SEC-S14W3 | What I bring for travel? | Suitcase model travel bag.

in Traveling Steem7 months ago

@dove11 invited me to participate in this contest; thank you, dove; I believe this is my first entry into this new 'Traveling Steem Community'. Travel is simply the action of moving from one location to another, whether by foot, bicycle, car, train, or bus. I'd like to enter this contest and share my ideas with you as a frequent traveler.

image.png

What kind of bag do you prefer to keep things for travel: rucksack or suitcase?

We travel as a family most of the time, so we use suitcase model travel bags to keep everything organized. I am responsible for packing our travel bags, so I make sure that everything is packed separately in one bag. Even though we bring a suitcase, we never bring it with us when we travel; instead, we keep it in our hotel room. My husband is carrying a backpack in which we usually keep our water bottles and other snacks. We take that bag with us wherever we go. I am bringing a side bag that can store my mobile phone, money, and bank cards. I'm not carrying a handbag because I need my hands free to take photographs when necessary.

Which are the basic things you can't leave before the trip: toothpaste, brush, facemask, etc.

As you mentioned here, we can't leave out our toothpaste, toothbrush, towel, soap, a moisture cream, and shaving items. Furthermore, we never forgot to bring an extension code and extra plug points with square pins, because some hotels have round pin plug points, but in Sri Lanka, most of the electric items come with square pins. We also bring our phones, chargers, and a power bank. I have a separate bag for all of these items. Another essential item that I bring with us is my make-up kit. It includes a face cream, foundation cream, lipstick, and sun cream.

image.png

I use this bag to pack our phones, chargers, plug points and extra power code

What type of food and snacks you'd rather to have for a great trip?

When we travel, we always try to bring only the most essential items. We always prefer to eat our breakfast, lunch, and dinner outside. But we never forgot to bring biscuits, snacks, and water bottles. If we can't find anything to eat, we can manage with snacks and a water bottle. We won't die if we don't eat heavy foods for two or three nights, instead of that we can survive with snacks and water bottles. Therefore, we are not worried about extra food.

Take describing pictures of your suitcase or rucksack with some of the objects you'll take for a great travel.

Actually, I never took pictures of my travel bag before, so I don't have any. But I can show you an image-free photograph and describe it.

image.png
Image source

I use one side for bed sheets, towels, and nightdresses. One side to clothing. Also, I use separate places for slippers, bedsheets, and towels. I am carrying a separate small bag for plug points, phone chargers, and an extension code.

image.png

It is only when @jyoti-thelight invited me to participate in this contest, I remembered to publish my post, even though I had already written it.

I would like to invite my friends, @moyeon, @sariana23, and @solaymann to participate in this contest.

25% @null.

Thank you for participating my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 

I guess I will also pack a similar bag when I am off to a family trip but in my case, most of my trips are in the lap of nature so I pack my own way. Besides, I prefer camping so the items I picked are different.

But it's not that we always travel to jungles. Today I went to a different travel and all what I carried is you can see in my hand or shoulder.
https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@dove11/como-pase-steem-5-dotada-por-josevas217-how-i-spent-steem-5-gifted-by-josevas217

 7 months ago 

You prefer a suitcase since you have to pack the family stuffs together and a backpack won't fit in all your items. Traveling with snacks is jist best since you have your kids around. Your necessary Items would fit in the suitcase except for your phones and other gadgets. Nice bag, I love it. Success!

 7 months ago 

Thank you for reading my post and your kind feedback.

 7 months ago 

Hello friend senehasa, your participation giving a pleasant opinion is good, I hope you are successful.

To travel comfortably, a backpack is certainly more practical friend, it leaves your hands free to do other things.

Snacks are necessary to stay energized during the trip, although as you say, sometimes on the trip you eat outdoors while carrying less food in your backpack.

Something important that cannot be forgotten are personal things.

Success in your participation friend.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving such a lovely feedback.

 7 months ago 

Your welcome my friend senehasa, success for you.

Greetings!

 7 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @senehasa


  • Nice to know that you always travel as a family which is true. Besides, the fun of traveling with family is different. You also prefer to use a suitcase as mentioned while traveling. Also some things you must carry while traveling include mobile phone mobile phone charger shower soap saving cream which is good to take at night. Because some people must carry past things because they are not available everywhere. Plus you have nutritious and long-lasting food including biscuits, snacks which is a plus. Dear friend very nice to read your post I wish you good luck in this competition.

Best regards from @robin42

 7 months ago 

I appreciate your lovely feedback. Have a nice day.

 7 months ago 

Hello friend
It's interesting to have known that you use several traveling kits ranging from a suitcase, to normal bag and a small bag you put your make up kits too. It's interesting how you allocate each item to the rightful bag, that's indeed to show how much of a careful person indeed are. I enjoyed your entry my dear friend and success in the challenge too.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for reading my post and leaving such a nice comment. Have a nice day.

 7 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


There's always a first time for doing anything dear Senehasa, maybe one day you can show a great bag with the basics you'll probably have in any trip you're planning to have and go to conquer the world. Have an excellent new week.

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score8.6/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @alegnita

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40