SEC-S14W3 | What I bring for travel? | I bring camping equipment

in Traveling Steem9 months ago
Here I am in the third week of the contest SEC-S14W3 | What I bring for travel?

That you can find here

BeFunky-collage.jpg
ᴹᵃᵈᵉ ᵒⁿ ᴮᵉᶠᵘⁿᵏʸ

Let me invite my friends @senehasa @pea07 and @weisser-rabe in case they are interested in traveling with me.

As a passionate traveler, I always pack up before starting a trip so I know what I need on that particular trip but a couple of things are part of my regular items. I will describe them pointwise as you have asked them. I will use all my own captured images in this post including the header.

20231211_112851.jpg

What kind of bag do you prefer to keep things for travel: rucksack or suitcase?

I prefer handbags to rucksacks or suitcases because they take less space in the car's boot, and I have plenty more to adjust there, like a travel tent. Yes, this light but full-sized tent is part of my travels, even when I don't need it on every trip.

DSC01470.JPG

Let me add my bike to these items which I can place right on top of my car and the pack you see close to the bike is the accessory for setting the camp.

  

!
ᴬˡˡ ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

  

Which are the basic things you can't leave before the trip: toothpaste, brush, facemask, etc.

Sure, all that you said plus my electric shaver, electric brush, paste, handwash, sunscreen, etc. Also, I can't leave my laptop, cameras, phone charger, bike, and helmet, besides the shaving kit, which contains everything that I need on an outing if it's more than one day's trip. Another useful item that I always carry with me is a tub of sunscreen, my gumboots, and slippers.

20231211_121630.jpg

What type of food and snacks would you'd rather to have for a great trip?

As much as possible or as little as required depending on the duration of the trip, but for sure, if I am going on a camping trip, I carry pretty much everything because, as an adventure traveler, I might stay in a place where there is no shopping area closeby.

DSC01476.JPG

As you can see in the picture, when going camping in the forests of the Himalayas or bushwalking, I take something that is lightweight, easy to store and doesn't require refrigeration unless, of course, I am traveling in a trailer which has such a facility.

  
But here I am describing a normal travel trip, so my options are a small bottle of milk, biscuits, dried fruits, and snacks. I always carry a watermelon, which is a good source of energy and hydration. Being a vegetarian, I carry with me certain foods that are good sources of protein and can be stored easily.

I also carry fruits and vegetables, as they last the entire duration of my trip, which is generally two nights and is a good option. In case it's a family trip, we take with us a small gas stove, noodles, butter, and jam.

20231211_112851.jpg

Take describing pictures of your suitcase or rucksack with some of the objects you'll take for a great travel.

Here you go. I am giving you all the pictures that I always carry with me on all my solo trips to forests or beaches, which we have in abundance in this part of the world.

20231211_121503.jpg

If I am going on my favorite camping trip, I must have a few tees and long-sleeved shirts to protect me from the sun and insects. I must have a jacket, jeans, and a pair of trousers.

IMG_20200222_123015.jpgᴵ ᶜˡᶦᶜᵏᵉᵈ ᶦᵗ ᵃ ᶜᵒᵘᵖˡᵉ ᵒᶠ ʸᵉᵃʳˢ ᵃᵍᵒ ᵒⁿ ᵃ ᶜᵃᵐᵖᶦⁿᵍ ˢᶦᵗᵉ

As I said earlier I always go out wearing comfortable walking shoes and carry gumboots and of course a good number of socks. A hat is part of my dress even while I am in the city as the ultraviolet rays are too harsh in this area.

I promise you will love a camping trip with me


me.png

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club75☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI10.7 ( 0.00 % self, 113 upvotes, 77 accounts, last 7d )
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @ripon0630

 9 months ago 

Thanks for the verification and your suggestion I am visiting all the posts posted in this contest so far 👍and leaving my comment.

 9 months ago 

The addition of your laptop and cameras highlights your passion for documenting your journeys and capturing memories.

The image of your packed car with a bike and camping gear gives a glimpse into the excitement of your travel preparations. Camping trips with a well-equipped kit, including food and snacks for various durations, demonstrate your readiness for any adventure, even in remote areas.

Wishing you many more exciting and fulfilling travels ahead!

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for your approval of my traveling ideas and accessories. As a hard-core travel lover, I mostly travel on weekends and at most time save on hotels and restaurants but enjoy nature. Thanks once again.

The choice of hand luggage is practical for optimizing space in the car trunk, especially with a variety of items such as light travel tents. Interestingly, bikes and camping accessories add a dimension to your adventure.

Flexibility in luggage organization opens up diverse travel opportunities, allowing you to be prepared for a variety of situations on your trip. Good luck on this challenge 🙏

 9 months ago 

Thanks for such an insightful comment on my travel ideas. I have been traveling for a long time and learning what's the best accessory for a camping trip. Thank you once again.

Of course, very happy to help! Your long travel experience is sure to be a valuable source of knowledge.

May your travels always be fun and adventurous! 🙏

 8 months ago 

Good to know that you are a passionate traveler and back up before you go on a trip what items you might need on the trip and keep those items in your bag and you prefer handbags because they don't take up much space in your car and are also adjustable and you have detailed all your essential items that you might need on the trip and you take things on your trip that don't need to be refrigerated or cooked, and you can easily eat them , enjoyed reading your blog.🤗💐🎊.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for your understanding and the value for right kind of traveling strategy!

 8 months ago 

Yes Sir I am really impressed by your strategy.

 8 months ago 

Hola @paloma11

Muchas ideas interesantes en tu post. Me gustó mucho el hecho de que viajes en tu carro, ya que allí puedes colocar todo lo necesario para un viaje cómodo y tranquilo.
Esos viajes de escursión son super interesantes, allí si tienes que ir bien equipado para acampar sin ningún peligro.
Me encantó leerte.

Saludos

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much, yes I love going by car when in this country.

 8 months ago 

Excelente. Si desea visitar mi entrada y dejar un comentario, nos estaríamos apoyando.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @yonaikerurso
 8 months ago 

Thank you so much!

 8 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @dove11


  • You usually prefer handbags to rucksacks or suitcases for traveling. Also you carry tent and other equipment so that you can pitch the tent anywhere. When traveling, you want to carry essentials like shaver, electric brush, paste, handwash, sunscreen. But in this case, you should never forget to take the phone charger. Or you can take power bank with you if you want because mobile phone is very useful thing. While camping in the Himalayan jungle you showed some stuff that was really cool. A small bottle of milk, biscuits, dry fruits and snacks are what you want to take with you when traveling which is really good as they are easy to carry. Also, you prefer fruits and vegetables. Yes of course long dress or full sleeve shirt can be done to save yourself from insects as you are right. When it comes to shoes, you should choose comfortable shoes because there is a lot of walking during the trip, so we all should carry comfortable shoes.

Best regards from @robin42

 8 months ago 

Wow, nice suggestions,

Also, I can't leave my laptop, cameras, phone charger, bike, and helmet, besides the shaving kit, which contains everything.

How I wish I had forgotten my charger and done some cyber detox but that's so necessary that I can't afford to miss it.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Hello, greetings friends..

Good toee your wonderful entry on this week's theme of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. It was a wonderful time going through every single details of the publication.. You're indeed a traveler with your detailed explanation and use of images I could clearly see that you prefer handbags to rusacks or suitcases. Well handbags serves a good purpose depending on the nature of the trip used for...

There are many things a man cannot afford to leave behind when going on a truo be ut one day or more. You have listed them correctly such as your phone charger, laptop, shaving kits and other necessary things...

Thanks for sharing and good luck with the challenge

 8 months ago 

Thank you for your detailed comment on my traveling ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56