NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST | CAPTURING THE NIGHT | WEEK 5 | Nightlife and Events

in Traveling Steem5 months ago
I was working until late last night because I spent a lot of time on the lawn during noon, so when my wife announced that we were short of groceries, I was a bit surprised.

Generally, my wife does the grocery shopping, but as she is not feeling well, it's me who is cooking and shopping these days.

My wife thought she should come with me, so we too arrived at the mall at about 8.15, which is kind of late according to Canberra standards.

DSC01858.JPG

We parked our car and moved to the Coles

Coles was open, so we picked up a trolley and filled it with the necessary items.

DSC01851.JPG

We didn't want to spend much time because it was about to close so we moved to the other area

DSC01850.JPG

It took us almost 30–40 minutes in the shopping area when we heard the announcement that Coles would be closed in the next 10 minutes. We immediately arrived at the pay counter and paid.

DSC01856.JPG

Then we moved to the escalator to enter Kamart. This market chain never closes, but Canberrans are seldom seen in the mall after 9, so we spent about half an hour here and then moved to the exit.

DSC01829.JPG

I decided to make a trip to Tuggeranong Mall because I had to buy a few items from Kmart.

As expected, the lights were already dimming, but as we passed through the shops, I captured this art store's inviting signpost.

DSC01831.JPG

My wife was walking ahead of me, so I took a picture of her and the trolley going down by the escalator.

DSC01854.JPG

I captured an image of car parking, which was almost empty compared to what it was when we arrived here.

DSC01859.JPG

I took a few images here to give you an idea of the car park and how it looks after 9.50.

DSC01828.JPG

We came out of the parking and after paying the parking charges I looked ahead in the exit area. The scene was different compared to when we arrived here. That much for the nightlife of Canberra, the Capital of Australia.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations!

This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.


Curated by: @karianaporras

 5 months ago 

Thank you @karianaporras, much appreciated!

 5 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club75☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼
Night photography can capture a unique mood and ambiance, and it's great that you shared a glimpse of your experience. If you have more photos or stories to share, or if you have any particular experiences with night photography that you'd like to discuss, feel free to let me know!



Curated by @hotspotitaly

 5 months ago 

Thanks for verification!

 5 months ago 

You are getting better! It sounds like you had quite an adventure doing late-night grocery shopping. The contrast in the atmosphere between arriving and leaving must have been interesting. I really like those shots, especially the second one, cuz it brings me some aesthetic like pinterest post vibes. Thank you for your post and thank you for participating. 😄

 5 months ago 

I am glad you liked a few of them but yet no editing. The natural is my niche and I will keep'em natural as much as I can. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50