SEC-S18W4 | My worst holiday travel memory

in Traveling Steem22 days ago (edited)


IMG_20240613_214807.jpg

My worst trip? Oh, let me tell you about it! It was my university tour with random department mates, and many of them had extremely conservative mindsets.

This trip to the northern areas of Pakistan, particularly the famous Murree Mall Road, was one I wish I could forget.

However, it became an unforgettable journey filled with unexpected lessons and unique adventures.


IMG_20240613_211313.jpgAbbotabad

At first, the idea of exploring the beautiful northern areas excited me. I imagined picturesque landscapes, cool mountain air, and the thrill of traveling with friends. Yet, reality quickly shattered my expectations.

The group I was with was a mix of individuals, some of whom were extremely conservative and behaved in ways that embarrassed me.

IMG_20240613_211235.jpgAbbotabad

From the very beginning, I sensed the discomfort. Conversations were often stifled by narrow-minded views. Simple activities like taking photos or enjoying the local culture were met with disapproving looks and comments. It felt like I was constantly walking on eggshells, trying to enjoy the trip while avoiding unnecessary conflict. The vibrant and bustling Murree Mall Road, known for its lively atmosphere and professional demeanor, was overshadowed by the conservative attitudes of my companions.

The most frustrating part was the way these individuals interacted with the locals and other tourists.


IMG_20240613_212003.jpgMuree: Mall road

Their behavior was often rude and dismissive, making me cringe with embarrassment. It was as if they had brought a dark cloud over what should have been a bright and enjoyable experience.

IMG_20240613_211900.jpg Muree : Mall road

One particular incident stands out: a heated argument broke out because some members of our group disapproved of others mingling with tourists from different backgrounds. It was an unnecessary & uncomfortable scene that left a sour taste in everyone's mouth.

Despite these challenges, I managed to navigate through the situation. I reminded myself that every experience, no matter how unpleasant, holds valuable lessons. This trip was an opportunity for personal growth & understanding. I learned to appreciate the diversity of thought and the importance of maintaining my own principles amidst differing opinions.


IMG_20240613_212221.jpgA few km distance with Murree

To cope with the awkwardness, I focused on the positives. The stunning landscapes of northern Pakistan, with their majestic mountains & serene valleys, offered a soothing escape. I found solace in nature, taking long walks & immersing myself in the breathtaking beauty around me.

These moments of tranquility helped me regain my composure and reminded me why I had embarked on this journey in the first place. Furthermore, I chose to see this trip as an adventure.

Every misstep and uncomfortable encounter was part of a larger narrative, shaping my perspective & resilience.

kind Regards
@artist1111


jpg_20230414_102803_0000.jpg

Adieu, folks!

May the winds of fortune
carry you to greatness!

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 22 days ago 

Dengan ketenangan akan membuat kita berpikir maupun bertindak akan lebih fokus, apalagi ada pemandangan alam yang sangat indah tentunya apa baru saja kita alami akan hilang secara perlahan terutama tentang masalah yang kita hadapi ketika kita sedang menikmati keindahan alam.

 22 days ago 

Dear, shared with us about an unexpected incident of your trip. People of different cultures from different areas come together in places of travel. Then the culture of the place of travel is different so we have to face different problems while traveling. Still you ended up having a great trip. Good luck to you.

 22 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 20.6☑️

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @benoitblanc

TEAM 7
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @mvchacin

 20 days ago 

First of all I would like to say that you have decided to travel to a very beautiful place. When we are in a big group, not everyone can be of our nature. Many people interrupt you on such small things. As if you are committing a crime, which probably has no value in our eyes. Like taking photos for your liking, talking, laughing, gossiping on small things. But many people have such a nature that they make such a small thing a big deal and it is really impossible to travel with such people. I avoid traveling with such people.

 20 days ago 

Dear friend, a trip that was meant to be amazing turned out this way because of the way your friends from school were behaving. I could have imagined how you felt, both the embarrassment and the awkwardness. Some people are like that and everybody will not always behave the way we behave. I wish you the very best in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.93
ETH 3104.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12