The diary game|| 05-07-2024|| My second trip to the Village

in Traveling Steem8 days ago
IMG_20240705_181453_929.jpgOur arrival on village

Hello friends it's Another day full with works. Will I run away from the works??? Nope I won't,I have to face the works and complete them.
What work was it??Check it out in my diary.

Dear diary💐📝

Morning activities

Morning is another special moment we all needs , because morning brings cold breeze,and make everything renew and fresh to face the day coming.
So I began my morning with activities which includes morning prayers with my family, sweeping and cleaning the house. Later followed by our breakfast.
Knowing fully well that in the next one hour we will be on our way to the farm makes me fast on doing somethings.

I started by packing some few cloths, because we spending three days on the village to complete our farm work.

IMG_20240705_064351_81.jpgme packing some clothes

We parked all the needfull for that our three days staying at the village.
With no time we were already on the road,but opps fuel indicator was beeping showing red. Dad drove direct to the filling station. We spend some token to fill up the car tank for our journey.

IMG_20240705_120725_699.jpg The filling station

We proceed the journey, passing different spots, roundabout and all the bussy places on the road.

After some minutes we were already on the village we. We were welcome by our relatives and friends.
We were served with fresh palmwine just brought by the palmwine tapper.
We enjoyed ourselves with our relatives and waiting to Begin what brought us to the village.

Afternoon activities

It was some minutes past twelve when we begin heading to the farm. What I thank God most is that the weather was so so cool and the hot sun was no where to be found. We enjoyed the cool hours on the farm.

IMG_20240705_153410_10.jpgThe farm

The work was began by sharing portion by potion. I choosed mine and I began working.
With the full strength I successfully Completed my first portion. The second portion was shared again followed by the third portion.
Working in the farm with family or friends is so sweet and encouraging than working alone on the farm.

With the energy of the palmwine we drank in our arrival, we worked so hard with the hope of finishing the Weeding
We later took some rest at he farm and I used the privilege to give myself some shoot.

IMG_20240705_174306_400.jpgme taking a shoot

Snapping pictures as already becomes my hubbies.
After the period of resting, we stood up to continue working.
The weeds as already spoil our plants, which means we have to pull them off as soon as we can.
The maize crops as reduce it's growths due to the effects of weeds on the farm.

Evening activities

Night was coming close that's when another set of energy brought by the cold evening breeze was activated.

IMG_20240705_154841_592~2.jpgIMG_20240705_174342_512.jpg

Me rushing to finish my portion

With no time we were done with the weeding,we began packing our tools and heading back.

Finally We arrived back ,took our bathes and dinner was prepared that evening.We all were served with dinner and enjoyed ourselves, ready for sleeping time.
Before we proceed in sleeping we spend some time with grandpa outside.
He was sharing night stories with us we enjoyed the company. With no time I was already feeling sleepy,I head to the room. Thats when I donate some time to share my day with you friends. Am ready to catch some sleep right now.
Goodnight dear friends🥰💐

Best regards @emishal60

All original photos by me 📸

Pen dropped🪡

Sort:  

Just did a great job in sharing with us your farm and work experience you had,base on the story you shared you must be very tired by now because you did a lot of work in the farm, though it is encouraging to have a farm most especially in this hard economy we are facing now, which I know the farm produce will help reduce the burden and expenses in you, and as well cause reduction of prices of items and goods, the part of your story that I was eager to read was the night story with your Grandpa because this made me remember mine when I was still young how he usually take good care of me and as well always share some lovely and educating stories with us.


TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Comment.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 7 days ago 

Yeah bro thanks for stopping by

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 7 days ago 

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Burnsteem25x
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI17.1 ( 0.00 % self, 104 upvotes, 96 accounts, last 7d )
Score8.5/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 5 days ago 

Hi @emishael60,
I hope you are well. I really like to read your post. You have rightly said that morning is a blessing for us, we wake up in the morning, it is a new day and when the cool breeze blows and there is a spiritual peace.
It's great to see you are going to live in a new village for few days. So you are packing for it. Hope you have a great trip with your family and have a great time in your village.

Regards
@laiba-ch

 5 days ago 

Yeah, thanks for going through my writings.I appreciate much of you

 5 days ago 

Most Welcome dear😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44