SEC-S16W2 | Solo vs Group in Travel | [Guess it Right!]

in Traveling Steem5 months ago
Solo Trip Local Travel Photo Collage in Green Bubblegum Pink White Sticker _20240304_183518_0000.pngimage designed in canva app

Hello Travellers

"Adventure! Travel far enough, you meet yourself because wherever you go becomes a part of you!"

7.gif

Your choice for travel alone or group: state your reasons by listing advantages and disadvantages


Traveling in groups is my preference. There is so much more fun in group travel than in solo travel. The last time I did group travel, it was amazing, fun, entertaining, and lively. Unlike solo travel, where I have to sleep and sleep till the journey is over,.

Advantages of group travel

Friendship: Traveling with adventurous and like-minded people who share the same passion for travel, provides opportunities for building a lasting friendship. With this friendship, the trip becomes more fun and entertaining.

Safety: I think this is of utmost importance when visiting an unknown destination. Among the people who you are traveling with, there might be people among them who have ideas on how to escape danger if anything goes wrong.

Cost saving: Traveling in groups saves money; just like when I traveled with my friends, someone amongst us cooked a pot of rice with chicken and served everyone in the bus. As we continued the journey, we were asked to contribute a small amount to get snacks for everyone.

For Fun: This is the peak of group travel. It gives room for fun and entertainment. I had so much fun during my group travel; we sang, acted drama, and the comedian among us kept us awake. It was so much fun. Group travel is fun! fun!! fun!!!

20240304_210327.jpgdesigned using pixellab app

Disadvantages of group travel

No chance to make a choice: This is one of the disadvantages of group travel, you are limited in your choice-making. If, for example, you want to travel on a particular route and everyone says no, it has to be route B, you have no choice but to accept and move along.

No freedom: This is true; my freedom was denied during my group journey. There were places in the course of the journey that I needed to capture, but I was unable to take photos. I was not able to lie down freely or sleep due to noise.

7.gif

The difference you experience on general costs by traveling in these modalities


Generally, for me, group travel is less expensive. I did not spend so much during my group travel.

For instance, our location was to cost us #10,000 each just for going, but because we were moving in groups, we were asked to contribute #4,500 each for the vehicle that would convey us.

In the course of the journey, we made another contribution for snacks and drinks to be made available. It saved me money because the #10,000 I had, was just shortened by #5,500. If I had gone on solo, I would have spent over #25000 because it was just me. My planning, feeding, and other expenses would be made by me.

7.gif

For the case for going in group: which people would you like to take with you in the trip? Alone: which activities will you do?


IMG_20240104_114551_377.jpgtraveling in group (image from gallery)

For my group travel, I would like to go again and again with my friends and colleges. They were so fun to be with during my last group trip. I had enough fun and entertainment that I never wanted the journey to end.

Among them was Uche, who gave us the fun to the fullest. She talked and showed herself from the beginning until the end of the journey. At a time, we missed the road to our destination, and this lady put up a very funny act, saying that she was calling her dad to inform them about our missing. I would choose them again for my group journey.

7.gif

As recommendations: What are the best spots for you to travel in group/alone?


In groups, South Africa 🇿🇦 while in solo United Arab Emirates 🇦🇪 (Dubai).

South Africa is more of a cruise than Dubai so going on a group travel to a the south would be enjoyable and fun too. I would have time to explore and have more adventurous experiences.

Dubai is more suitable for a solo trip. The city is calm and serene; there are not so many noisy activities. Although it's entertaining, I would prefer this spot as a solo trip.



I invite @mariami @eliany @nancy0

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Greetings dear friends,

traveling is a great way to relieve our mental fatigue. Traveling alone costs more than we can enjoy less. Group travel on the other hand makes for a good time to clear our mind of all the worries. Traveling in groups reduces our expenses a lot. May your travel thoughts be successful friends. Wishing you success in the competition.

 5 months ago 

I love it when you say-

No chance to make a choice: This is one of the disadvantages of group travel, you are limited in your choice-making. If, for example, you want to travel on a particular route and everyone says no, it has to be route B, you have no choice but to accept and move along.

That's my hitch that I can't be driven on others; mercy. When I go out to see a place or stay somewhere it has got to be on my terms, my wife is exceptional because I can't overrule her.

 5 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!😊

Te cuento que una vez tuve la oportunidad de viajar sola y, no me gustó la experiencia jajajajaja... Se puede conocer gente en esa vivencia pero, la incomodidad está presente en todo momento y, eso ya lo hace chimbo así que, también soy del team viajar en grupo.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 5 months ago 

Hola apreciada amiga. Muy acertada tu visión del tema. Viajar en grupo trae ventaja hasta para los gastos y es que en la unión está la fuerza
Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones .

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @chant at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much

 4 months ago 

Hello there friend. It's also needed the respective tags and brief description in order to make promotion in the tweet. To be taken in count next time. Regards.

 5 months ago 

Hi nina, no doubt traveling alone generates more expenses and although we can make that kind of trips and find wellness in them, nothing is more joyful than traveling with friends, family, that beautiful energy that is present and that strengthens family ties and friendship.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Pemaparan penulisan challenge yang luar biasa saudara. saya sangat suka sekali dengan apa yang anda tulis di challenge ini semoga bisa bermanfaat kepada kita semuanya amin🙏

 5 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @ninapenda


  • Wow great says you can have more fun and much more together when you travel as a group which is really great said. You have very well said that traveling in a group has many advantages. As you said the travel expenses can be shared among all the members. Also, everyone together in a very nice environment has a much more exciting and enjoyable arrangement which I think is possible in group travel. Very nice to read your post because by reading your post I got to know and learn a lot about you which is really nice of you. For which I wish you all success in this competition and wish you all the best.

Best regards from @robin42

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20