SEC - S14W5 | My Biggest Travel In 2023 | [My trip to portharcout City Nigeria ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ]

in Traveling Steem โ€ข 9 months ago (edited)

Travel has become one of our routine, you will agree with me that humans we can't stay for a long time without traveling from one place to another, either for visitation or for tourists attractions infact sometimes we travel to enjoy our selves.

I myself i love travelling very much, if it's possible for me to travel every day then I will love it, because when we travel we experience new things.
Travelling exposes us to the world . It makes you see the beauty of nature and things about the world, which I love very well.

Without wasting much of your time a complement of the season to you, I believed you all enjoyed yourself on Christmas day.
Participating in this interesting contest organised by @travelingsteem, I must say that I am very happy.


Where you went during the year 2023, what actions were carried out

beach-1236581_1280.jpg
Source

My trip was a wonderful one and, at the same time, is a journey that will define my destiny.

All my life i have dream of becoming a member of the Nigerian Navy, so the opportunity arrived and I applied for it and wrote exams and luckily for me I passed it and was shortlisted for the recruitment interview.

The moment I saw my name been shortlisted, I was very happy and joyful infact the joy I felt was unexplainable . All my anxiety disappeared.
I was one step away from achieving my goa, which was to become a member of the Nigerian Navy.

The city of portharcout was my interview center so its mandatory for me to be present for the selection interview, it wasn't my first time as I have been in portharcout for about two year so I know everywhere about portharcout.
When I discovered that it was my interview centre, I was very happy, and my aunt was even residing there, so it was a good journey for me.

COLOR_POP.jpg

The main purpose of my journey to portharcout was to attend the Nigerian Navy interview. When I arrived, everything was going well, and I ass very happy.

The exercises we did are as follows

We did a medical check-up, an overall test on my body, and documentation that they checked all our documents if it's original or not.

I am a football lover, and we did some physical training such as running and the rest, and I participated well. I was amon the best.

After everything, I came back home to wait for the final selection to go for a duration of six month training, but unfortunately, I wasn't shortlisted.
Nevertheless, I am very grateful for where I am today because God knows the best, and we can't question him.


Any anecdote that makes this trip so unique to be considered the best one 2023. Did you experience it alone or with somebody else

Yes they is an amazing story behind this trip, and I am very happy to share it with you guys.

photographer-407068_1280.jpg
Source

When I arrived portharcout I was very happy, my aunt and I hadn't seen each other for a very long time and it was a memorable moment for me and I enjoyed myself her.
We went to the recreational centre and had fun . We were happy to see each other.

Another moment of that special trip was when I had the opportunity to meet my old friend that I haven't seen for a very long time, it was a joyous moment for all of us and we have the privilege to discuss about our good old days.
It was a joyous moment for everyone and we shared joyful times together we had the opportunity to hear about the opinions from each other and our difficulties, a good advice was given to everyone and we contributed money to support each other financially it was a joyous event for everyone.


Have you planned a budget for it, how much you spent during the trip

My budget for that trip was very juge infact I later spend more than the initial budget I planned for because of the cost of transportation and increase in good and service.

IMG_20220425_134426_6.jpg

Before then, transportation to portharcort was about #7,000, but on my way to that memorable trip, I spent about #12,000 naira, which is equivalent to 40 steem. For transportation you can see the huge difference in it.
Things really changed, and I didn't know until i arrived at my destination that was when I noticed that the price of items had drastically increased.

I took care of my entire feeding by myself and me alone know the amount of lonely I spend, for taking care of my feeding and other necessary activities I spend about extra 10,000 naira which is about 34 steem you can see the huge amount of money I spend from only taking care of my self for just a duration of 5 days.

To sum everything up, the total money I spent on that trip was #35,000 naira, which is equivalent to 119 steem.
It didn't disturb me because I really enjoyed every moment of that trip as it was memorable and joyful, I learnt a lot from my experience and I am very grateful to God almighty for everything he has done in my life.


Are you thinking about to make a amazing trip in 2024, which would be the selected place

Yes, by the special grace of God, we are gradually coming to the end of this year.

IMG-20231003-WA0048.jpg
My humble self, my mum and younger sister

I am planning to have a memorable trip with every member of my family, family is means a lot to me and sharing a memorable moment with every member of my family member in a very special location will be a very good experience for all of us.

The selected venue for this wonderful trip will be in bauchi State, Nigeria.
They is a tourist centre called the hankering game reserve so me and every member of my family will embark on this wonderful journey to have a good time together.

I know it will require money, and that's why I am working hard to make sure that it comes to reality by the special grace of God.

I am using this medium to invite @pandora2010, @rdp89, @josepha and @marito74 to join me and participate in this contest


Sort: ย 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

ย 9 months agoย 

que hermosas fotos nos muestras!
Tienes unas metas muy hermosas, pido a Dios que todas tus metas las logres este nuevo aรฑo 2024.
Saludos y abrazos. Exitos

ย 9 months agoย 

Gracias mi amigo ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜

ย 9 months agoย 

Hello traveler! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


Excellent! Sรณ nice to have such opportunity to have an interview to apply for the navy of your country. And great to know you're happy by partaking in this contest at the Traveling Steem. So I wish you the best of best luck with this entry. Regards.

AI/Plagiarism freeโ˜‘๏ธ
Steemexclusiveโ˜‘๏ธ
Club5050โ˜‘๏ธ
Free botsโ˜‘๏ธ
Voting CSI > 5โ˜‘๏ธ
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ



Curated by @alegnita

ย 9 months agoย 

Thanks for the reviews ๐Ÿ˜€

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @fombae

Screenshot 2023-12-12 092858.png

ย 9 months agoย 

Thanks for the support @fombae i appreciate ๐Ÿ™

ย 9 months agoย 

Regards,
You have been watching from the very close of the dream, I can feel your pain, I am also left out of the next stage. You had a good trip. Hope you have a good trip with your family in 2024. good luck

ย 9 months agoย 

Thank you very much for stopping โœ‹๏ธ i appreciate ๐Ÿ™

ย 9 months agoย 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope are having good time there.

You have a nice trip there friend. Though it wasn't a fun tour or trip, you went for an interview for your Navy job. Luckily you have cleared it and now you are the part of Nigerian Navy staff. Hope you have a great experience there and now you are going well in your recruiting time. stay blessed dear.

I wish you very best of luck here in the contest.

ย 9 months agoย 

Thank you very much for your good wishes i really appreciate ๐Ÿ™

ย 9 months agoย 

Thank you very much for your good wishes i really appreciate ๐Ÿ™

ย 9 months agoย 

Firstly, I pray for your dream of becoming a Navy should come to passed. Traveling is part of education which am sure you learned something from your port-harcourt trip. Success to you.

ย 9 months agoย 

Thank you very much sir ๐Ÿค for your good wishes I really appreciate ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ’ฏ

ย 9 months agoย 

Greetings Friend
Your best trip of 2023 was motivated by study efforts, but it was also full of reunions between Family and good Friends that you really enjoyed.
The truth is that when planning a trip it mostly exceeds the budget ๐Ÿคญ but everything enjoyed is worth it.
God Bless every plan of your life, both study, employment and having prosperity to make that trip with your Family ๐Ÿ’ซ
Nice day!!!

ย 9 months agoย 

Oh! How happy I am thank you very much for your wonderful comment i really appreciate ๐Ÿ™ indeed my trip was a memorable one.

ย 9 months agoย 

How about friend bonaventure24, greetings from a distance, thank you for your invitation, which I hope goes very well for you.

I am glad to know how well your pre-selection in the Nigerian Navy went, and that you performed very well in each test.

The ticket is a little expensive, friend, but as you say, it is worth investing some time and money in the things you like.

It would be great if you could take that trip with your family next year.

I say goodbye wishing the best for you.

ย 9 months agoย 

Indeed my friend I will do just that, thank you very much for stopping by

Wish you a merry Christmas ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽŠ from this part of the world

ย 9 months agoย 

Merry Christmas too friend, greetings from a distance.

Continue to have good success and good rewards.

ย 9 months agoย 

๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ™

ย 9 months agoย 

Some how u look familiar oh.. after seeing your first picture. Did you by chance live in borikiri sandfill Port-Harcourt after you finished writing your navy exams in Port-Harcourt?

ย 9 months agoย 

Smiles ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Yeah I stayed at akpajo for almost 2 year, I have explored everywhere in portharcourt.

I have even been to okrika for work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56