SEC-S16W3 | Where do you plan to go in your next trip?

in Traveling Steem5 months ago

Welcome to my blog. It’s travel time and I love holidays. Who doesn’t? Holidays are times for us to take a break from the numerous bustling and hustling of our daily lives and take a chill pill. It’s time for rejuvenating and resting to regain vibrancy to keep pushing. So join me as as I take us on the journey of my next holiday plans.

Tell us about your next holiday plan so it helps travelers to decide where to go for their next destination as idea. Even if you have no immediate plan, you can still share your favorite destination.
706B81B0-BCCD-42CE-AC15-3667607BFE53.jpegMe on one of my travels

Am not the traveling type but I look forward to planned trips especially when they are meant to help you unwind. The next holiday I have on my itinerary is the Easter holiday which is in two weeks time. The Easter holiday as we know is a popular holiday all over the world where we celebrate the death and resurrection on Jesus. What a beautiful time to take a break.

My destination for my Easter holiday is the eastern part of my country Nigeria. Presently am in the west in a part called Lagos state but I intend to travel down to Owerri, one of the states in the East for an Easter conference and then use it as an avenue to take the Easter break to unwind.

Please mention the duration one should stay there to fully explore the destination and describe your mode of transportation, plus the places to stay at your favorite destination.

09A7B3F3-6464-4D6D-9053-23A4CA5C20ED.jpeg
Pixabay

Owerri is a very interesting city for vacations. In fact there is a popular saying that when you make money in Nigeria and you are looking for where to spend it, you should come to Owerri. This is because it has so many hotel resorts which are super comfortable and there are many outlets to relax and have that beautiful vacay feel.

For my vacay, I intend to spend two weeks. The first weekday be alittle busy with attending one or two meetings and the second week is for my rest and refreshment. If you personally want to have a good time, two weeks is enough to explore as many places as you feel like. This is because the city is not that too big. So with a well planned schedule, you could cover as much interesting places as possible.

The commonest mode of transportation here would be by road. The trip down would be by road too. Flight would have been the ideal thing but it’s very expensive now and would cost over 800 steem to and fro the destination but going by road would cost about 200 steem so I would be definitely going by road so that I could reduce the cost of expenses.

There so many hotels and resorts to lodge in if one is thinking of a place to feel comfortable in and that would require extra amounts. I have a place reserved for me already in the city and I stay there whenever I come around for my trip. I would also be going about by road and would likely use the regular transportation system available in the city.

Mention the key spots you intend to visit at this destination or suggest them to our readers. It would be a nice idea if you could guide the travelers on how much would it cost to live there in different capacities.

There are many interesting places to visit in the city of Owerri. One of those places is the Oguta lake. The oguta lake is a beautiful natural body of water with a resort where people can lodge and rest and have a feel of the natural environment. The interesting thing here is that there is a confluence of two rivers in the lake.

D22B115B-6785-42E5-B543-640F7A794AD6.jpeg
pixabay

The orashi river which is muddy water body and the blue water meets in this lake and the confluence had been an intrigue for people near and far as they come around to have a feel of this wonder of nature. It would cost about 300 steem to have a rest in this environment for about a week.

Another interesting place to visit would be popular Owerri ShopRite mall for people who haven’t been opportuned to tour. It’s a beautiful and massive shopping mall housing different kinds and branches of international businesses and people from all walks of life come around to buy and do their business transactions.

The attraction here is the different eateries where people eat all kinds of food and culinary treats depending on what they are craving. This facilities doesn’t have places for lodging but there are clubs for hanging out over nights. I wouldn’t tell how much you need to spend here to have a good time but one can do with his budget and not break the bank.

There are other interesting places to visit such as the popular Ibari ogwa kitchen, the amusement park, the national museum, the plantain plantations and etc. talk of place for fun and you have what you ordered. I do look forward to have a good time on my next vacay and would you mind joining me?

Thank you so much for a time out with me on my blog. I do invite @ruthjoe, @eliany and @goodybest to participate in this contest. Your valuable comments are welcome. See you again.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

Semana Santa es una excelente oportunidad para viajar y, en vista de que ya está próximo, hay que aprovechar esos días al máximo porque, viajar es una excelente manera de nutrir nuestros lazos afectivos bien sea con la familia como con los amigos

Espero te vaya muy bien amiga... Disfruta al máximo cada momento. Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Hello @alexanderpeace ,hope your day is going well.Your plan for Easter is to visit Owerri .Two weeks is a perfect duration to unwind and explore the city's attractions.

Yes traveling by road is a budget friendly option considering the expensive flight costs. Woow Owerri offers a variety of comfortable hotel resorts for lodging making it a great destination for relaxation. I'm intrigued by the Oguta Lake and ShopRite mall you mentioned. Wishing you a fantastic and memorable vacation🤗💖💞🌺🌞💐🌸.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Thank you @josepha

@alexanderpeace Your Easter holiday plans in Owerri sound absolutely delightful! Its refreshing to see someone prioritizing relaxation and exploration during the festive season. The Oguta Lake and Owerri ShopRite mall seem like fantastic spots to unwind and soak in the local charm. Wishing you incredible trip filled with unforgettable memories! Good luck with your adventures

 5 months ago 

Greetings friend

Traveling removes the monotony of our life and creates interest in work. You want to travel to Owari. You want to see the Oguta Lake there and the confluence of the two rivers which gives a great blue water vibe. Have a nice trip. Good luck to you.

 5 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI18.6 ( 0.00 % self, 172 upvotes, 118 accounts, last 7d )
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 5 months ago 

Thank you for the invite..
Personally I love traveling especially when I need to fly but road travel for me is a no no.

Oguta lake is a beautiful place to be. I visited there once while I was still in school. My department when on a field trip. I took that opportunity to change environment.

Best wishes with your entry

 5 months ago 

Hope you don't mind,I will like to hide myself inside your bag so I can travel too, dont forget to get a big bag o, so I can be comfortable 😜

 5 months ago 

Saludos nuevamente. Espero que tus planes se cumplan y puedas disfrutar de la semana santa en Owerri. Espero ver tus fotos del viaje por aquí.

Ofcourse. 🌝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49