SEC-S14W2 | Surviving in the Nature | [Your personal heading].

in Traveling Steem8 months ago
Hello Traveling Steem community a warm welcome to you all here.

20231209_225920.jpg

Pixellab app used for editing

This is me @kathy-cute from Philippines and you are here Reading my Blog. I hope you all are enjoying the 12th season here. I am participating in the fourth week of this season. This is my participation in a contest Surviving in nature.

Which natural spot (desert, jungle or Isle) do you feel you'll probably survive on a best way? State reasons.

1702143885611.jpg

1702143889180.jpg

Image from Iphone 6

If you give me a choice I will choose, Island. It's because I am from Philippines and we have too much island on it. So I think survival for me would be little easy here. I have been to too many islands here multiple times. We enjoy alot on the beaches. I have been too much times with my friends to these places.

Ofcourse it would be a different experience if I am alone there and I have to survive that island. Too many difficulties and hardships I can face. I am not that strong and brave girl, so it would be too much tough for me to take such a risk in life.Still I hope if I ever come with such a situation I think I will give my best there.

Which skills do you need to stay there without big issue while you wait to be rescued? Cooking, climbing, swimming, etc.

These things mentioned here, I know all of them. I can cook, climb a tree easily and I know swimming too. Even I would tell you that I have vast experience of these things.

1702143920241.jpg

Image from Iphone 6

First is cooking, so I am cooking since my parents got sperated. I cook for me at hostel too. I am good climber also. I know how to climb a tree safely. Actually we have too many trees in our village, it's like we are living in a jungle, so on our childhood we used to climb those trees. I can climb a tree no matter how high it is.

Swimming is my most favorite one. I go to swim in the pool. I have multiple times there at pool with friends. Even I have experience of swimming in the Sea at beach. So I think these skills will make my survival little easy for me.

Which are the essential you can't forget there and why? Mobile, diary, pet... Anything is valid.

1702143787947.jpg

Image from Iphone 6

My essential things list would be too much long. I want to have my mobile with me, so I can record my journey there, a diary so I can write, an instrument with which I can burn fire, a digger, A camping tent, a hunting instrument, and that's it. If I have all these things I am sure I can make my survival easy there.

I must need a mobile there, because for me life without mobile is too tough. Even survival at home with out mobile is impossible for me haha. As I said I don't have experience of doing all these alone, but I can hope so I will be successful in it. If I am safe from wild best, I think nothing other can harm me there.

Which are the disadvantages for being very dependent of any urban lifestyle

1702143775448.jpg

Image from Iphone 6

I am a girl from rural life, I think I have more potential than that of urban girl. Now I am studying at city, my college is at city so I feel people there are too much lazy compared to that of villages. Let me count some disadvantages of you been living in city.

• The first one is, it really makes you lazy.
• You can't enjoy nature and natural environment there.
• You will comes up with, dust, pollution and stuff like that.
• To much busy and depressed life is there.
• Noisy place.

So these are all the disadvantages of living in a city. Now if you are dependent on city life, you will face all these problems.

My deep heart invitation to my dear friends : @cive40, @jasa107, @nathalidelgado, @emsonic.
Have a nice Day ahead.I know You must be someone beautiful with a beautiful heart. I know you must be someone cute/handsome. I wish you too many blessings in life.

Regard kathy-cute

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hello, @kathy-cute! Your blog about surviving in nature is fascinating. Your choice of an island and how you described your skills and essentials was great. You also explained the downsides of urban life really well. Loved your invitation at the end! 🏝️🌿

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much dear friend.

 8 months ago (edited)

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


Greetings to Philippines dear friend. As a recent new user of Steemit platform I'm seeing you need improve much better your presentation, but I'm sure you'll do with good guide and practice, so just keep providing your best to have success. Hope to see you soon in a new article. And remember to vote others to support them despite you might be thinking it doesn't have any value, of course it has because engagement. Regards.

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5
Score7.1/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @alegnita

 8 months ago 

Thanks for commenting me here.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello friend..! 😉

You have realistic thoughts about your choices. Based on your Filipino roots and your love of islands, the choice to choose Island seemed logical.

Although facing the challenges of living alone on an island may be difficult, you convey the possibility of giving your best in the situation. Your courage to hope for the best reflects a positive spirit, even while recognizing potential difficulties.

Continue to cherish the wonderful experiences with your friends in the Philippine islands.

Big hug, good luck and success in this contest 💚

 8 months ago 

Hola amiga.
Veo que tiene muchas habilidades como saber nadar y trepar arboles, eso es esencial para sobrevivir, en una isla
las comodidades vuelen a las personas sedentarias por eso las personas de la vida rural no tienen mucho problema cuando uno de estos servicios e daña porque si no tienes gas para cocinar simplemente hace una fogata y allí preparas tu comida. son personas adaptables
Me alegro leerte

 8 months ago 

Thank you friend for commenting me here. Love you.

 8 months ago 

Hola amiga, veo que tienes experiencia de convivencia en isla y también con la naturaleza que puede representar la jungla, sin embargo te inclinarse más por la isla, por considerarla un lugar más cómodo y menos peligroso.

Con tus utensilios o herramientas puedes tener ventaja al momento de sobrevivir, ahora lo del móvil, podría servirte de amuleto cuando la batería se agote jaja. Mantener la calma es algo que puedes manejar al momento de estar en una situación de riesgo.

Espero que no te adaptes tanto a la vida de la ciudad y siempre seas proactiva y hagas tus cosas por ti misma. Éxito en el concurso.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much friend. God bless you.

 8 months ago 

Hello friend
Indeed learning how to cook and climb trees is really impressive you could live in an island already! You shared how you have so many islands in your town and I'm glad I visited your article. The act of cooking also was learnt by you when your parents were separated and I applaud your hardwork too. I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67