NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST | CAPTURING THE NIGHT | WEEK 8 | Nightlife and Events

in Traveling Steem7 months ago
There is nothing much in the name of nightlife in my city, Canberra, so if anyone is willing to enjoy the night, either go to Sydney or Melbourne.

Even the public buildings go on light-saving mode and switch off all unnecessary lights so they look dimly lit.

But I had a night of photography in mind, so I went to Timezone and Zone Bowling Belconnen.

DSC01950.JPG
Location

I thought that was my chance to take something great and make it to the contest started by our traveler and photographer friend @benoitblanc for his contest NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST | CAPTURING THE NIGHT | WEEK 8

DSC01944.JPG

Let me introduce the place. It was formerly Zone Bowling Belconnen but is now renamed Timezone & Zone Bowling Entertainment Center, as it has a dual program, or you can say they have combined two brands in one place!

DSC01945.JPG

even better by joining the young forces but not possible for me at my age.

This place has tons of arcade games and a wonderful café, and the best part is that whatever you spend, you can redeem in points at the counter.

DSC01940.JPG

I had a fabulous experience bowling with a number of other players.

But what I felt was that the place is popular, as people in Australia know how to throw a good party!

DSC01946.JPG

So my conclusion about the place was that if you are into arcade games, bowling, and tasty food, the time zone is the place where you can enjoy all of them while partying with friends and family!

DSC01905.JPG

You can enjoy bowling here and, of course, the arcade games.

So, when I saw a moderate gathering bowling in Time Zone and the fairy floss machine, besides other attractions for kids like oil, the lanes loaded up the claw machines, and of course, the star attraction blew up the balloons.

DSC01943.JPG

But wait, as if that’s not all, I saw a few kids with face painting, but that was not ethical to take their pictures as it's not considered civil in this country, so I did not take any pictures of them.

But I can assure you that I was delighted with the best of both the bowling and the food. Of course, the arcade game was best left for kids, as they were using all their points on these wonderfully beautiful machines.

DSC01947.JPG

I definitely enjoyed a cheeseburger while bowling in the third alley, although my bowling is nothing because I never manage to hit a perfect.

However, I stood watching kids bumping cars with their friends in the Spin Zone. I saw them challenging their friends to become the best and kept flipping their coins.

DSC01941.JPG

But yeah, for the younger ones, everything is there.

Arcade games, bowling, bumper cars, or laser tag.

And as if that was not all I saw, the younger ones found it a perfect place for gathering their date.

DSC01903.JPG

By the way, I made a mistake. At the end of my mission, I forgot to change my shoes and drove back home in bowling shoes. It came to me when I tried to unlace them on my return, so I called the center and told them that I would come back the next day and exchange my shoes.

DSC01952.JPG

Therefore, I drove back to Time Zone Bowling the next day at Belconnen.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


Wow, wow... This is really a very illuminated bowling place where I'm afraid to fail an attempted intention to throw a ball and then making a great score with my turn because all this lights surrounding me. 🤩

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 7 months ago 

Nah, the lights make it even better. I loved bowling here but the problem is I am no good at it. Thanks for the verification.

 7 months ago (edited)

Well... Practice makes perfect, you know 😁 once I never played kicking ball before because at highschool I was so bad at sports, but then in the company with a team of ladies I've improved my kick's over the balls, so that's it. ✅

 7 months ago 

During my college days, I used to play cricket and badminton at a higher level but as I joined the corporate world, I forgot all games and sports. You're lucky that you improved with the time.

 7 months ago 

Then I abandoned all kind of sports except a bit of chess, the "science" one. 😅

 6 months ago 

My! You really forgot all? 😅 I don't think I forget how to ride a bicycle despite there's a huge time on not doing it.

 7 months ago 

It sounds like you had quite a good time at this Center. From arcade games to bowling sounds fun and also returning the next day to exchange your bowling shoes adds a humorous twist to the story. This is the exact photography that suits you a clear one. Good job. 😄

 7 months ago 

I am a travel blogger so photography is my passion but yeah, I tried here! Thank you!

 7 months ago 

Good luck with the contest.

 7 months ago 

Thank you!

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

Join CCS Curation Trail Invitation to All The Users in Our CCS Community.


cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

 7 months ago 

Thanks!

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @adeljose
 7 months ago 

Thanks @adeljose, much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29