Travel||The diary game||21-02-24||"Some specisal moments of the day to honor great soldiers of 1952"

in Traveling Steem6 months ago (edited)
Hello, Steemian friends,

how are you all? I hope you are all well by the grace of Allah. I am also fine by the grace of Allah.Today is 21-03-24 and the day of Wednesday. Today is a significant day in the history of the Bengali nation. Today is the Great Language Day. To pay respect to the great language soldiers, I paid my respects to the Central Shaheed Minar built for them. I am going to share Some of the notable events today are my steemian friends. I hope you all stay with me.

IMG20240221122943.jpg
Thumbnail image of the day

∞🔸∞***Today is the great 21st of February. We are the only nation in the world who shed fresh blood on the streets for the right of language. Every year various programs are taken to commemorate that great day. This time also various programs are taken. I participated in some of these programs. I participated in some parts of these programs. Presenting some of them in today's diary game.

I wake up in the morning and go to my little boy's school. There will be an annual cultural program and sports competition to commemorate the great Ekushe February. Now the rehearsal is going on. My son also participated in the rehearsal. Many other children like him came here to showcase their talent.

IMG20240221085549.jpgPractice field of the schoolLocation

IMG20240221085903.jpgBoys and girls are going practice for sportsLocation

After rehearsing till 10 am, I reached home with my son.
The capital of Bangladesh has been decorated with new decorations to pay tribute to the great language soldiers. To commemorate this day, special events have been organized not only in Dhaka but in the whole of Bangladesh.
I traveled from Narayanganj towards Dhaka to pay my respects. I started my journey by taking a bus. On the way, I proceeded to see the diverse sights of Dhaka.

IMG20240221112436.jpgI traveled Zero point of DhakaLocation

IMG20240221113917.jpgA beautiful shop hand made items in DhakaLocation

I first go to Shahbagh in Dhaka. There is a flower fair at the Shahbagh intersection. Someone is making garlands out of flowers and taking them to the central Shaheed Minar to honor the great martyrs.

IMG20240221113657.jpgI am in front of Sahbag flower marketLocation

IMG20240221113504.jpgpeoples are taken for great martyrs.Location

Some celebrate this day by beautifying themselves with flowers.
I walked from Shahbagh towards Bangla Academy. In front of Bangla Academy, the book festival is going on throughout the month of February in the historical Sarwardy grounds.

IMG20240221115840.jpgI am in front of the Famous Bangla academic book fair Location
This book fair is held in honor of the country's youth who have died for the right to language. I bought two books for my children.
After leaving the book fair, I went to the TSC intersection. This TSC intersection is the life of Dhaka University. It is also a historical place of our country. The role of Dhaka University students in our country's language movement and freedom struggle is undeniable.

IMG20240221114528.jpgFamous TSC area of Dhaka universityLocation

In return for their sacrifice, we got the right to language, independent country emerged. And the life of those students was this TSC intersection. Next to it is the historic Modhur canteen. Today Millions of people have gathered here. Everyone has come here to remember those great soldiers, to honor them.
From here I left for Central Shaheed Minar. Central Shaheed Minar is honoring the brave students (Salam, Barkat, Rafiq, Jabbar) who sacrificed their lives for the Bengali language on February 21, 1952. I also honor them with flowers along with millions of people.

IMG20240221122943.jpg
I am in front of National Shaheed MinarLocation

I pay my respects to the martyrs and go to the shrine of the four national leaders of our country. Those four great leaders are Tajuddin Ahmed, Syed Nazrul Islam, Captain Mansoor Ali, and Maulana Abdul Hamid Khan Bhasani. As long as Bangladesh exists, people will remember these four national leaders forever.

IMG20240221121502.jpg
National four leaders MazarLocation

I walked for about four hours and enjoyed this new look of Dhaka city. I felt proud as a Bengali nation to see people's love for the great martyrs.
This day is celebrated not only by us but by the whole world. International Mother Language Day is celebrated all over the world today. People of the world remember our brave soldiers with respect.

IMG20240221122458.jpgLocation

It is because of their sacrifice that we are proud to be Bengalis today. I travel home thinking about these things.
Ending my travel diary game by once again paying my respects to the great martyrs.

Thank you all of you for reading my post. I hope you will like my travel diary game. I am leaving today.
Allah Hafez.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg13dbw9cQZbWBAMsz6ohqaqkrCm7KQkkehxGNGyBHUtdhA93eZcSchXaVXZysREMB8zjUwUs3U28Dgq5...6GDBNJCmAd5JNGWLPSkuM888uyEzyBgMoeFJwAqVPrXj9kr2ZxfAAZ52YNYHTgxako2YfB8eBek887u6aX6V6xSrNFswxpNSqg9oo9aGj9PXQiHCj9R7TnZTvn.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

@ctime, thank you so much for giving me support.

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Hello again. You must include a brief description or title in your tweet friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32