SEC-S14W1 | If you win $10K: Where'd you plan to travel? | My Favorite Beaches In Kerala, India

in Traveling Steem9 months ago
You're right, I am not sure if everybody dreams of visiting iconic places of the world but I often dream and go to different places material even if they are expensive or cheap. So, I am imagining my boss allowed me $10,000 and offered me a trip of my choice for an unforgettable journey.


kovalam-5054255_1280.jpg
Image Edited in MS Paint

I had almost decided to resign from my job and start a business (I often did that) so when my boss offered me $10K the first thing that came to my mind was a suitable resort in Kerala.

He said, "I'm thinking of giving you a travel plan for 2 weeks, all paid but with a maximum limit of $10K."

I asked my boss, "Can I get cash and spend it as I wish?"

My boss said, "It's on the company's account and you have to come back in 2 weeks, and that's it. If you spend less we pay less and if you spend more you will have to pay from your own pocket."

That settled the matter, I wanted to spend all of the money within two weeks.

Where do you plan to go with $10K in your wallet? Tell the reasons with brief details

  
I had even planned everything in detail as soon as my boss said he would not accept my resignation. I had been thinking about this trip for a long time and wanted to spend some quality time with my wife. This has been my plan ever since I read a brochure that read,

"We strongly believe that travel is more than just visiting a place, walking on the beaches, or visiting fine dining restaurants, it’s all about the place that you select to go. The place you chose as your next travel destination adds value to your life, which every traveler dreams of and wishes to remember for the rest of their life."

Now everyone knows how much I love to travel, so I immediately started planning how I would spend all of the $10,000. At first, I thought I would spend it lavishly, then I thought, What if I went backpacker style?


pexels-renjith-tomy-pkm-10821527.jpg
Image

The greenery and naturalness of South India are evident, as that area has many hill stations and historical places. In this season, visiting Kerala would be the best option especially since the beauty of Kerala attracted my attention, and my wife approved of it. That's right, if you are looking for a place away from the crowd where you can spend peaceful moments, then Kerala is the right place.

Despite a large number of tourists reaching Kerala, especially Kovalam, during the winter, the place is still peaceful. Besides, we wanted to enjoy adventure activities like trekking, hiking, and wildlife spotting in nearby Munnar city.

Which unique activities are you thinking about doing there? You might be doing extreme sports, eating meals you never thought to taste or even buying rare objects you never saw before... be creative.

We Stayed At Pool Vila Kovalam a rented house with all facilities

Image

Screenshot (1440).png

  
I used Make My Trip to organize our trip because this travel agency seems to offer exciting yet conventional destinations and was able to give us the suggestions we needed on package tours. We zeroed in on the theme of trips to beaches and water sports, and it was fantastic. With $10,000 and a limited period, we wanted the best, and they gave us the best. They arranged a rented house at the beach with all facilities but we did not cook but ate out.

They gave us a few destinations in Goa and Kerala, and since we have already visited Goa several times, we decided in favor of Kerala. It was December 2022, which is perhaps the best time to travel in South India, which is otherwise too hot for us North Indians.

We stayed at Lighthouse Beach at Kovalam Beach


pexels-joji-graison-10229156 (1).jpg
image

Lighthouse Beach is the main attraction and beach of Kovalam and is characterized by its 35-meter-tall lighthouse. Because of the lighthouse, this beach was named Lighthouse Beach. This place is no less than heaven for the tourists coming here. There are three beaches in Kovalam, of which this is the largest. It is most popular because it is more developed and attracts foreign tourists to a great extent. The shining sand, blue aquamarine water, and attractive waves here impress the tourists to a great extent. Don't forget to enjoy activities like surfing, sunbathing, swimming, and beach volleyball during your visit to Lighthouse Beach in Kovalam.

Lighthouse Beach

Kovalam's Hawa Beach, a little lower than Lighthouse Beach, is very popular among tourists. The tourists coming here love this beach for its natural beauty. The beautiful Hawa Beach is located close to the lighthouse beach and was once known as the first choice of Europeans being an open beach in India (or you can call it nudists' paradise).

  
However, it has been banned, but the number of tourists here has not decreased. There are also small restaurants along Hawa Beach where we enjoy delicious food available from every part of the world.

Hawah Beach Resort

'Samudra Beach' is the third most beautiful sea beach in Kovalam after the Lighthouse and Hawa Beach. This beach also attracts tourists to a great extent. Seeing the infinite distance of the Arabian Sea from here gives me a very exciting feeling. From a natural point of view, it is quite special where you can spend a relaxing holiday with your family or friends. It is quite quiet compared to other beaches; if you want to spend some time in solitude, then you can come here. Since the shore of this beach is a bit rocky, it is advisable not to bathe alone here.

You will be surprised to know that there are so many beautiful places to visit in India where millions of tourists come from abroad every year. In Kerala, unique art, civilization, and amazing views of picturesque nature attract everyone. In my humble opinion, Kovalam is a place every Indian should visit at least once.

Beautiful places like Kovalam are famous for 'The Lighthouse Beach' and 'Hawaha Beach'. People enjoy sunbathing, swimming, cruising, and Kerala's famous Ayurvedic body massage here. People come here from far and wide to see the unique view of the sunset. Seeing the unique beauty of nature and the calm shores of the sea, you will feel like settling in Kerala.

Who will be the person or people to go with you in this great travel? They can be relatives, friends, pets, or even any Steemian you'd love to share with in this adventure.

  
I generally ask for ideas from my wife, and I still had absolutely no idea where to go until my wife said, "How long it would last if I spent it in my style?"

She was right. I shouldn't have asked her.

But in the end, with a hefty sum of $10,000, we wanted most to see, so we decided the best way to see those places was to plan. We agreed that at about $700 a day, including the plane fare to get there, and, everything for the two of us, the best destination we wanted to travel to would be South India, where we could travel lavishly.

This amount will buy us the best level of comfort in the best locations of luxury hotels, and of course, South India has exquisite food and a wide range of travel destinations.

How will be this occasion as something significant to you in your life? A lesson to appreciate opportunities? Share with your loved ones? Growth of yourself? Describe your personal vision.

  
I like traveling very much, so much so that after one journey I always start thinking about going on to the next journey. Traveling is a solution to problems, which makes me ready and prepares me to face the challenges of life.

Traveling not only changes me for periods of time but also prepares me mentally and physically. Whenever I want to reduce my stress, I travel on inaccessible paths in the mountains and sometimes in the forests. I feel wandering around with strangers is great therapy, so I walk for fun and even for charity. For me, traveling is the best way to solve problems, worries, and stress.

Expense Sheet

Screenshot (1442).png

I feel that when I travel, I'm not just traveling. Traveling gives me a chance to get to know myself. I feel like I am getting closer to myself every time I travel. Travel teaches me to face the challenges of life from a different perspective. Travel teaches us about different cultures that no book can teach us. A regular traveler knows a lot more than people who have never traveled.

I hope You liked my travel destination


me.png

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing well and good.

You would want to visit Kerala. It's the beautiful state of Indian I know. I have heard too much about it from Indian people. Your choice is the same as mine. I love to go to natural beautiful places too and of course Kerala is one of those. It's a kind of heaven on earth. Too much beautiful. Your choice is very perfect my dear.

I wish you very best of luck in the contest.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Thanks!

I have to say it looks like a fantastic place I hope you will make your dream come true

 9 months ago 

Thanks, I have been there several times but never spent that much money on my travels. So if I get that much money, you know what I mean 😄Thanks for your visit and support.

 9 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you for your active participation in this week's Engagement Challenge. We appreciate your entry and encourage you to continue engaging with the community.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Club75☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI10.2 ( 0.00 % self, 99 upvotes, 84 accounts, last 7d )
Score10/10

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @ripon0630

You have participated in a very nice competition. And the answers to the questions asked in this competition have been presented very well. And if you win $10K dollars. Then you can go on a beach trip in India with that money. It is a very nice plan. Because we all like to see the sea. It is hard to find a person who does not like the beach. We all have some frustrations in our lives, stress, fatigue. There is only one way to remove them. A trip to the beach. I myself went to visit Cox's Bazar beach in Bangladesh. I felt good going there because such a beautiful place and the vastness of the sea would make anyone feel good. I also read your post and learned that you had loved ones with you on your trip. You have expressed your desire to travel to a very nice place with your loved ones. It is a very nice thing to do with our loved ones when we go on a trip somewhere. Then we will entertain as we like. Similarly, friendship will be made more beautifully with each other. In this, the anger and pride accumulated between us will end in an instant. Because seeing the vastness of the sea makes everyone happy. Anyway, I enjoyed reading your post. You will be very well and healthy. Best wishes to you.

 9 months ago 

Hola amigo. Kerala es un lugar muy hermoso, muy tranquilo y apartado de la gente y lo mejor es que tu esposa está de acuerdo contigo en ir a ese lugar a tomar un nuevo aire y gastar esos 10K que tu jefe te ha regalado como bono, solo esperemos que esto se haga realidad y puedas disfrutar un viaje como este con todo pago financiado por el lugar de donde trabajas.

 9 months ago 

Since you have said this, it was close to reality and we enjoyed 15 days' paid leave a few years ago. I have only changed the amount which was in INR and actual places. Thanks for your support.

 9 months ago 

Nice entry, wish you all the best

 8 months ago 

Hi friend Your plan to visit South Indiana Beach is fabulous, and I have seen these beaches for the first time through your post. It really looks amazing. We go on tours with our loved ones, and if they plan accordingly, all their desires will be memorable. Best of luck for the contest dear

 8 months ago 

Thanks for your interest in the beaches in South India. I am sure most of your country people have not seen these beaches which are among the best in the world and not far off from Karachi. How I wish we had normal relations between two of our countries and we could visit each other. Have a nice time Steeming!

 8 months ago 

I really love your travel destination.. at least, I now know some places that I’ve not heard before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44