SEC-S18W4 | My worst holiday travel memory

in Traveling Steem17 days ago


1000190710.png
Engagement challenge source

Hello travelers all over the globe. Hope you are all doing great. I'm really excited to be participating in this amazing topic raised up by the traveling steem community.

We all travel from place to place and some times, far off from our expectations, things might not turn out as we desire it should.

I have been on several journeys and not having it all at some point but this particular trip is caption my worse travel ever and so far counting . I will enlightened it further as we proceed to the guidelines.

When was my worst trip that i would like to forget?

So. Same time last year. My best friend was getting married. And I was invited. We leave in separate towns, so I had to travel to the venue to attend this wedding.

Way forward ⏩ that going to the event I board bus and we were scheduled to kick off from 10:00 pm. I arrived the bus station at 9:30 p.m just to be on time.


1000190725.jpg
At the park waiting to take off

I waited till 10:00 pm. Yet the bus was still loading, that's no an issue yet. We finally kick of at 11:00 pm. That's 1 hours delay already. Still not a problem.

The entire journey was smooth on the way to the event. I arrived the town as early as 6:00 a.m. move to the guest house hosting the invited members and the couple. Took a bath, then had myself dressed up.

The wedding was a success and everything that had to be done went on hitch free. No rains sunny sky, infact it was cool.

1000190791.jpg1000190842.jpg

Attending the wedding


What problems have i faced and who was with me?

The serious problem I faced was on my way back. 6:00 p.m. I waved goodbye to the couple, we had some last minute chat before I left for the station.

At the station, I paid my ticket and was waiting for the bus to kick. We finally left the town when it was 6:30 p.m . I was really exhausted as it's been a long day. Hoping to reach my town faster, I prayed for a smooth travel.


1000190726.jpg
Returning back home

Upon reaching a spot which was under construction, it had rained ahead and the area was totally muddy. Again with numerous vehicles unable to climb the slope because the road was slippery, a long line of vehicles started piling up. Causing traffic.


1000190728.jpg
Muddy construction site

No vehicle was able to move an inch except the tractors at the construction site. We waste several hours stuck at one spot. My journey is estimated to last for 6 hours but we already wasted 3 Hours on one spot.

How did i managed this situation in the end?

Finally one of the drivers at the site brought a big chain which was attached on an excavator at it start pulling vehicles one after another. So lucky my vehicle was in the first stand. So we were the first to be pulled out of the slump.


1000190727.jpg
Finally passing the spot with the help of escalator pull

A bit happy at least we will get going. But my shoes were all muddy. I have never had that before. It was really surprising and frustrating at the same time. Coupled to this I had work the next day. Obviously with the time wasted I was going to be late for work.

Finally arrived my town by 8:30 a.m instead of the normal due time 5:30 a.m . Really exhausted and tired, i board a taxi home. Took a shower and relax a bit. I eventually called work and rescheduled for next day.

To conclude. I will say this is my worst travel so far. A journey preceding up to 10 hours which is initially due for 6 is unbearable. I was really exhausted and wear out during this journey. .

Since then each time I am about traveling to any location. I called in advance to acquire the nature of the road. Just not to have thesame experience I've witnessed before.

Ending on a good note, I here by invite the following persons to join me take part in this contest.

@chant.
@wirngo
@mrspeaker237



Sort:  
 17 days ago 

Hello dear friend, it quite unfortunate that the journey ended this way. Thank God this happened after the wedding, I have to understand that everything that happens in this life happens for a reason. Maybe God was trying to prevent an accident. Nice write up! I wish you the best.

 16 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI5.4 ( 0.00 % self, 60 upvotes, 41 accounts, last 7d )
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 16 days ago 

Your journey was very tiring. When we reach somewhere or want to reach somewhere, we make plans accordingly and if we have to face such situations, it is very disappointing because all our future plans are ruined. Just like your plans were ruined.

 16 days ago 

Hello friend @rafk how nice that you went from your town to another town for your friend's marriage, but you celebrated the wedding there and the difficulties you faced on your return is very sad.Due to the carelessness of the road builders institution, it happens that there is a lot of mud and then the vehicles cannot travel.Of course, along with you, other passengers will also have to face problems. The people of this side of this road should send a request to the government to clean this road.

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51