SEC-S16W2 | My Trip to a Museum or Zoo | [National Museum, Calabar ].

in Traveling Steem3 months ago

Hello @everyone, I am excited to take part in this contest titled "My Trip to a Museum or Zoo"


Tell us about your trip to a Museum or Zoo. What's the place's name?

My trip to a museum was in the year 2010 which I went with as an excursion student with my history teacher and other staff. Then I don't have a smartphone that I would have used and captured myself in the National Museum, Calabar.

josepha.png
canvas background

My trip to the National Museum Calabar began right in front of my school and I and other students who were chosen for the excursion were called to assemble ourselves at the assembly ground for the school principal and other senior staff to address us. It was as we have been addressed, that I and the rest of the students then entered and sat down at the coaster bus that was provided for the trip.

My trip to the museum was really fun, which everyone was just inside the coastal bus, singing, playing, and discussing. As an introverted person, I sat down tasting the biscuits and minerals my mom gave to me. Going to the museum for the first time, I didn't sleep inside the vehicle instead I was beside the glass of the vehicle looking out places. Finally, after spending some hours on the road, I and then find myself at the national museum Calabar.

image.png
freepik

The National Museum was the house of the British governor visiting the museum you will get to see furnishings and other things that were used during the Nigerian slave trade at the time Nigeria was under the rule of a colonial master.


How much did you spend for a ticket entry to the museum/zoo? Express the price in dollars and Steems.

Since I went as an excursion student, everything was settled by the school teacher who took me and another student in my school to the museum. However, for the excursion, I paid the sum of ₦2,000 (4.6Steem) which was in 2010.

All the students that went for the same excursion which I went to the national museum calabar, paid the amount of money that I paid as an excursion fee to the museum.


Which animals or exhibitions do you like more? State your reasons.

image.png
freepik

The animals that I like most are goats and antelope. A goat is a ruminant animal, whereas an antelope is a wild animal that is in the category of bovidae which is sometimes called bush goat. The reason why I like these two animals is how calm they are, I have taken care of a goat before now and know how profitable the business is.


Share your photos from this trip in detail.

josepha (1).png
canvas background

As I said, earlier at the beginning of this post, the year that I went to the National Museum, Calabar was in 2010 I don't have a smartphone as of then if not I would have snapped a lot of photos as I like photos to share with people.

I am inviting: @pelon53, @dove11, @simonnwigwe, @dave-hanny,

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me bro and giving me an idea of this great museum that you visited in 2010 as a student. I guess the memories you get during a group trip are always sweeter than traveling alone, especially during your student life. My best wishes as always for this contest.

 3 months ago 

Yeah, group trip has always been the best for me. Thanks for stopping by.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Saludos amigo un viaje que realizaste en tu época de estudiante y donde conociste parte de la historia de tu país cuando estaba en poder de los colonizadores
Los viajes cuando somos estudiantes son muy divertidos porque todos disfrutamos el recorrido

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your support.

 3 months ago 

Your welcome my friend

 3 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 23.0☑️

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @benoitblanc


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 3 months ago 

Greetings

Few places are really special and we wanted to visit it and spending time there,
National Museum, Calabar. Is looking great place not only in h8story but also a pleasantly place when you have visited you had great time there obviously.

Best wishes

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61