NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST | CAPTURING THE NIGHT | WEEK 4| Nightlife and Events

in Traveling Steem6 months ago
Most people feel that the beauty of night photography lies in the illumination during the nighttime, so they go to capture beautifully lighted buildings.

DSC01838.JPG

Let me begin from the beginning as I am a nature lover, so I leave the city nightlife and go to places full of natural beauty. Last night, I came out of my house at nine and moved to Eddison Park.

DSC01836.JPG

It looks like this from my house but I did not cross the road to the other side of the walking path where I usually cross it but I walked further ahead towards the zebra crossing, and I took this first image of a bench close to the local bus stop.

DSC01835.JPG

I then crossed the road at this point and moved towards the sports area of the park, which was the only place where I could see a few children still biking, skating, and using their skateboards at Eddison Skatepark.

DSC01848.JPG

I did not see as many children as I see during evenings at this famous Skate Park of Canberra which used to be the number one Skate Park of Australia until recently but is now pushed to second place by a Sydney Skate Park.

DSC01839.JPG

I could see a 12-year-old showing his biking skills at the park's bowl and another boy on his skateboard trying his best to jump up to the platform.

DSC01840.JPG

Then I moved to the dark side of the park and saw this bench, which seats couples during the evening, but it had no takers at this time. 9.30 is considered late on Monday evenings.

DSC01844.JPG

I then turned around and took a few long shots.

DSC01845.JPG

Finally, I started back towards my house, and while walking on the footpath, turning towards my house, I took a picture of the row of trees.

DSC01849.JPG

That was all for tonight's night photography.

ⁿᵒʳᵐᵃˡ ˢʰᵒᵗˢ ⁿᵒ ᵉᵈᶦᵗᶦⁿᵍ

Sort:  

@hotspotitaly @alegnita @ripon0630

Missing moderation comment after 5 days...

#boomingmonitoring

 6 months ago 

We sincerely apologize for this, miss. We will try to be more careful in our moderation to avoid such misses. Thank you, dear.

 6 months ago 

Your attention to detail while capturing the essence of Eddison Park is incredible! And by attention to detail i mean the vibes, cuz there is some kind of serenity of being alone somewhere and being with the nature. For sure is wonderful to see a different perspective on night time photography, focusing on the tranquility of natural beauty rather than the city's illuminated structures. The images you showed again can not be the best quality and again seems like you took em while you were rushing for somewhere and I understand that you want to post unedited photos, but know that it’s always a pro for you to maybe just edit the clarity of them. Thank you for participating😄

 6 months ago 

I agree with you that if I edit these photos they will look different but in doing so nature will suffer 😄However, the next time I post I will edit a few if not all! Thanks for your review and lovely words.

 6 months ago 

I'm sure your love for nature and unique perspectives in photography contribute to creating beautiful and captivating images. Looking forward to hearing more about your experiences and explorations!

 6 months ago 

Thank you, I am getting notifications at least 30 to 40 minutes late. Maybe it's the distance from the server from my location. I will keep posting about the beauty of nature because for me that's the essence of life.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67