SEC-S18W4 | My worst holiday travel memory

in Traveling Steem19 days ago

1000001252.jpg
Image Source

Hello friends, I hope you are all well. I am also well because of the infinite mercy of God. Once again, I come to you to participate in this amazing topic of the fourth week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Through today's challenge, I will share with you about My worst holiday travel memory.


When was your worst trip that you would like to forget?


Traveling to new places is a hobby for me, sometimes I like to go on adventures to different remote areas. But while adventuring in 2020, I faced some bad situations that made my trip worst and I want to forget it.

My trip was mainly to the Chandanath Hill area which is located in Sitakonda in Chittagong and is one of the highest hills in Bangladesh. People especially travel there during winters because the clouds can be seen very close from the top of the hill in the early morning.

1000001260.jpg
Image Source

It was my first trip to the top of a remote mountain. When I remember the worst experience of that day, I no longer want to climb a mountain again. I have had to face several bad experiences which I am sharing with you in the next section.


What problems have you faced and who was with you?


I had taken useful equipment with me to climb the mountain but unfortunately some of my equipment lost in the mountain ditch in the middle of the way due to which I had to struggle a lot to cross the entire inaccessible ridged path and climb to the top.

But what made my trip worst was a leech that stuck to my leg and sucked my blood. I'm not sure how far the leech stuck to my leg, but when I was relaxing on the top of the hill I was feeling a slight itch on my leg and then I felt the leech.

1000001253.jpg
Image Source

I went on a fee-paying trip with a tour group after seeing a Facebook event where all the group members were strangers to me. So I didn't find anyone there who could freely share my situation, Which was a very sad moment for me.


How you managed this situation in the end?


Even if you have a tour guide with you in the mountain trips, you have to cover the entire route on your own responsibility. And for the first half of the way I climbed the mountain with the equipment when they were lost from me and for the remaining half I took the help of a strong stick.

I had a lot of trouble getting the leech off my leg because it was so tightly attached to the leg. I was first trying to remove it with a stick, then by sprinkling some water on it, the leech fell down on its own. While coming down from the hill, I carefully crossed the entire path.


Share photos of this travel memory or give some referential pics.


The environment on top of the hill was quite charming. I thought maybe I could see clouds from the summit but unfortunately I didn't see any clouds there. However, from the top of the mountain, the view was very beautiful.

My rare moment at the top of the hill. (December, 2020)


I would like to invite my friends @enamul17 @mostofajaman @solaymann to participate in this content. Contest Link


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  

GREETINGS,
Dear friends @ripon0630,
Accidents, no one can tell when it comes to whose life, the will of the Creator and this Creator protects us from all dangers.We can learn a lot of life's important things from traveling.Learned a lot from your trip to life. Travel is your favorite so you love to travel to these adventure places.
I traveled to this place of yours many years ago that was 2000. We, botany students all went to study tour at Chandranath Hill in Sitakunda. I only managed to reach the waterfalls and only two of the accompanying students managed to climb to the top of Chandranath Hill .Which caused them to break away from this studio tour group of ours. I really still remember that day in the cool waterfalls, the water I bathed in.

 18 days ago 

Greetings.

The remote hilly area of ​​Sitakunda has many beautiful waterfalls which are very adventurous places for tourists. Good to hear that you have visited Chandranath Pahar area of ​​Sitakunda.

Yes, you are right, climbing this hill is a very challenging. Many people give up in the middle. However, it was worth it for me to hike up to the top because the view at the top was so amazing.

Thanks for visiting my post.
Ripon

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 18 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score9/10

MODs/Admins' Observation:

The next adventure will surely be better and full of happy memories. Thanks again for sharing your story and we hope your next travel experiences are much more enjoyable! 🚀💫

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @hotspotitaly

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 18 days ago 

Los viajes siempre nos dejan recuerdos buenos y malos yo me hubiera aterrizando al ver esa sanguijuela adeherida a mi pierna o quizás me hubiera muerto de miedo esos son los inconvenientes de ir a zonas montañosas

 16 days ago 

Greetings dear ripon0630 brother. Your Sitakunda travel story is amazing. I would have died of fear if I had been bitten by a leech while climbing the mountain. Because I fear this animal the most. Indeed, travel stories are full of such memories. Best wishes to you.

 16 days ago 

Hello dear friend, I love traveling to New places but I'm very scared of climbing mountains, I'm afraid of height but I believe one-day I will overcome that fear and try it. I'm so sorry about the Leech, I could have imagined your face when you saw it on your body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51