CAPTURING THE NIGHT | WEEK 3| Day Mixing Into the Night

in Traveling Steem6 months ago
On the 24th of December, I walked out of my house at about 7.25 p.m. I could see the sun about to set, but the lights were still visible.

DSC01534.JPG

The sun was not yet fully set, but my neighbors had switched on the lights for their Christmas decorations.

DSC01538.JPG

I walked towards the house which was most decorated.

DSC01544.JPG

Incidentally, that street leads to Canberra Private Hospital.

I walked past those decorated houses in the direction of the hospital.

DSC01541.JPG

I have been hearing the sound of an air ambulance a little more than I hear normally in the last couple of days.

DSC01542.JPG

I could see the lights full on, but at the same time, I was looking at the setting sun.

DSC01545.JPG

I turned around and walked on the walking path. Now I could see the sun fully disappearing, giving way to street lights looking a little more shining.

DSC01547.JPG

I looked up in the sky and saw the moon shining with all its glory. I guess it was the 11th day of Moon Night.

DSC01552.JPG

I walked back on the footpath towards my home, the street lights were fully on.

The road was fully visible in the lights of passing cars.

DSC01549.JPG

I looked towards my own house and saw lights coming out of the windows in my sitting room.

DSC01553.JPG

As I reached closer, I could see the shadows of my house and a dim light coming out of the double sunscreen glasses in the room.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᶜᵃᵖᵗᵘʳᵉᵈ ᵃˢ ᴵ ˢᵃʷ ᵗʰᵉᵐ ᵇᵘᵗ ⁿᵒ ᵉᵈᶦᵗᶦⁿᵍ

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 6 months ago 

Thank you so much!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

👍

 6 months ago 

Your evening stroll sounds amazing. The photos which may be not the best quality, but kind blend the atmosphere you are talking about festive decorations, and the moon's glow must have created a beautiful atmosphere.

 6 months ago 

I probably should have edited the photos to make them look better but I wanted to keep them natural. But yeah, it was a nice experience in the end. In my next submission, I will definitely try experiments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61485.38
ETH 3443.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52