excited to witness a beautiful experience. I've never been on a road trip to say the least. These Routes are new to me.

jpeg

Then our boat trip started. We had taken some dry snacks with us at the start of the trip. Also with us was my niece who was just 1.5 years old. After the launch of our boat, we saw that there were many localities around. And today's weather was completely different. What else can I say, sometimes I see the clouds and then I see the sun. All in all, a mixed weather has developed.

.jpegjpeg

After half an hour of the boat trip, it is seen how wide the river is then Because we left the locality and now we have come to the river. Me and my family members were hanging out in the boat tent for a while. But once upon a time I felt that there was an opportunity to enjoy the beautiful weather and natural beauty outside. I have been waiting for such a day for so long. So I came out of the tent of the boat and sat in the front part of the boat.

.jpeg

After coming out, I realized that I am able to find myself in a pleasant environment of natural beauty. And then the sky is cloudy on one side and sunny on the other side. It seems that the two are competing to dominate their skies. Without delay, I started to capture this natural beauty play on my phone.

jpegjpeg
jpegjpeg

I was still capturing images of the outdoor environment. And the members of my family were inside the tent of the boat. At that time the sky was covered with clouds. But with that, there was a lot of wind blowing outside. Bangladesh is getting a lot of rain lately. I took a selfie with my family members from outside the tent. Then again I started enjoying the beauty of the natural environment and started taking some more beautiful pictures.

jpeg

jpegjpeg

Just as man cannot live without nature. Similarly, it is impossible for human beings to live without nature. So a trip to this diverse natural beauty feels nothing less than an adventure to me. Last afternoon when I saw the sun's red light reflected on the river, the scene was indescribable. And the sanctuary around the river was breathtaking.

.jpeg.jpeg
.jpeg.jpeg

.jpeg

In fact, we all took a break from the city life in the midst of our busy schedule and we were spending our time as ourselves. I did not know that such an environment existed next to the city. I was in desperate need of a trip like this myself. Because I am very happy to include myself in such a trip in my busy life. So, I and my family members were having a very happy time. Some were talking, some were taking pictures and that's how our boat trip was spent.

.jpeg

.jpeg.jpeg

In the meantime, the clouds in the sky started to clear again. We were then along the middle of the river. On the boat journey, sometimes there are no people around and sometimes people's houses are seen. We have been on a boat trip for about 1 hour. But after a while I see the local people are catching fish by casting nets on the river bank. Again, many local boatmen are busy in the neighborhood.

.jpeg.jpeg

.jpeg

Those who are wanderlust like me are always ready to discover these mysterious places of nature one after another. Today I capture the places of discovery with my camera flash in my freedom. I have dreamed of walking in the clouds many times. But this time the feeling of discovering oneself in the kingdom of clouds is different. I can say that the attraction of knowing the unknown and the habit of aligning myself with nature has become a matter of nature.

.jpeg.jpeg

.jpeg

However, we came very close to our Rupganj village. We were on the boat trip for about 2 hours. And we enjoyed every moment of these times. This was the first journey for all of us on this new river route. Which makes it nothing short of a new adventure for everyone.

.jpeg

We saw the small village of Rupganj a little before evening. Where the weekly fair was held today. What I could see from the boat. If we go a little further, we will reach the river ghat of the village. Where the boat will be stopped.

.jpeg

After some time we reached the village river ghat. And our boatman made arrangements for our safe landing. One by one we got off the boat and stood on the shore. Paying his boatman for some refreshments, we proceeded towards the village fair.

jpeg.jpeg

After entering the fair, the first thing that caught my eye were two big merry-go-rounds. Which was huge. They are now powered by electricity but when I was a child they were operated by hand. There is a lot of traffic in the fair and a lot of shops. Shopkeepers are selling small stalls starting from food and many cheap goods.

.jpeg.jpeg
.jpeg.jpeg

I visit a lot of shops there. There were different types of toys, cooking utensils, pottery, different kinds of food shops. But here on average, it seems that children's toy shops are the most eye-catching. But what I notice more than that is that the rides that have children are overcrowded. But I didn't like anything enough to purchase. So I didn't buy anything.

.jpeg.jpeg.jpeg
.jpeg.jpeg

While walking around, we stopped at a candy store. There were all kinds of sweets in the shop. But I've also seen sweets whose names I don't even know. But I saw one side of that shop making live sweetmeats and serving it to its customers. From that shop we bought a bowl of rasmalai. Everyone tested the dessert. The taste of the sweets was average.

.jpeg.jpeg

.jpeg

After wandering around and eating sweets at the village fair, we decided to have an evening snack at the food stalls along the river and head home along the river. So we headed towards the river bank as per the plan.


.jpeg

Finally we came to an eatery and sat down. It was already evening then. The river was next to our place of sitting. I could not see anything in the darkness of the night. But some insects could be heard making noise. A very famous food item there is bread made from rice flour. And a variety of fillings with it. That is what we ordered for snacks.

.jpeg.jpeg

After eating and drinking we ordered tea. There is very delicious Malay tea available. Which is made from milk syrup. We were all enjoying the river atmosphere at night while drinking Malai tea. But body fatigue also started to come with him. It was around 8 pm. We went towards the river ghat with the food bill.

.jpeg.jpeg

One of my family members went to fetch our boatman. We all stood on the ghat on the bank of the river and waited. Then after the boatman brought me his boat, we all got into the boat again. He began to steer my boat. At the beginning of the day he will take us right back to where we started our journey.

.jpeg

It was good to see the illuminated shops of the village from a distance while sitting on the boat. And I kept my promise to go on a tour with him again without knowing. But in this trip I got to see the real picture of the life and livelihood of the people in the village which is very different from the life in the city. I have only read about the atmosphere of the village fair in books but today I experienced it myself in this trip.

.jpeg.jpeg

Going to my busiest city by boat in the dark of night. At the beginning of the trip I got a different taste of the daytime boat and a different atmosphere on the river at night. Both times are completely different environments. However, the wind intensity at night was very high. Anyway, this whole day trip seemed adventurous to me. I got the opportunity to discover new routes in my life through this trip. The opportunity I had today to make my day's wasted time enjoyable gave me a momentary break from fatigue. I hope next time I will go down to discover a new path in a new horizon.

All images in this post are my own and taken with Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra device.

Photographer@shiftitamanna
LocationShitalakshya River, Rupganj, Narayanganj, Bangladesh

Untitled (500 x 50 px) (500 x 50 px) (1).gif

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


I invite you to support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 14 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼@shiftitamanna, thanks for posting such a lovely travel post in this community and letting us know that things are back to normal in your country. My best wishes.

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club75☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @dove11

image.png

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @solaymann

 9 days ago 

Hello travelers! 👋🏼@shiftitamanna, posts such a beautiful journey in this community.

You mentioned the moments you spent with us which was nice to see. Everything has been presented to us very well. Thank you ma'am💐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37