SEC-S14W3 | What I bring for travel?🧳

in Traveling Steem8 months ago (edited)

What I bring for travel?🧳

Introduction.

Hello friends of Steemit and especially to my friends of all **Traveling Steem **, This time I bring you the topic of **What do I bring to travel **. For this I am going to rely on my previous experience, which I described in part in the last survival post. It is not the same sharing travel in my youth; this was when it was still possible to be a tourist in 2006, just almost 18 years ago. I will answer the questions first, then culminate with my reflections.


EntradaMorral-3.gif

What kind of bag do you prefer to keep things for travel: rucksack or suitcase?

Normally when I make tourist trips, in my planning, the time should not be longer than a week at the most, that includes the round trip, so that comes to determine proportionally, the logistics of the trip. The trip to which I am going to make reference, is that of Easter 2006. In this case, the luggage was that of something bigger than a bag or backpack but it was not a big suitcase, but it was the necessary for the trip as well as for the stay. We must also take into account that during the stay, there is the possibility of keeping part of the logistics, which in this case is part of our clothing, which can be washed in any river that we will inevitably find in our trip during the stay; without forgetting that we can acquire food naturally along the way.


carroDerecha-Flecha.png

DSC01084.jpg

Which are the basic things you can't leave before the trip: toothpaste, brush, facemask, etc.

As I was going to be visiting the tourist area, in this case, the Canaima National Park, which is quite large, which means that there are areas that could become hostile, especially for those who are not used to situations that always arise unexpectedly. That is why apart from the basic things, such as soap, baking soda to clean your teeth, take as much water as possible, a bath towel, two hats in case I lose one, 4 changes of clothes, dark glasses and a knife for multiple use.


DSC01126.jpg

What type of food and snacks you'd rather to have for a great trip?

It is important to carry perishable food for the immediate, which is to have breakfast along the way or to eat at the so-called "paraderos"; you should not count too much on the latter, since nowadays times are different. That is why I recommend to take as much canned food as possible and to prepare yourself for the food in the area. I do not know the current costs of a tourist trip to the Gran Sabana, but I can tell you that nowadays it is dangerous by road.

Formerly, to get to Canaima, it was by air, now it can be done by road; but we must always consider that we are in Venezuela, which means that I do not know the current state of the road.


DSC01192.jpg

Take describing pictures of your suitcase or rucksack with some of the objects you'll take for a great travel.

I have already advanced part of the things that I could take for my tourist trip to Canaima, but if I make another trip and if I still have the will, I would go deeper into the tourist area, towards a coexistence with the Yanomami, of those who are on the side of the Venezuelan territory. Which means that I must acquire the basic implements to stay in the place; which I can acquire with the indigenous people of the place. That is why in my entrance, you can notice that I carry my bow and arrow along with my luggage on top of a VMW car; which I consider a good car.


Morralde viaje.jpg

Reflections.

Again I point out that the best area to survive is the jungle; in the event that an attack against humanity takes place. I know that there are some "humans" who have bunkers to survive for several years, those who say they are "intraterrestrial, so they can return through the cave where they came from, those who say they can return to their planet of origin and even more sophisticated, those who can "use portals to other planes or universes".

In any case, the excavations of thousands of years reveal that part of these millenary civilizations have survived because they were isolated from the rest of the world..


DSC01178.jpg

Resources

Travel backpack.
Bow arrows

Thank you friends of this platform TravelingSteem for reading this post, Merry Christmas to all and happy holidays to all; hoping once again to have contributed to the awakening of humanity.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI11.4 ( 0.00 % self, 148 upvotes, 104 accounts, last 7d )
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @ripon0630

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Amigo que bonita experiencia en Canaima, me cuentan que esta bastante arreglado y brindan un buen servicio, es decir, se actualizaron en cuanto al trato y beneficios de los turistas y eso es bueno.

Viajar es un placer y la comodidad es importante cuando viajamos. Gracias por compartir con nosotros.

 8 months ago 

Hola amiga. Gracias por la actualización, si voy para allá es para quedarme definitivamente con mis ancestros, añoro su sopa de gusanos saltando, el moriche, las tarántulas crujientes y volver a utilizar el arco, aunque no sé si tendré fuerzas para hacerlo. Saludos.

¡Hola @angelnu! 👋✨ ¡Qué emocionante viaje al pasado con tus recuerdos de 2006! 🌍 Me encantó tu elección de llevar un morral espacioso y práctico. Las fotos añaden vida a tus experiencias. 📸💼 Prepararte para cualquier situación en Canaima muestra tu sabiduría. ¡Merry Christmas y felices viajes futuros! 🎄🌟

 8 months ago 

Gracias amigo, las experiencias nos hace fuertes, lo que hace mucho más fácil planificar nuestros viajes. Creo que este es mi último post del añio. te deseo lo mejor para ti y tu familia; felices fiestas amigo.Ssaludos.

 8 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @angelnu


  • Before travelling, you must always select the bag according to the location and type of travel. Because it will make carrying the bag much easier. So I think it is best to choose the place first. It's good to know that while traveling you carry basic things like tooth paste, tooth brush, mobile phone charger, sunglasses, clothes which you must carry as a traveller. Also you like canned food while traveling. Which is really a very good food and also helps to give more energy. I always find these to be a must have when traveling to eat. May your every trip be beautiful and may you travel more.

Best regards from @robin42

 8 months ago 

Hello friend. I am informed, that nowadays the overland travel has improved, including the services; in this case it refers only to the tourist area, since inland jungle conditions are different. In this case I would do without canned food.
Greetings.

 8 months ago 

hello @angelnu it's fascinating to hear about your travel experiences and preparations, especially for a trip to Canaima National Park. Your choice of a balanced backpack, including essential items like soap, toothpaste, hats, and a multi-use knife, shows careful planning for various situations. The emphasis on perishable food for immediate needs and the consideration of the current conditions highlight your practical approach to travel. The images provide a visual insight into your travel gear, creating a comprehensive and engaging narrative. Safe travels on your future adventures...

 8 months ago 

Hello friend. Thank you for your good wishes.
Regards

 8 months ago 

You have made a nice entry and your choice of bag for traveling is a suitcase since you need something bigger than a back. I guess with a bigger backpack, your items would fit in. Success!

 8 months ago 

Hello friend. If I were to travel again, I would use a big suitcase, because I know I will not return; it will be to stay. I feel it as a great need to be able to feel the three conceptions that the Yanomami have of the universe; to see the present reality which is a very special vigil, where we can see what the rest of the world cannot see; to be able to see the past of occurrences of any time, not only prehistoric animals, but they can communicate with their ancestors and the last conception is that they can see the future, even see spaceships arriving.
Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60