DC Park | Trip to Chittagong Flower Fest 2024

in Traveling Steem3 months ago

Chittagong flower fest was held like every year with different types of flowers. This year's event was unique as it was held in a new park specifically created for the festival. From now on, this park will be the annual home of the flower fest.

This DC Park, established solely through the initiative of the Deputy Commissioner of our area, is the new venue for this festival. I recently visited the park and am excited to share my experience with you.

This year's flower festival has been organized with about 127 varieties of flowers. It began at the end of January and continued throughout February. I went there two days before the end of the fest and it is always crowded with tourists. Here are some scenes from the park that I captured.

21022024_121059.Helena Atik true DSLR.NIGHT.jpg

A record number of tourists arrived in this park this time. People come from far and wide to visit this dc park which consists of different types of flowers. The reason for the crowd of tourists in this fest is that several scenes of it went viral on Facebook, as a result of which people are very interested in visiting here.

As one might expect from a flower festival, there I have seen numerous types of flower on display including tulips, roses, lotuses, bellis, hasnahenas, and many more. and I saw many unknown flowers for the first time. I went towards the end of the fest which caused many flowers to be rough but next year I will come to the fest early so that I can enjoy the fresh flowers.

Everything was decorated with flowers. The area was so big that it took me about 3 hours to explore the entire area. So that the visitors do not feel bored just by looking at the flowers, there were flower gardens of different shapes and elements made of flowers so that the tourists can enjoy them. Guitars and buckets made of flowers were the most attractive.

The thing that made this park so viral on social media is for a boat. Yes, a boat introduced this fest to the people of our country. I was very interested to see the boat so I looked for the boat first after entering the DC park. Finally I saw the most viral scene with my own eyes and it was really beautiful.

Anyway I enjoyed the fest a lot. Everyone had to buy a ticket to enter here and each ticket cost 30 bdt/0.25 Usd approx. which seemed fair to me. I smelled different types of flowers and some were so sweet it was overwhelming.

This fest is being organized in our area for the last two years. Hopefully this flower fest will be organized again next year and during winter and I will try to visit early so that I can smell the fresh flowers.


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @chant at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

I was very happy to read your post and the park was very beautiful, there were different kinds of flowers and I like flowers very much.

 3 months ago 

hey dear your post descriptions and captivating images truly bring the festival to life. It's heartening to see the community come together in this annual celebration of nature's beauty. Looking forward to more of your explorations..wishing you the best of luck in the contest.

This post has received a 100.0 % upvote from @boomerang.

It was very nice to read your post. I liked seeing different kinds of flowers here. I liked your trip very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16