SEC -S16W1 | MY MEMORABLE TRIP IN CHILDHOOD

in Traveling Steem6 months ago
20240229_075322_0000.pngedited with canva

Hello friends and welcome to my article once again as I share my thoughts in the SEC- S16/W1 in this great community, I do hope you enjoy every bit of my entry.


Name and description of the place you remember as best trip of your childhood.

The best place of my trip as a childhood was the Port-Harcourt Zoo in Rivers State in Nigeria. I was about 8 years old and the joy of visiting animals in the zoo brought that butterflies in my belly. The place is really big and beautiful. I was a kid then and we were not allowed to use phones in school, but I still have the memories of everything that happened back then.

The zoo has lots of interesting and captivating animals and well behaved staff. The journey was quite a long one, it rained severally en route and I got scared too that we were never going to make it to the place. However, on seeing the gates of the beautiful zoo, I got happy and all I could do was smile happily as we alighted the transit.


All the people who accompanied you during the Journey.

The journey was a long one but, it was worth it. We were a pack of 30 students in a big van. My class grade mates and we sang and made melody in the van some hitting the chair others clapping, some dancing and we all changed and sang happily because we had to live to share our experience in the zoo.

The zoo is a beautiful place and we all love the memories. Our teachers were with us and this made is all feel safe, the feeling of seeing our teachers sing with us made us feel happy. The school supported us on the excursion with snacks and refreshments which we were served as surprise after visiting the zoo.

d-w-J1lsOuFmX4c-unsplash.jpgsourcethe zoo adventure is really a place to visit

Anecdotally unique facts you would love to outstanding

I can remember visiting the spot of the chimpanzees about 10 years old as claimed, I saw joy in the animals eye, it gave a leap of joy, my heart skipped for joy it looked at me intently, expecting something from me. I handed it a meat pie snack, I had in my bad its tail waggled uncontrollably, it gave some quacking sound in disbelief and happily brought out it's hand to get the bounty.

Moreso, I visited the ostrich zone, they are pretty tall and beautifully adorned with the feathers, it made a pleasant sound to welcome it's guests, it hopped to me making the ground shake, it was a giant ostrich. I felt so happy as a kid providing for these animals. It looked at me again and I threw it banana, it swallowed almost immediately and I watched the fruit figure go down it's long road in it's throat. It was a beauty to see these animals.

joshua-j-cotten-qAarpDrkb4E-unsplash.jpgsourceI fed the hungry chimpanzee in the zoo

Any other detail or aspect you want to share with us in the publication, what happened in the travel?

The lovely Lions den was the last place of our visit. The male lion walked majestically out of its den to welcome it's visitors ! Goose bumps kept crying off my skin, I felt the glory of the animal. I can't explain my feeling we all gaped our mouth in awe of the predator because It was a giant male.

Furthermore, it roared a bit and yawned, we all retreated in fear a tale was told by the attendant that lion is the oldest in the zoo. It was brought to the zoo by a South African tourist who fed the lion from childhood at that point. He shared that one faithful day the lion had not eaten and the man walked in to play with lion! The hungry lion pounced on him tearing his bowels and that was the end. We looked at the mystery beast and all we could do was stare at the beast!

invitee@lirvic
invitee@abdul-rakib
invitee@lirvic
invitee@ruthjoe

to join challenge

About Me


Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 21.2☑️

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @benoitblanc

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Greetings dear friend,
As a child, zoos gave us great joy where many animals were seen. You were also very happy to go to the zoo. 30 of you went and had a great trip. Thanks for inviting me.

 6 months ago 

Well said my dear friend.
I'm glad you stopped by sharing valuable feedback on my article, it's indeed a fun fact that the animals sight in the zoo made me feel so good and it is one of the best adventures I've had in my life.

 6 months ago 

Greetings Dear friend,,,

Animals bring joy to all children. Jumping and funny gestures of animals and birds are loved by all children. So, there is nothing like the joy of going to the zoo. You went to the zoo with your school friends when you were 8 years old. Hope, like the rest of the kids, you had a great and memorable time at the zoo with the wild animals.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Hell yh!
I do love to recall my childhood memories and not especially the one of the zoo escapade. It's one of the greatest memories I have seeing the great animals and showing them care through feeding them and a host of other fun activities. I'm glad you stopped by my dear friend

 6 months ago 

El viaje al zoológico de Port-Harcourt en el estado de Rivers en Nigeri fue muy significativo para usted allí pudo estar en contacto con los diferentes animales y viví de nuevas experiencias

 6 months ago 

Wellbsaid my dear friend. It wqs tge day I had fun and a great time spending it with my classmates and also living a happy life making these animals smile ans feel so happy.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @eliany

 6 months ago 

Thanks so much @eliany for your support on my article, it's a motivation that I'll do more better putting in all my possible best to make out more quality posts on the platform.

 6 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

Hoy día me sorprende mucho ver el impacto que tiene para un niño ir al zoológico y sin duda, es un lugar que deja excelentes impresiones por lo que, me alegra mucho saber que viviste esta experiencia que quedó tatuada en tu mente y corazón.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 6 months ago 

Thanks so much for stopping by on my article, indeed the soo had a positive impression on me, it makes me feel so happy to know that it can make beautiful memories stick to us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47