The diary of a time traveler || Discovery of Montreal: First Day in Canada

in Traveling Steemlast month

4.jpg

Hello steemians,

Sorry for the delay, I'm going straight to the second part of my trip to Canada, with my son Yahya. After enjoying our second meal on board the plane, approximately two hours later we entered Montreal airspace. The sky was cloudy and rainy, but that didn't stop the pilot from making a perfect landing. The passengers, relieved and grateful, clapped in appreciation.

After crossing the aisle of the plane, we reached the exit gate. I captured the moment by taking a photo of Yahya, who was beaming with happiness at the thought of finally arriving in Canada.

We then followed the customs declaration process, a necessary step to enter Canadian territory. Fortunately, everything went smoothly. The security staff at the airport were very courteous and professional, making this step much more pleasant than expected.

After the formalities, we headed to the baggage claim area. I took the opportunity to take another photo with Yahya, immortalizing our arrival. When we left the airport, we found that the rainy weather continued, which caused a slight delay for my sister, who was supposed to pick us up. She finally arrived, only a quarter of an hour late.

The journey from the airport was a real discovery. I was impressed by Canada's infrastructure: wide, impeccably maintained highways, and one of the best cars available. I also noticed a strong presence of Tesla cars on the roads. My sister explained to me that the state encourages the purchase of electric vehicles, offering discounts of up to 12,000 Canadian dollars for buyers.

A delicious dinner awaited us when we arrived at my sister's house. The menu included salmon, rice and grilled salad, a well-known specialty in Tunisia. After dinner, I had a nice time with my sister-in-law in the garden. We had a drink and shared a hookah until dark. Yahya, for his part, was exhausted from the time difference and the length of the trip, and quickly fell asleep.

Thus ended our first day in Canada, rich in emotions and discoveries. This was just the beginning of a series of new adventures to come in this fascinating country. We couldn't wait to see what the next few days would bring.


Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  

Nice post friend, I have heard the staff are really friendly with people. 😂 😂😂 I can see Yahya is really tired, he really need rest.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

 last month 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


Ohhh... Poor boy after a very long trip in the plane. Of course a deep rest will help to recover energy for a great adventure in Canada. Can't wait for new articles about the travel in this continent friend. Interesting fact about Tesla cars in the highways due to the measurement taken by the government offering a great discount for buyers. For me it's a smart way to encourage the care of environment with electrical vehicles.

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @alegnita

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55