SEC-S16W3 | Where do you plan to go in your next trip? | [Summer in Bamenda]

in Traveling Steem6 months ago (edited)


1000120338.png
my next trip source

Hi travelers.

Welcome back to another week of travel, this time around it's about planning on our next stop in quotes"My Next trip" . A lot will be discuss in the body of this context.

Travels are freaking awesome, as we get to time spend time out there in different locations and in different time interval. Just like they always say old work no play makes Jack a dull boy. I appreciate my rest time or holidays and this time is spend out on a trip some way quiet and peaceful with lots of fun.

We are slowly getting to the end of the first quarter of the year, and I plan to be spending the second quarter really wisely and time managing. I want to have the rest of the fun I have been missing all this while.

My next trip will be a travel to my hometown Bamenda. Bamenda is a small town in the northwest region of Cameroon. It has roughly a population of 618,809 inhabitants.. with a landmass of 37,560km square.


1000120436.png
Bamenda town what3words location

It is the agricultural region of the country and it is well known for the exportation of food crops such as carrots, potatoes, vegetables, and lots of fruits. Fruits you will find out there in the market such as watermelon, oranges, and pineapples.

Just as mentioned earlier, in this context, my next trip will be to this town, it is full of life and wonderful spots which I will love to visit again. It is my hometown and almost all my family leave there.

The main reason I am going is to share some quality time with my family as it has been a long while without seeing each other. So it is not just about the journey but it's a travel full of activities and catch up time.

The last time I was there I can remember it's 2022. I had some memorable moments which I will be sharing in this context. I was able to go to the farm and enjoy a lot at the farm as it was fun doing it after a long time.

Not only was I limited so that aspect, but I also visited some places such as the University of Bamenda, which is my past university. I was able to grab some photos back then

1000120444.jpg1000120445.jpg

Souvenir. University of Bamenda visit

There were or the places which I visited as well, such as the Bamenda up station where my friend was having a wedding back then, it was really memorable as we were able to have a wonderful wedding party.


1000063478.jpg
Bamenda last summer. Wedding
.

As you can see, it's really a place full of fun activities as you can imagine. I will be traveling to this place immediately am off school and then for the summer holidays.

I have planned a new set of activities such as, visiting at least two swimming pools there as I wish to have a pool party at least three times before my return, also, I want to visit new spots in town where I can relax and have fun with some friends.

I have seen a lot on camera about a renovations in town and I want to feel the presents and the moment while I am there. I will make sure the travel is a memorable one.

Not to leave out one thing, before you should dare traveling to Bamenda, put on your body armor or taking some backup. It is quite a cold place with temperature at 25° C. And sometimes going down below 18° when it is rainy or as in the case of the early morning 🌅.


1000120449.jpg
hoodies while on vacation Pexels

To have the maximum time to explore the town really well, one will need to spend at least a 2 weeks or more.
There are lots of places you can visit there such as snacks, hotels and nature view point

It is made up of several landscapes and green forest which you can venture at your own satisfaction.

There is a lot of traditional meals which you will be able to try out as well such as achu, water fufu, ndole and koki. This are all delicious meals for those who know them already. And if you are a stranger, I'll advise you to try some. It's quite delicious all of them.

Traveling to Bamenda usually takes from 6 to 8 hours depending on the bus you are taking. You can go to Bamenda either by air or land transport.

Air transport is quite faster and takes a maximum of 10 minutes to arrive. But the transport cost is the difference. You will have to pay the ticket of 30,000 FCFA .


1000120446.jpg
air transport Pexels

By land transport you can go by bus, on a journey by bus It would take you at least 6 to 8 hours before reaching the final destination. Depending on the speed and the nature of the road. This will cost a total of 6500FCFA. Less traffic.. you are definitely going to arrive in the time intervals house specified.


1000120447.jpg
Bus transport Pexels

Not forgetting your stay in town, you will need a really equipped shelter. I will specify an environment such as mile 3 nkwen. Which is a site full of hotels which are well equipped and less costly too.


1000120448.jpg
shelter. HotelPexels

As stated earlier, I will be visiting a lot of swimming pools starting from Mawa hotel, going so blue pill hotel and new layout hotel. These are key spots I will be visiting, also some relaxation spots such as Bonanjo snack at T-junction and njeifobi chicken burgers at up station.

There are a lot more places which I would love to visit but it depends on the timing. The places I have listed are the key and most important spots you can have fun.

Dear travelers. It's going to be a hot summer from me. I don't know about you but I want to make this one a remarkable summer, I will be traveling to Bamenda where all the action will be taken place. Thank you for reading. Until next travel.


Credit: @rafk

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


An agricultural land, so there's a lot of local markets with a tremendous variety of items related with fruits, vegetables and so on. An interesting place is Bamenda friend. Happy future holiday there.

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club75☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score9.6/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 6 months ago 

Thanks so much for the review @travelingsteem

 6 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

Las ciudades agrícolas son muy hermosas... Tienen una panorámica de ensueño total. Estoy segura de que vas a disfrutar mucho de esta aventura y, recrearas recuerdos maravillosos.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 6 months ago 

Hometown is always a sweet place to visit. My country Bangladesh is also an agricultural country. So I have an idea about the beauty of the agricultural region. Family time is always fun, quality and memorable time. You are there in 2022 which means you haven't been there for two years. There you can visit your family, friends, agricultural farm, your educational institution, what can be better than that. Best wishes to you.

 6 months ago 

That's on point ma'am. 2yrs.
I can't wait 😻

 6 months ago 

What a nice visit to an hometown, it is really blessed with agriculture. Cameron is a neighboring country to mine. I would lovevto pay a visit someday.

Wish you success ❣️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Alright my dear. Wish you a happy stay and hospitality in Cameroon when u do one day.

 6 months ago 

Greetings dear friend ,
we all enjoy traveling and want to travel. We plan this vacation and make a plan of what to do. Your next trip is the city of Bamenda in Cameroon. According to you a minimum stay of 2 weeks is required to know this city well, it is true that one cannot know the culture of a place in a short period of time. May your travel plans be successful.

 6 months ago 

Thanks so much man. Wish you the best too

 6 months ago 

Greetings!
Happy to see your post. you have elaborated things in a manner able way. Your style of writing is unmatched. I mean fabulous.You have used markdowns like a pro. It seems that you are a hard working steemian .Your way of writing is good.I will try my best to grow on steem.I must say your way of posting is good.I hope I will see great posts in future. I am very impressed with your writing. I appreciate you.

 6 months ago 

Thanks man . Same from you too

 6 months ago 

@rafk welcome 😊

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Hola amigo. Espero que puedas realizar ese viaje a Bamenda. Excelente participación. Mucha suerte en el concurso.

 5 months ago 

Hello rafk,hope your day is going well and your trip back to Bamenda is exciting.It's great that you'll get to spend time with family and explore your hometown's beauty. Wishing you a safe and fun journey filled with lots of memorable moments. Enjoy every bit of your time in Bamenda💞🌺💖🌸💐🤗.

 5 months ago 

After 2 years my brother has planned a family reunion and infused it into a trip. Bamenda being in the Agriculture part of town would have a lot of vegetation and beautiful stops and shades and sight. You've already gone ahead to survey the land,.lol. I know it'll be a beautiful journey. I wish you all the best my friend. Make beautiful memories with your family

 5 months ago 

Hello friend you highlighted your love for the beautiful place and you and family has once enjoyed this place you now want to visit the beautiful agricultural places. The images you captured really communicates alot of the event. I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49