The diary of a time traveler || A dream trip to Canada

in Traveling Steem10 days ago

8.jpg

Hello steemians,

It is a trip that I chose to write about while I was still in my seat on the plane, with my son Yahya next to me, specifically approximately 1,150 miles away from our destination, Canada. Hopefully, it would reduce the waiting time for arrival, which has exceeded 6 hours so far.

Let's go back in time a little to talk about the beginning of the preparations in the first part, which began when I obtained my visa on June 25 from the Canadian visa office. Obtaining the visa was a decisive moment, full of joy and optimism. Immediately after that, I started shopping for travel supplies and gifts. I made multiple trips to the markets to buy gifts for friends and family in Canada, as well as essential travel supplies. These tours ended on July 9, the day I packed my bags and said goodbye to my friends. Their farewell was emotional, as I knew that the travel period would exceed a month and 3 weeks, which meant a long period away from home and loved ones.

3.jpg

My flight departed at 9 a.m. Tunisia time, 4 a.m. Montreal time. The family and I woke up at five in the morning and started preparing ourselves for travel. I went to take a shower and left my children and wife to prepare themselves. By six o'clock, we were on the way to the airport. The road was clear due to the early timing, which helped us arrive quickly. When we arrived at the airport, I purchased a shelter ticket for the car that my wife would drive on the way back with my son, Iskander. Things were smooth in handing over the bags after I carefully packed them and got my seat tickets on the plane.

4.jpg

I was surprised when my father-in-law came to the airport to see us off. We continued talking for some time, and my son Iskander looked at us with the sadness of saying goodbye, which affected me deeply, so I kissed him several times, trying to reassure him. It was now time to enter, and we said goodbye to the family and entered the airport lobby. We handed over our passports and went through the routine customs procedures, only to find ourselves in the waiting hall to board the plane. My son Yahya was very excited, as this was his first plane ride.

6.jpg

After a long wait, the line began to move and it was our turn to enter. We got window seats so we could enjoy the scenery from the air. Yahya liked the view and was amazed at how the plane got up and flew into the sky.

9.jpg

Inside, I started looking for a movie that I would enjoy and spend the entire trip with. I found an Arab movie called “Al-Haiba”, whose events are interesting and full of excitement. While I was watching the movie, my son Yahya started feeling hungry and asked me when lunch was. Lunch was not too late and consisted of chicken rice and various salads with some soft drinks and yogurt. Lunch was very delicious and after finishing it, I got a cup of coffee while my son got some tea.

After lunch, I went back to looking for a new movie, but this time it was a movie stored on my phone. The movie was fun and I enjoyed watching it. Meanwhile, my son suggested that we play Ludo King, so I accepted the suggestion and we played a few rounds. I won two matches over him while he won one. After I finished playing, I decided to start writing this article to document my experience on the trip.

7.jpg

While writing, I was stopped by the introduction of the second lunch, which was also delicious. We had about an hour left to reach Montreal. I felt excited and nervous at the same time to see what awaited us at the new destination.

10.jpg

The rest of the trip and arrival in Montreal I will talk about in another article. Follow me for more details about our new adventure. I apologize for the delay in publishing this article due to the time difference between Tunisia and Canada.

0.jpg


Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  
 9 days ago 

OHhhh!!!! All dreams are possible and you wrote about it before, remember? ✨I mean your participation in the contest about this pending special trip to Canada.🇨🇦 Thank you for sharing this experience in the group friend, happy travel 😀

 9 days ago 

Oh yes, all dreams are possible, and I remember them well! I had written about this special trip to Canada in a previous competition. 🇨🇦 Thank you for remembering this and sharing this experience with us. I am very happy to be able to make this dream come true finally. Thank you for your good wishes and support, dear friend!

 8 days ago 

You're welcome here. Will be knowing more about you Canadian adventure. ✨

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 days ago 

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI5.9 ( 0.00 % self, 38 upvotes, 37 accounts, last 7d )
Score9.4/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

center ## Additional notes center pdiv class=text-justify - We reserve the right to skip curation for accountsarticles that are suspicious or hateful or controversial. - We reserve the right to gr (2).png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
 10 days ago 

Is Canada good Kouban? My hubby planned to work their but I heard some news that they were experiencing some crisis. Is it real?

 9 days ago 

Canada is generally considered an excellent place to live and work, with a high quality of life and plenty of opportunities. However, like any country, it can experience periods of economic or other challenges. It would be helpful to check reliable and recent sources of information to get an accurate picture of the current situation. If you have specific concerns, perhaps your husband could contact colleagues or companies there to get first-hand information. Good luck with your plans and don't hesitate if you need more information!

 9 days ago 

From the info you got, how was it?

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @mikitaly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81