SEC-S18W4 | My worst holiday travel memory

in Traveling Steem17 days ago

Hello @everyone, I am excited to take part in this contest titled "My worst holiday travel memory"


When was your worst trip that you would like to forget?

I would like to forget the trip that I experienced from Abakaliki to Abuja in 2023. The trip made me fall sick because of how stressful my journey turned out to be. Before embarking on the trip, I had already prepared myself and gotten all the necessary items I would need for the trip, on the day of the trip I woke up very early took my bath, dressed up, and went to the motor park.

image.png

At the motor park, I was delayed for more than 3 hours, after making payment, not knowing that the driver wanted his vehicle to be filled with passengers so he could make more money. I was so angry because I hated traveling at night and part of how I sat comfortably inside a smoking vehicle.


What problems have you faced and who was with you?

Besides me and other passengers who were also complaining even more than me, no one else was with me, and I fully know well that God was with me. I hate being in a vehicle where I can't sit comfortably, or put on a seatbelt, nor a vehicle that is bringing out high smoke from its engine.

image.png

I was uncomfortable inside the vehicle, and I didn't get to enjoy the service that I paid for. The worst part was how slow the vehicle was moving and how greedy the driver was whenever we got to the checkpoint.

image.pngimage.png

As we got to the immigration checkpoint we were stopped by the immigration officers on the road, whom they identified as a Cameroonian passenger traveling without having his papers with him. At first, he claimed to be a Nigerian, but was later identified to be a Cameroonian which got the officers angry and made them to begin search the bags inside the vehicle.


How do you manage this situation in the end?

I was very calm and avoided talking or discussing issues that are capable of bringing up more issues while inside the vehicle.

image.png

However, I asked the driver to stop at a mechanical place and fix his vehicle, or I stopped and entered another vehicle luckily for me, I saw someone on the road whom I knew changing his vehicle tire I stopped, and waited for him to finish and then enter his vehicle and went with him to about.


Share photos of this travel memory or give some referential pics.

image.png

While traveling I bought some snacks and ate inside the vehicle we got to a shopping plaza at Kogi State, around 6 PM where I bought coconut bread that tasted so nice.

I am inviting: @pelon53, @dove11, @simonnwigwe, @ruthjoe.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 17 days ago 

শুভেচ্ছা প্রিয় ভাই @josepha 🥰

এটা নিদারুণ একটা কষ্টকর মধ্য দিয়ে ট্রিপ টা হয়েছে। আমার সবচেয়ে খারাপ লাগলো গাড়ির পরিষেবা। এমন সার্ভিস লোকদেরকে অতিষ্ঠ করে তুলবে। আবার এটা সত্যিই অনেক কষ্টের যে গাড়িতে বুকিং না হলে গাড়ি ছাড়বে না। যার কারনে আপনাকে অপেক্ষা করতে হয়েছিলো প্রায় ৩ ঘন্টার মতো। আমি তো অবাক!

তবে গাড়ির ভেতরে ধুমপান একদমই রাষ্টীয় ভাবে বন্ধ করা উচিত। ধুমপান সকলেই পছন্দ করে না। এটা যাত্রীদেরকে অতিষ্ঠ করে তোলে। সব বিষয়ের এক কথা যে গাড়ির চালক ভালো হলে সব ভালো।

যাইহোক জেনে ভালো লাগলো খারাপ সময়ের ট্রিপ টা জেনে। ভালো থাকবেন। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল। ভালোবাসা নিবেন 🥰💘

 17 days ago 

It was a rough journey that I never which to experience again. Thanks for your support.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @karianaporras

 16 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


So sorry to hear about this bad situation during this trip in particular in the vehicle inside. Isn't so romantic to get uncomfortable after paying for a service for example, so it's understandable as the worse part ever. Thanks for sharing your story. Regards.

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @alegnita

 16 days ago 

I can understand your situation that when we sit in a vehicle, we think that the vehicle should start as soon as possible. But the driver, out of greed, fills the bus with more passengers than its capacity. Even if it is difficult for them to stand, let alone sit. When we pay the full fare and have to go through so much inconvenience, then anger is inevitable. You were lucky that you found a person you knew and you started your journey with him.

 16 days ago 

Entering public transport is usually disappointing. Thanks for your support.

 15 days ago 

I can understand what the situation was like at that time.
Thanks dear ❤️

 15 days ago 

Dear friend @josepha, you really went through a lot in the course of your journey, from Delay at the park, delay at the road, faulty vehicle and being uncomfortable in the bus. I can remember vividly how uncomfortable I was in one of my journey when I was in Secondary school. The driver placed me in between two fat women and I couldn't even turn and after that day, I promised myself that any day I'm not comfortable in a vehicle, i will alight.

 15 days ago 

Honestly, most drivers are fun of making the passengers feel uncomfortable due to overloading. Thanks for your support.

 15 days ago 

You're welcome.

 15 days ago 

Dear friend @josepha, you really went through a lot in the course of your journey, from Delay at the park, delay at the road, faulty vehicle being uncomfortable in the bus. I can remember vividly how uncomfortable I was in one of my journey when I was in Secondary school. The driver placed me in between two fat women and I couldn't even turn and after that day, I promised myself that anyday I'm not comfortable in a vehicle, i will alight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50