NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST | CAPTURING THE NIGHT | WEEK 7 | Nightlife and Events

in Traveling Steem5 months ago (edited)

Thank you dear @benoitblanc for providing me another opportunity to show my last week's activity to Steeminas through your contest NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST | CAPTURING THE NIGHT | WEEK 7

Let me take the liberty of inviting @goodybest, @wakeupkitty.pal, and @sualeha for their photography experience.

  
When my wife read that Canberra had a plan for fireworks and a drone show, we thought we wouldn't miss it. It was to be held for three days; besides, it was a holiday for Australia Day.

IMG-20240204-WA0004.jpg

We didn't go the first day because we were expecting a large crowd. As we all know, parking is always a problem in Australia. As expected, even though we did not go on Australia Day on the 26th of January but even the next day on Saturday, January 27 this drone show attracted a large crowd.

What a show! It was spectacular!!!

So we crossed the bridge and parked our car about one kilometer away from the place we intended to watch the show. We reached and took our place on a mat with an Indian family, who kindly allowed us to sit in one corner of the mat with them.

In the meanwhile, we had visited the spot from where all this operation was to begin with. I asked the operators and took a picture.

IMG-20240204-WA0009.jpg

Dron Spot & Instruments

We went for the 8.30 show and reached Lake Burley Griffin at 7.30, yet there was no parking space close to the place where we could get the best view.

IMG-20240204-WA0006.jpg

Meanwhile, one of their children took a few snaps of mine at my request. By the way, I clicked at least 200 shots that night, but I will post only a selected few.

IMG-20240204-WA0024.jpg

The main event hub was at Commonwealth Place on Lake Burley Griffin, but we were sitting at Regatta Point.

IMG-20240204-WA0001.jpg

It was 8.20 when the sun started to go down, but the view of the fountain was wonderful.

IMG-20240204-WA0005.jpg

The time was 8.30, and the show had begun. You will be surprised to know that this is all about explosions and the whiff of sulfur, but it took our breath away. By the way, we had visited the point where they had put their instruments. ACT, the Australian Capital Territory was displayed in the sky followed by different Australian States.

IMG-20240204-WA0008.jpg

The Victoria State

I captured, as I said, hundreds of images in the sky and even more of the lake and visitors walking around the lane, but what amazed me most was how this eagle’s feather drifted to the ground and I could read a message in a local language.

IMG-20240204-WA0011.jpg
Australia

To give you first-hand information, the whole image starts to form, like a gentle drift of lights rising across the lake, their shades in the water of the lake rippling with colors.

IMG-20240204-WA0013.jpg

Tasmania

The lights keep changing constantly, but as it is not possible to post all of them in one post, if you witness the lights turning into various Australian specials like emu, stars, and the eagle across the sky, it will blow you out of your sitting place.

IMG-20240204-WA0015.jpg

NSW State

I have seen many light and firework shows in different places, but the shows had a magical and very moving effect on me and my wife.

We watched two shows, 10 minutes each, but they told us all where we live and all about Australia. Probably one can learn where they live and all about the people and states here.

  
The Australia Day drone show was absolutely breathtaking.

There were plenty of Australian images, and it was thrilling to watch as the Black Mountain rose out of the lake.

Then a globe resolves into a map of Australia, and wow, even the kangaroos hop across the sky.

DSC01992.JPG

Maybe I could not catch this image as I wanted to because a few young girls blocked my view as they wanted to to watch so standing up and sitting down constantly.

DSC01999.JPG

And when the floral emblems of each state begin appearing in the sky, they force the spectators into clapping unintentionally.

IMG-20240204-WA0019.jpg

The kangaroo and other birds and animals keep appearing as the drones reform again and again, inviting spectators to "Rejoice in Nature."

IMG-20240204-WA0012.jpg

The best part of the show is that there is no smoke or noise, so there is no terror for animals in the area.

The only roar we heard was coming from spectators, but for me, this show was one of the best I have ever seen.

IMG-20240204-WA0010.jpg
Quuensland

In addition to the sky show, we enjoyed the stalls with a wide variety of foods, arts, and crafts and the traditional live performances by local musicians.

The drone shows run for around 10–12 minutes each. For the second show, we walked to the main event hub, crossing the bridge at Commonwealth Place on Lake Burley Griffin, but we were sitting at Regatta Point.

The floral emblems of each state kept blossoming in the sky, and each one of them attracted a large cheer from the spectators.

20240127_215528.jpg

By the way, it was a full moon night so I tried to capture the moon but all I was getting the distorted images. However, I managed a presentable image for you. Maybe you will find it okay!

I can only say that this drone show was absolutely amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed it and wanted to watch the third one at 10.40 or so, but then we felt too cold, so we decided to come back.

  
In the meanwhile, we kept watching the changing colors of the fountain at the right hand side in Lake Burley Griffin from where we were sitting.

I was amazed to listen to some of the spectators who were expecting the traditional explosions of light, color, and sound of fireworks.

I found this show to be one of the most delightful, maybe because it was my first live drone show.

I hope you guys enjoyed my humble effort
Sort:  

I always have trouble making photos inside and at night. It's then I miss owning a real camera.

I don't think I ever saw a drone show but I can imagine how great it must have been. You took some great photos of this spectacke. 👍

The only shows I was present at (perhaps by now over 30 if not 40 years ago) were those done by airplanes, water and firework. The one with firework and music was about the war against Spain. Very impressive (plus Iove history and the music).

I have no clue how to join this challenge since if there's no moon, there are stars (if no mist) or it's being pitch dark. I live on the countryside and there aren't many living here. No streetlights or neighbours.

Since it's winter staying outside all night to capture the eyes of animal life doesn't sound attractive either. 🙄

Thank you for let me have a look at this great event.

🍀❤️

 5 months ago 

I think I need to explain here! First off, I am not scared to talk about age and years so 30-40 sounds like a child's play 😄As far as staying out to watch birds' eyes in winter? It is the peak of the summer here besides there was so much else to watch than watching birds' eyes 😄😄😄 I accept Photography is my passion so I can stay out even during winters though!

 5 months ago (edited)

I am not sure if I understood you well. I said it's 30 perhaps 40 years ago I watched an airshow. Why was that a child's play? Perhaps I do not understand that expression well? 🤔

If photography is your passion I assume you have a great camera? It's no longer a passion of mine and I regret I no longer have my cameras (non digital) which keeps the passion away as well.

My youngest told me, she noticed on the way out to the bathroom, it was a beautiful sky (starry) last night. Good enough to take some photos, I asked, but she said I can forget about that.

I believe I once shot the moon by using a telescope.🤔

I wish you fun outside shooting the night(life).

 5 months ago 

Yes, even 30-40 years ago, I used to take photos with my cameras as an adult so I know what you meant. I have seen those air shows myself so I know what they looked like. I understand that you are not interested in photography apart from what you shoot on your phone! Am I right?

I once was a photographer (better don't ask what my place looked like) but gave up on it due to health issues. This was long before the digital camera.
I'm not flattered by the photo's I make with my phone, the phone rarely sees what I see, so if it comes to photograhy I gave up on it on total.

I'm more into stories today, although in my heart I'm still a sculptor. So I am not too interested in photos to brighten up what I wrote, I find it a distraction.

A difference is if the picture tells the story.

I meant to say that while you recently enjoyed an air show, the last air show I saw was decades ago. Maybe my life is at a hold?

Thank you for the nice talk.
🍀❤️

 5 months ago 

Só I want to move to Australia 🦘 and enjoy kangaroos, koalas, amazing birds and light shows like this one. Excellent article you've shared. I loved each picture.🖼️

 5 months ago 

Sure, you should! They have a great demand for engineers and a qualified engineer earns up to AU $150/hour at least 40 hours a week and a good pollution free life is a bonus.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

amazing series of photo. i really enjoy it..good work

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @el-nailul



 5 months ago 

Thanks, @el-nailul, much appreciated!

 5 months ago 

Wow! Good Work on the photos they look fantastic! It sounds like you had an incredible time at the Australia Day drone show! The combination of technology, artistry, and community spirit seems to have made for a truly memorable experience. The photos you captured and the descriptions you provided really bring the event to live like i was there. Thank you for sharing your experience!

 5 months ago 

Thanks for all the sweet words! Let me see if I can capture other night events from this area.

 5 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


Wow, how fantastic! Would love to enjoy soon this type of performance,it's incredible their synchrony to shape a bird, land, words and sowith those driven drones ay the night. Such incredible show to delight our eyes and grab excellent memories friend. Thank you so much for sharing. All photographies were humongous. Even the fountain. ⛲

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club75☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 5 months ago 

Thanks for the review and kind words!

 5 months ago 

You are a good photographer.Your night photographs are so beautiful. Thanks for sharing with us.stay well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44