The diary game | 30/05/2024 | Sit-at-Home & Prepared Stew(English and Spanish)

in Comunidad Latinalast month

Hello steemians of this great community. I am honoured to be publishing my diary in this community.
Today being the 30th of May is a significant day in my country.
On this day a certain tribe who called themselves Biafrans in our country had tried to secede from the country thereby declaring itself independent from Nigeria.
The response was brutal which led to a civil war that lasted from 1967-1970 and claimed the lives of over 3 million people.

The Biafrans failed and their secession failed, even at that they still declare today as a day to remember those who died during the war.

Morning

Because of the above when I woke up I went outside to buy foodstuffs and I found the road practically empty.

1000028601.jpg
Empty street

I asked about it and I was told that a sit-at-home has been ordered by these indigenous people who still want their Republic of Biafra. On my way home I heard a very loud noise in the sky and saw a fighter jet belonging to the Nigeria Air force flying above. Apparently this jet was flying to make sure peace was maintained. But I was not comfortable at all, I said a prayer for peace as I do not want to experience war.

I had bought bread and chocolate which I used to make breakfast with fried eggs.

1000028364.jpg
breakfast

After eating my breakfast I logged onto steemit and started reading interesting articles from some authors who are my favourite. I thereafter went to telegram and started mining some coins like tapswap, hamster etc.

After sometime I remembered I needed to buy a music box, so I went out to get one but unfortunately the shop was closed likely because of the sit-at-home.
1000028614.jpg

I decided to use the money and buy foodstuffs to prepare my lunch. I headed to the only available shop and bought some chicken and fish. I got home and simmered the chicken and fish in different pots. I will use the chicken for stew while I will use the fish to prepare soup tomorrow.

1000028673.jpg1000028675.jpg
Afternoon

When I was done preparing the proteins, I slept off for my siesta. I woke up in the afternoon and went on to make the stew and rice.
I was already hungry as I had a light breakfast.
It took me about an hour to be done with the preparation and I had my lunch.

1000028989.jpg1000028995.jpg

1000029080.jpg
Lunch

After having my lunch I just went outside to snap some selfies. I also used the opportunity to test the cloth @vudeme123 sewed for me. It was actually nice and I believe she will do great in the tailoring space. I hope she takes it seriously because she has the talent.

1000028982.jpg1000028765.jpg
Evening

This evening I have been at home attending a seminar for about two hours with my phone. Now I am listening to some music and typing this diary. When I am done I will have my dinner and mentor my mentees on steemit to make sure they are coping well then I will sleep off.

I invite @mbetobongluke @bossj23 and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

15% to @cotina

Spanish

Hola steemians de esta gran comunidad. Es un honor para mí publicar mi diario en esta comunidad.
Hoy, 30 de mayo, es un día importante en el país.
Ese día, cierta tribu que en nuestro país se hacía llamar biafranos intentó separarse del país, declarándose independiente de Nigeria.
La respuesta fue brutal y condujo a una guerra civil que duró de 1967 a 1970 y se cobró la vida de más de 3 millones de personas.

Los biafres fracasaron y su secesión fracasó, aun así todavía declaran hoy como un día para recordar a los que murieron durante la guerra.

Mañana

Por lo anterior al despertar salí a comprar víveres y encontré el camino prácticamente vacío.

1000028601.jpg
Calle vacía

Pregunté al respecto y me dijeron que estos indígenas que todavía quieren su República de Biafra han ordenado una sentada en sus casas. De camino a casa escuché un ruido muy fuerte en el cielo y vi un avión de combate perteneciente a la Fuerza Aérea de Nigeria volando por encima. Aparentemente este avión volaba para asegurarse de que se mantuviera la paz. Pero no me sentí nada cómodo, dije una oración por la paz porque no quiero experimentar la guerra.

Había comprado pan y chocolate y lo usaba para desayunar con huevos fritos.

1000028364.jpg
desayuno

Después de desayunar, inicié sesión en steemit y comencé a leer artículos interesantes de algunos autores que son mis favoritos. Luego fui a Telegram y comencé a extraer algunas monedas como tapswap, hamster, etc.

Después de un tiempo recordé que necesitaba comprar una caja de música, así que salí a buscar una, pero desafortunadamente la tienda estaba cerrada probablemente debido a la sentada en casa.
1000028614.jpg

Decidí usar el dinero y comprar alimentos para preparar mi almuerzo. Me dirigí a la única tienda disponible y compré pollo y pescado. Llegué a casa y cocí a fuego lento el pollo y el pescado en diferentes ollas. Usaré el pollo para guiso mientras que mañana usaré el pescado para preparar sopa.

1000028673.jpg1000028675.jpg
Tarde

Cuando terminé de preparar las proteínas, me quedé dormido para hacer la siesta. Me desperté por la tarde y me puse a preparar el guiso y el arroz.
Ya tenía hambre porque tomé un desayuno ligero.
Me tomó aproximadamente una hora terminar la preparación y almorzar.

1000028989.jpg1000028995.jpg

1000029080.jpg
Almuerzo

Después de almorzar, salí a tomar algunas selfies. También aproveché la oportunidad para probar la tela que @vudeme123 me cosió. Fue realmente agradable y creo que le irá muy bien en el ámbito de la sastrería. Espero que se lo tome en serio porque tiene el talento.

1000028982.jpg1000028765.jpg
Tarde

Esta tarde estuve en casa asistiendo a un seminario durante unas dos horas con mi teléfono. Ahora estoy escuchando algo de música y escribiendo este diario. Cuando termine, cenaré y asesoraré a mis aprendices en Steemit para asegurarme de que se las arreglen bien y luego me iré a dormir.

Invito a @mbetobongluke @bossj23 y @goodybest a participar en este concurso.

15 % para @cotina
Sort:  
Loading...

Hi, @zekanem,
Your post has been voted on by the @ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48