Traveling Steem || International Trade fair in Dhaka,Bangladesh || 09 February 2024 || @mrzubaer

in Traveling Steem8 months ago

Assalamualikum
I'm @mrzubaer. From Bangladesh


Dhaka International Trade Fair


Today is Friday, February 9. I went to Dhaka International Trade Fair today. I will share with you how I went, what I did, what I saw. So let's start.



Made by canva

International Trade Fair, is one of the biggest trade event in Bangladesh. It is organized by Ministry of Commerce on 1st January every year but due to 2024 national elections this fair is held in 3rd week of January.

Friday means something different, this morning I woke up and went to play cricket. After playing sports, I came home, took a bath and went to the mosque for Friday prayers. After praying, I came home, ate and slept. I woke up freshened up and called my friend to go out for a walk. Then we both planned to visit the Dhaka International Trade Fair. After a while I got ready and went out. Then we both went to the same place in the local bus.

I went from Badda to Kuril Bishwar Road and took a bus fare of 15 taka per person.The way to go to the fair from anywhere in Dhaka is to go through 300 feet road from Kuril Bishwa Road. So we reached here at Koil Bishwa Road and got down from the bus and bought the brtc bus ticket from us for 35 taka per person then boarded the BRTC Shertal bus and took about 35 minutes.Then I reached the fair.

Bangabandhu Bangladesh-China Friendship Exhibition Centre,Dhaka

After getting off the bus and walking for some distance, I saw many people going out for shopping or sightseeing and some people entering for shopping or sightseeing. So we also started walking forward to enter the fair. I collected a ticket for entering the fair by paying 50 taka. And submitted the ticket and entered the fair.

After entering the fair, my friend and I wandered around a lot. Upon entering the fair, the first thing you see is a house built on the model of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, the father of the Bengali nation.I saw some big stalls of local and foreign brands.There were shops of Bengali, Indian, Afghanistan and different countries, so at first I started wandering around the fair.



Many people visit these fairs for shopping because everything is available at one place in trade fairs.One thing that I was very surprised to see in the fair is that they are offering buyers to sell a house in the trade fair or build a house anywhere with those materials.



After hearing from them, I came to know that the price of this house is 19 lakhs Bangla Taka. This house is built on 1000 square feet area and it costs 1900 Bangladeshi Taka per square foot. In this house you will find three rooms drawing room one dining room toilet etc.They say this house is an earthquake resistant house.
In the trade fair, there are places for not only shopping, but also eating and praying.


There were also fast food shops, traditional food shops and some brands of cake shops.Those who come to the fair to roam around or if they feel like shopping, they can finish eating and drinking from here.There is also a children's play zone with a variety of rides.From two to three years old children to five or six years old children can enjoy these rides here



Every girl wants to dress up so keeping them in mind here are some big and beautiful jewelery shops from where they can shop their accessories.You can also buy anything you like from here which you can gift to your sister, wife or mother.Another shop that girls love here is the pickle shop. There is no girl who does not like to eat pickles.





After roaming around the fair, my friend sent me some pictures from her phone and the picture turned out so beautiful that I am sharing it here
My friend sent me a picture taken with his phone on WhatsApp



Anyway, it was too late, me and my friend had dinner and then from the fair, I took a BRTC satal bus to Kuril Bishwa Road and from there I took another bus to my home.

I didn't go to the trade fair and buy anything but I enjoyed walking around. It's tough to describe so many activities of the trade fair together in one post. I went to the trade fair and walked around and gave a brief description of what I saw.



Some important aspects of the fair include:

  1. Commercial Exhibition and Festival: It comprises commercial exhibitions, festivals, seminars, and conference venues.
  2. Commercial Networking: Entrepreneurs network to establish new connections and relationships to enhance business development.
  3. Display of Products and Services: Exhibiting products and services from different countries to enhance market visibility.
  4. Commercial Competition: Discussion in a competitive market environment and exploring new market opportunities.
  5. Attraction of Commercial Contracts and Fair Relations: Entrepreneurs can sign new contracts with establishments and engage in discussions on various subjects.

So friends this was all the activities of my fair tour today hope you all like it stay healthy stay beautiful.


Thank You So Much For Reading My Post



Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Exploring different stalls, seeing diverse products, and even encountering an offer for a house must have been quite interesting. Trade fairs are indeed a great way to experience a variety of items and services in one place.

 8 months ago 

Yes it was the biggest trade fair I have ever seen.Thank you very much for reading my post.

X promotion link below:
https://twitter.com/zubaer_123/status/1757154801316729039?t=WMwqyE1du2aNMzMoYGrtJQ&s=19

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64