NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST | CAPTURING THE NIGHT | WEEK 6 | Nightlife and Events

in Traveling Steem6 months ago
Hello, dear Steemians!

A few days ago, I had an appointment for a sales meeting with dairy owners at about two in the Belconnen district, so I was there for an official meeting. But while coming back, I discovered a wonderful picnic area with a walking circuit around Lake Ginnidera.

DSC01912.JPG

I came back at around 7 that day, but I wanted to see the place during the night, so I went back there Friday evening at about 8.30.

I drove through McDonald's near McCafe, parked my car at the same spot close to the parking area, and walked towards the lake.

DSC01938.JPG

You know the biggest turnoff in Canberra is that this city is always cloudy. This is the peak of the summer, but the weather is chilly, and due to the clouds, the moon was not visible, or even if it was, it was visible partially, and that too just for a few minutes.

DSC01937.JPG

You know, during the moon nights, Australia is never dark, and the sky is deep blue. Yesterday, January 26th, 2024, was Australia Day, and the moon phase for yesterday was the Waxing Gibbous.

DSC01908.JPG

When I visited, the moon was almost 14 days old and almost 94% illuminated, so everything looked as if there would be no night tonight and the day would never end.

DSC01926.JPG

I walked past Lake Ginnidera College and kept walking on the sidewalk toward the skating area. I took a couple of pictures of the buildings.

DSC01921.JPG

I kept clicking at the walking path, but probably 9.15 was too late for Canbarrans on a weekend as they have their ways of spending evenings, so I could see only a couple of local pairs on the walking path.

DSC01919.JPG

I walked past the Thai restaurant, which was crowded when I visited it at about 6.30 three days ago.

DSC01932.JPG

I kept clicking everywhere and finally entered the "Time Zone Restaurant" for a quick helping of a burger.

DSC01906.JPG

Finally, I saw not much activity in the area so I came back to the place where I had parked my car although there was a session of bowling was due in the bowling alley of the club in the next thirty minutes. So I decided to come back and cover that event on some other day.

DSC01939.JPG

As usual, the parking area was covered with a mixture of artificial and moonlight.

I will give you more photos of this place in my future post.

ᴵ ᵘˢᵉᵈ ᵈᶦᶠᶠᵉʳᵉⁿᵗ ᶜᵃᵐᵉʳᵃˢ ˢᵒⁿʸ ᶜʸᵇᵉʳˢʰᵒᵗ ᵃⁿᵈ ᶜᵃⁿⁿᵒⁿ ᴰˢᴸᴿ

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


 6 months ago 

Thanks for the support, @chant, much appreciated!

 6 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club75☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 8.7☑️

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @benoitblanc

 6 months ago 

Thanks for the verification, my best regards!

 6 months ago 

There are some places that look more beautiful at night than during the day. Your brain may have told you this. The places you photographed at night were really cool. I really liked your post. I wish you success in the competition.

 6 months ago 

Thanks for minutely checking my post and images.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68