SEC-S16W2 | My Trip to a Museum or Zoo

in Traveling Steem2 months ago


Cover photo

Hello friends, I hope you are all well. I am also well because of the infinite mercy of God. Once again, I come to you to participate in this amazing topic of the second week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Through today's challenge, I will share with you about my trip to a Museum.


Tell us about your trip to a Museum or Zoo. What's the place's name?


This year in February I went to one of the best museums I've ever visited, a trip I'll always remember. The museum is named after the father of our nation and is called Bangabandhu Military Museum. It is located in Shyamoli, one of the most convenient areas of our capital city, Dhaka.

At first I thought it might be like all the other museums but when I entered It changed my mind. This is a four-storied building where each floor has a separate exhibition of the arm forces of Bangladesh such as the military, navy, and air force.

Although most of the things arranged in this museum are artificial, the weapons used in our great liberation war and several tragic events that happened during that time are displayed for the visitors from which a citizen can learn a lot.

I wandered there for about 3 hours. For me these 3 hours were like a journey which helped me to know better about the history of our country and the military forces that have always protected our country from enemies.


How much did you spend for a ticket entry to the museum? Express the price in dollars and Steems.


First I am talking about their ticket policy because there is some variety in tickets to enter. The ticket price has been kept lowest for the common citizens of Bangladesh. Moreover, there is a difference in ticket prices for foreign citizens and nationals of SAARC countries. Children below 5 years of age do not need any ticket to enter here. Below I have mentioned the price of all types of tickets.

TicketPrice USDPrice STEEM
Bangladesh Citizen0.85 USD2.95 STEEM
Foreign Citizen2.56 USD8.86 STEEM
SAARC Citizen4.26 USD14.76 STEEM

Tickets can be purchased both online and offline. I bought two tickets online which means I spent a total of 200 Bdt/1.71$ USD. One can visit here on Wednesdays and any other day of the week except public holidays. I purchased the ticket from their official website.

Screenshot_2024-05-28-22-47-47-21_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg
Website Link

Which animals or exhibitions you liked more? State your reasons.


The museum had several sections, including the Navy in the underground sector, the Army on the second floor, and the Air Force on the third floor. But the exhibition that captured my soul and mind was the first floor exhibition about the various events of the great independence war of Bangladesh and our freedom fighters.

In this section, the tragic scenes of how our freedom fighters risked their lives to protect their country from the invading forces, the special tools used to defeat the enemies, the event of the 16th December 1971 Victory Day, the day Bangladesh was born, etc. were displayed. Entering this sector will increase a citizen's respect for his country many folds so I like it more.


Share your photos from this trip in detail.


Below I try to add some photos from this trip with short details and important information.

This is a painting of our father of nation, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, who has contributed the most to making our country independent. He is the pride of our Bengali nation, and will remain forever among us.

I read in the book that intellectuals have made a great contribution in gaining independence of my country. These are the great intellectuals who gave us the courage to face the enemy.

It was the first time I saw what it was like inside a warship. This image presents an artificial version of the operator's room of a warship.

These are the portraits of our 8 super heroes. We got rid of the invading forces in less time due to their contribution, because these eight people sacrificed their lives and destroyed the enemy's base at various important points of our country, so they have been given the title of Bir Shreshtha.

This picture is a scene of victory for a Bangali. It took place on 16th December 1971 where the invading forces were admitting defeat. The people of our country were released after being brutally tortured for 9 long months. After this event, an independent state called Bangladesh was born on the pages of history.


I would like to invite my friends @solaymann @enamul17 @mostofajaman to participate in this content. Contest Link


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

 2 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼 Friend, good post showing the naval museum, I especially loved the reproduction of the ship with all those screens. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 523.5 ( 0.00 % self, 243 upvotes, 167 accounts, last 7d )
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @kikenexum

Brother has created a very nice content. Surely this moment affects us more in the spirit of the liberation war Thank you sincerely for organizing such a beautiful content and sharing it with us.😍

 2 months ago 

You did a good tour of Muesium and you explained everything clearly and nicely in your post from getting the ticket to exiting. You must have enjoyed it.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @jyoti-thelight



 2 months ago 

You have great photos with wonderful camera quality. I enjoyed each one of them as it reminded me of my trip to the Canberra War Memorial. The difference between yours and mine is that yours are new pics but mine are from WW1 and WW2 placed in dimlight galleries and using flash is not allowed. I really enjoyed watching this museum and looking forward to seeing it on my visit.

 2 months ago 

Saludos amigo
Qué bien que está experiencia lo llenó de aprendizaje y comprender aún más sobre las distintas fuerzas armadas de su país,
es un gran museo por lo descrito en el cual pasó 3 horas disfrutando de Obras de arte las cuales se evidencia en las hermosas fotografías presentadas,
éxitos en el desafío,
Saludos cordiales!!!

Greetings ,
Dear friends @ripon0630
You have beautifully described every moment of the Bangabandhu Bangabandhu Military Museum tour in detail. Everything from tickets you show at a steem price that any country traveler can easily understand by watching it.
You have beautifully illustrated the contribution of my country's forces especially airforce, navy and army in the war of independence. Only Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman was our leader in exchange of how much blood we gained this freedom, he gave courage to all the people of my country, so I salute all the people of my country for this contribution of my country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69