Long Journey From Kathmandu To Delhi

in Traveling Steemlast month

Hello everyone!

This time when I had to travel from Kathmandu to Delhi, the direct flight was too expensive; around 25,000 Indian Rupees, which comes to around $300. So, I decided to take a longer but cheaper route. My first flight was from Kathmandu to Bhadrapur, and then from Bhadrapur airport, I booked a cab to Bagdogra Airport. And from there, I had to take another flight to Delhi.

The direct route from Kathmandu to Delhi takes about 1 hour and 45 minutes, but this longer route took me around 12 hours. The journey was too hectic but I always believed that everything was worth it. And the best part of the journey was that I got a window seat in both the flights and the view I got to see was worth all the time taken to reach the destination.

The view from Kathmandu to Bhadrapur flight:

IMG_6451.JPG

IMG_6453.jpg

Look at those mountains. Doesn’t it feel like peace? All my irritation and tiredness were wiped out after seeing those mountains. I have been seeing mountains since childhood but still I get excited every time I see them. The connection and my love for mountains are beyond words.

The view From Bagdogra To Delhi flight:

The duration of this flight was 2 hours and I was damn tired and hungry. Due to bad weather conditions, the view outside was cloudy and we couldn’t see anything. But a few minutes before the landing, there was a beautiful sunset view. The sky looked so damn pretty that it made me happy, removing all the stress and tiredness. I’m sharing the photo below.

IMG_6454.JPG

IMG_6455.jpg

IMG_6456.JPG

After this hectic and beautiful journey, I finally reached Delhi.

P.S: Every day is beautiful. We just need to change our perspective and look for beautiful things around us. Have a great day, every day. Take care.

Sort:  
 last month 

I guess if you had taken Kathmandu-Veergang and then crossing over to Raxaul and taking a direct train to Delhi would cost you lesser time and on 20% of what you spent. I always did the same.

 last month 

Hey! At first, I thought of taking a train but the journey is too long and, it would be tiring for my mom.

Wow, this is really a very enjoyable trip because you travel by plane.

 last month 

Ya, it was nice journey:)

 last month 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼 Friend manisha.jain9, what beautiful photos you show us from your flight to Kathmandu. That direct flight was too expensive, so you decided to stop at another airport to reduce costs.

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @kikenexum

 last month 

Thank you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77