SEC-S14W3 | What I bring for travel? | My basic needs

in Traveling Steem8 months ago (edited)
AddText_12-15-07.34.40.jpgedited on add text app

Hello friends..

Who loves travelling like me?

What kind of bag do you prefer to keep things for travel: rucksack or suitcase?

Whenever am traveling, I love to be free and comfortable. I don't like to travel with much load or luggage so I prefer to travel with rucksack.

IMG_20231215_145913_971.jpgmy rucksack for travel

Over here we call a rucksack school bags. I love travelling with a rucksack because it's portable and can easily be carried at my back.

Once I remembered traveling with a rucksack during my school days and we got attacked by robbers. The driver saw the robbers before hand and told all the passengers to run out of the bus. I quickly picked up my bag and carried it at my bag and ran for my life.

So many people left their belongings and it was taken by the robbers. When we came back to the bus, we noticed the robbers took items that was left while we ran. So traveling with a rucksack is much safer for me.

I have different types of rucksack, I mean I'm terms of sizes so if it's going to be a long travel I know which of my rucksack to travel with.

Which are the basic things you can't leave before the trip: toothpaste, brush, facemask, etc.
IMG_20231215_153913_408.jpgitems for my travel

There are just some basic things I must have to travel with no matter how short or long the travel will last. These basic things includes;

  • Body cream
  • My tooth paste
  • Tooth brush
  • Bathing soap
  • Body spray
  • Powerbank
  • Ear pod
  • Laptop
  • My phone

This basic things are things I can not forget for any reason. I use them almost every day. This is aside my clothes, underwears, shoes that I will go with.

What type of food and snacks you'd rather to have for a great trip?

When going on a trip or travelling I love eating food very well because I have noticed that if I travel on an empty stomach, with the AC turned on in the car or bus, it starts affecting my stomach. I might start feeling weak and sick so to avoid it, I always eat well before traveling.

IMG_20231215_154347_868.jpgdrinks I like to travel with
IMG_20231116_183347_192.jpgI like biscuits as my snack

But if I could not eat before traveling, snacks and good drink is another good idea for me. Most times I love Hollandia yogurt or malt and probably a snack like biscuits. This will help me alot.

The price of food at eateries on the road while traveling is so expensive this days that I either cook my own food or go for my snacks and drinks and I will be just fine. I don't need much.

Traveling for me is so much fun so I would always like to be comfortable that's why I travel with my rucksack.

Let's see if my friends loves to travel like me @okere-blessing @chilaw @jovita30 @ninapenda @aviral123

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hola mi querida amiga @ruthjoe, un placer pasar por aquí y saludarte.

Totalmente de acuerdo contigo amiga, mientras más ligeros y cómodos viajemos es mejor, el viaje es más placentero.

Uff imaginate lo que nos cuentas, menos mal que el conductor los alertó y pudieron hacer eso, en Venezuela es muy frecuente que los delincuentes roben los autobuses y les quite todas sus pertenencias a los usuarios, por eso cuando iba a hacer un viaje usaba solo mochila y con lo más indispensable, sólo los artículos de primera necesidad y para comer galletas, sandwich, cosas así que pudiera llevar en mi bolso de mano y por supuesto el agua que no puede faltar.

Te deseo mucha suerte. Un abrazo 🤗. Que tengas un excelente día

 8 months ago 

Am happy you see reasons with me why I should travel with rucksack.
Am so sorry to hear about Venezuela and what happens around there.

I received your hugs.
Thank you for the support.

 8 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI21.4 ( 0.00 % self, 118 upvotes, 87 accounts, last 7d )
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @ripon0630

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for your beautiful verification

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Rich aunty, weldone ooo. I will like to be your travelling partner don't forget to put pad for me in case of that thing.

 8 months ago 

Hahaha you made me laugh in no small way!

Been my travelling partner simply means you would take care of all t bills, we if so then I don't mind.

As for the other item you asked for, don't worry you are covered.

Thank you for your support

 8 months ago 

Without a doubt, traveling with backpacks is the best, we always have them on our shoulders and we are not going to lose it, they also allow us to have our hands free, when your bus was stolen, you would have had a suitcase, the thieves took it because they wouldn't give you time to grab it

 8 months ago 

Yes you are right and seriously I can't remember the last time I traveled with a suitcase. That's a lot of load to me

Thank you for your support

 8 months ago 

Your anecdote is very good, small bags are better than large suitcases, because if you have to run, it is easier to carry it.

Excellent entry, many successes!!

 8 months ago 

Hahaha oh yes and trust me I know how to run! Hahaha.

Thank you for the support

How I wish I can travel to this light. Just to go see a friend at the junction my bag is so full as if am not coming back home that week

 8 months ago 

Hahaha! This is so funny.

 8 months ago 

All those mention are also my preferred items for a great trip. Thank you for the mention. I hope to join.

 8 months ago 

You are welcome..
I hope I get to see what your would also look like in pictures too.

Best wishes

 8 months ago 

Hello mam,I hope you are doing well,I agree with you when we are traveling we like to be free and comfortable,you also don't like to travel with more luggage, you love travelling with your rucksack because it's portable and can easily be carried at your back.

Your school trip experience was not good,Good to know you survived because of your rusksack and took your stuff with you.you love eating food during trip because with empty stomach you feel weak and sick and you have mentioned all your essentials, really enjoyed this, Wish you success 💐🎊.

 8 months ago 

Yes I am doing well. Yes I survived and am grateful that I did.

Thank you for your best wishes and support.

 8 months ago 

Most welcome mam 🤗❤️.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60