The Diary Game - [14-05-2024] Going To Lafia To Write An Examination

in Traveling Steemlast month

When it comes to writing an examination we always prepare ourselves ahead of time to make our performance an outstanding one, because failure is not a good word. Since the beginning of May, I have been busy preparing to write my professional examination with the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria ICAN.

IMG20240514171137.jpg

My examination was scheduled to take place by 1:45 pm at Almakura Hall, Lafia Federal University which is far from where my based. For me to be at the exam venue on time, and collect my docket, I woke up every early in the day which is around 6 am, prayed, went to the bathroom bath, came out dressed up, and went to the motor park.

IMG20240514085948.jpg

As I got to the motor park, I saw a vehicle that was going to Lafia directly and entered inside which the driver charged me ₦1,500 (3.7 STEEM). The drive from where I entered a vehicle to the place I stopped at Lafia is just a 45-minute drive which is 40km.

IMG20240514090143.jpg

The vehicle that carried me from Akwanga stopped me, at the Lafia general park, where I came out and entered the tricycle to the office of my mentor who always provided me with relevant information. I met my mentor and collected my docket from him before I went to the examination venue. The docket is what permits a student to enter the examination hall.

IMG20240514090804.jpg

As I went to the hall so I could know the venue since it was my first time writing the examination, I was told by one of the invigilators to drop my phone and wristwatch somewhere else. Phones, wristwatches, and other gadgets aren't allowed inside the examination. Knowing this rule and as there was still time for the examination to start, I went to a mini restaurant and ate Egusi soup.

IMG20240514092909.jpg

After eating the food, I rested and pleaded with the seller to help me and keep my phone and wristwatch in her custody. It was a difficult decision that I took, giving someone I know for the first time my phone and wristwatch to keep for me, until after the examination.

The woman agreed and kept it safe for me, I then went back to the venue around 12:30 pm, met, and interacted with some students while we were all waiting until 1:45 pm. As soon as it became 1:30 pm, everyone who came for examination was called to enter the hall and advised to drop anything that could implicate the person.

At exactly 5 pm the examination came to an end,, I submitted my paper, and left the examination hall thanking God for how everything went. I came out of the school gate and took a tricycle to Chicken Republic restaurant so I could eat.

IMG20240514175141.jpgIMG20240514201310.jpg

There was been a delay at the restaurant that I went to eat at, and looking at how fast time was going, I changed my order for a takeaway rice. I hate the night journey which is the reason I ordered for takeaway. After collecting the food I bought it in the restaurant and went and took a taxi to Akwanga. While going as the vehicle stopped, I bought bread on the road.

IMG20240514193535.jpg

At Akwanga I took my motorcycle to my apartment Immediately I reached home, I bathed before eating the food that I bought from Chicken Republic. After eating, I couldn't do anything during the night because of how tired I was, so I just went to bed and slept off.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Loading...
 last month 

Well it was a nice journey reading your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14