SEC -S16W1 | MY MEMORABLE TRIP IN CHILDHOOD

in Traveling Steem5 months ago

Steem greetings from the motherland-Cameroon, and welcome to my blog as I share my ideas about the topic for the week 1 engagement challenge. Our discussion will focus on the following guiding questions, and I hope you all find pleasure in reading through this content.

Name and description of the place you remember as the best trip of your childhood.


It is always a privilege for kids to travel to their favourite places around the world. It is also fun to experience the best trip as a kid. Unfortunately for me when I was a kid, I did not have an opportunity to experience the best trip of my life.

IMG_1022.jpeg
My images designed on Canva.

I started having trips when I was in university. The reason why I work hard is to ensure my kids have the best of what I was not opportune to experience.

My kids have experienced several trips with me one of which one was to Limbe, the southwest region of Cameroon. We have visited Limbe several times and while in Limbe, I often take them to the wildlife center and the beach.

IMG_3544.jpeg
In the bus with my kids travelling to Limbe.

All the people who accompanied you during this journey.


As I earlier said, I was not opportune to experience a trip during my childhood until when I was in university.

Notwithstanding, I have experience several trips with my kids. I had travelled to different cities in Cameroon with my kids and in each of these places, my kids always had a thing to say that made them happy and always want to go there again.

Anecdotally unique facts you would love to outstanding.


Limbe is a unique city in the southwest region of Cameroon with good tourist sites like wildlife center, the former slave trade center, beaches, an oil refinery company, etc.

During our visit, I took the kids to the wildlife center and also to the seashore where my daughter enjoyed them all.

IMG_3959.jpeg
Front View of Limbe wildlife center.

I am planning for another trip to Limbe during the summer holidays with the kids.

Any other details or aspects you want to share with us in the publication? What happened in the travel?


I planned the trip with my husband to travel with the kids and they were so excited. I knew the excitement was short-lived because of the number of hours we gonna spent on the road. I knew along the way, the travel would no longer be fun if temperatures were high.

Where I lived with the kids, temperatures were low and they were not used to harsh weather. When we boarded a bus, they were so excited when the bus kicked off. It was a journey that was supposed to last 5 hours by bus and 25 minutes by flight but due to bad roads, we used about 11 hours.

Along the way, they become exhausted and the scorching sun around the littoral region makes the kids regret travelling a longer distance from home. My son started crying that he wanted to return back home. I tried to comfort them and bought chicken and yoghurt for them.

We finally arrived in Limbe at 11:00 PM. We left our house at 8:00 AM. Therefore, due to bad roads, we spent almost half the day on the road. However, despite the difficult times on the road due to the poor state of the roads, we arrived safely and my kids had fun.

At this juncture, I have come to the end of my presentation and I'm inviting @majerius, and @saxopedia to share their ideas about the topic.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

I'm sad to hear your story, I hope you can always give happiness to your children. Even though you rarely went on fun trips as a child, your intention to make your children happy is truly extraordinary

 5 months ago 

hi... Please open your discord and join with Team Burn Channel

 5 months ago 

Hi… I have done that already immediately after the invite was sent to me.

 5 months ago 

Hola mi amiga.
Estamos casi similar, mis viajes en la infancia fueron pocos, todo lo más visitado a la familia, pero fueron momentos bien lindos.

Espero disfrutes muchos viajes con tus hijos.

Saludos y mucho éxito.

 5 months ago 

Yours was even better you had to visit family. I never had the opportunity to have such opportunities. Nevertheless, I will ensure my kids get just the best of what I was not opportune to get. Thank you friend for the engagement.

 5 months ago 

Wow.. Nice post dear.. Would love to visit limbe😊😁

 5 months ago 

You are highly welcome to visit Limbe. 🤗🤗

 5 months ago 

Hello dear @chant! Your post on your memorable trip to Limbe is captivating. The vivid descriptions and personal anecdotes make it engaging. You share unique aspects like the wildlife center adds depth. Keep up the excellent work.best wishes for you

 5 months ago 

I appreciate your time reading through and giving a positive response.

 5 months ago 

Hola amiga,
Aunque no tuviste la oportunidad de viajar siendo una niña, estás trabajando duro para que tus hijos disfruten en su niñez esos maravillosos viajes
Te deseo éxito

This is beautiful, it is indeed a trip to remember.

Thanks for sharing

 5 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 14.6☑️

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @benoitblanc

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the timely feedback.

 5 months ago 

Qué bonito viaje amiga, imagino que disfrutasteis un montón. Madre mía 11 horas de viaje, vaya paliza sobre todo para los niños.

Un saludo 😉 y suerte en el concurso

 5 months ago 

It's interesting to hear about the challenges you faced during the journey, such as the long hours on the road and the impact of the weather on your kids. Despite these difficulties, the joy and fun your kids experienced upon reaching Limbe highlight the resilience and excitement that travel can bring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51