My Trip to Vienna! Part 1

in Traveling Steem5 days ago

IMG_1241.JPG


Hello, friends of this fantastic community!

Here I am, fully operational again on the blog, and I want to tell you about my recent trip to Vienna, Austria.

IMG_1249.JPG

IMG_1244.JPG

IMG_1250.JPG

Of course, I'll share a bit about what I saw, my impressions of this great European capital, but most importantly, some very interesting tips that I'll also talk about on my YouTube channel, to avoid getting ripped off. Unfortunately, like every tourist city, there are always positive and negative aspects.

IMG_1251.JPG

IMG_1252.JPG

Anyway, I departed at 9 AM, right on time, from Venice Marco Polo Airport, and for the first time, I flew with Lauda, a company founded back in 1979 by Niki Lauda, the three-time Formula 1 world champion. In recent years, this company was acquired by Ryanair, and as far as I understand, its main flights are to and from Austria.

For the round trip from Venice, I spent about €100, with carry-on luggage that, as you well know, costs extra. Ryanair charges quite a bit for it. I booked the flight three months in advance, so I didn’t plan too far ahead.
I arrived at Vienna airport in about 50 minutes; the flight was very quick, and I have to say I traveled very comfortably because the seats were really different compared to Ryanair’s.

IMG_1254.JPG

When I arrived at Vienna Airport, which is practically outside the city in a countryside area, my advice is to take the train to get into the city. This is a very economical solution because I ended up spending €4.50 on the ticket, and you get there in about half an hour. Be careful not to fall into the trap of taking the other train called CAT, which is indeed super fast and gets you to the city center in about 15 minutes, but costs a whopping €14. So, you can understand the big difference. However, I noticed on my return that this train is much more punctual and much safer compared to the one I took. In fact, on the return trip, the train I took was about fifteen minutes late.

IMG_1261.JPG

IMG_1262.JPG

IMG_1263.JPG

IMG_1264.JPG

IMG_1265.JPG

On the first day, I headed straight to Stephansplatz, the pulsating heart of Vienna, where I admired the beautiful St. Stephen’s Cathedral. Entry to the church is free, but you can only visit part of it, which I find a bit sad. The rest of the church requires a paid ticket, including access to the south and north towers. However, I didn’t go up because the stairs leading to the tower are quite narrow and steep, and that’s not an experience I enjoy.

I have to say that the church impressed me more from the outside than the inside. It’s very beautiful, being a Gothic church, and they say it’s the tallest church in all of Austria. Definitely a must-see when visiting Vienna.

IMG_5300.jpeg

IMG_1279.JPG

IMG_1280.JPG

IMG_1283.JPG

After visiting the center and the cathedral, we took the metro. We bought a €17 unlimited travel pass for seven days and headed to our apartment, which, unfortunately, I forgot to take pictures of. It’s about 2.5 km from the center, where I could do a self-check-in. One thing I love about Airbnb is the flexibility of checking in whenever you want.

IMG_5307.jpg

Follow me in the coming days because I will publish more interesting things about the city of Vienna, other useful tips if you plan to visit this city. Thank you for reading, and I’ll see you in my next post.


Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.jpg

kisspng-youtube-computer-icons-social-media-logo-5b2fd5dd01f286.854714911529861597008 (1).jpg

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @hotspotitaly,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88
 4 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club75☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5.8☑️

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @benoitblanc

WOW!!! Vienna è proprio un capolavoro. Ho notato che hai viaggiato su un aereo LAUDA. Se non sbaglio però ora la compagnia non appartiene più al fondatore, cioè Niki Lauda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54