Mi Currículum vitae (English and Spanish)

in Comunidad Latina5 months ago

Since joining steemit I have always wanted to hold a position where I can contribute to the growth of this platform and where I can prove that being in a position of power won't make me abuse it like I have seen on many instances.
It is with this motive that I submit my application.

1000016213.jpg

Username

@zekanem

Age

27

Country of origin

Nigeria

What object would you take to a desert island?

I would surely take a water purifier to a deserted Island because the island is mostly surrounded by sea water or unclean fresh water and if I get stranded it would be necessary to have clean water for my drinking and survival.

When did you realize that you had entered the stage of adulthood?

This was when I finally stood up to my father, he had always been abusive and would beat me up. Every time I would just cry and the cycle would repeat until the day he beat me with a very big would and I said to myself it's time to run. You either run or die. Well I'm still alive.

We usually learn from our mistakes, but why are we afraid to make them?

I am afraid to make mistakes because they are some mistakes that do not give you second chances. You could get fired from a good job or could lose a big opportunity which may never come again. That is why I am afraid of making mistakes even though I may learn from it.

How do you think the people around you perceive you?

I believe people who have had the opportunity to be around me see me as go-getter. Someone who doesn't take no for answer and above all someone who speaks out against marginalisation and injustice especially against the lower ones by the higher ones.

What is the best series you have seen?

The best series I have seen is the Young Sheldon, it is comprised of short episodes which depicts a family with a very intelligent son at a young age. It is also a very good comedy series.

If you were a candy, what would you be?

If I were a candy, I would be a chocolate-covered fortune cookie. Just like a fortune cookie, I have been known to bring fortune to those around me in a sweet and delightful way.

Are you doing the things you believe in? Or do you easily settle for what you are doing?

I do what I believe in and I can not settle for less. Though I may do other things I wouldn't like but that would be me gearing up to do what I love.

Does destiny really exist or do we create it with our actions and decisions?

I do not believe there is pre written destiny, maybe for some but not everyone.
I believe that our destiny is in our hands which means our actions and inactions affects the way our life turns out.
I also believe that when we do our part the universe will connive to favour us.

Name three things you seem to have in common with the person in front of you right now

In front of me is my inviter @vudeme123, three thing I have in common with her are:

  • A zeal and passion for excellence
  • The ability to take calculated risk
  • A high sense of dedication to duty
According to you, what is the internet in a single sentence

The world in your reach.

If your life were a musical, whose soundtrack would it be?

"Rise Up" (Genre: Inspirational). Artist: Andra Day
Despite the challenges, a spark of determination ignites. This song reflects the will to keep fighting and persevere. It is me everyday I wake up and the thought of giving up rears its ugly head, I fight it by rising up a thousand time. I would do it a thousand times again.

Suppose you have to sell yourself, what would be your slogan?

Zekanem, a name you can trust

1000016947.jpg
Vote proxy set

Spanish

Desde que me uní a steemit, siempre he querido ocupar un puesto donde pueda contribuir al crecimiento de esta plataforma y donde pueda demostrar que estar en una posición de poder no me hará abusar de ella como he visto en muchas ocasiones.
Es con este motivo que presento mi solicitud.

Username

@zekanem

Edad

27

País de origen

Nigeria

¿Qué objeto llevarías a una isla desierta?

Seguramente llevaría un purificador de agua a una isla desierta porque la isla está rodeada principalmente por agua de mar o agua dulce sucia y si me quedo varado sería necesario tener agua limpia para beber y sobrevivir.

¿Cuándo te diste cuenta de que habías entrado en la etapa de la adultez?

Esto fue cuando finalmente me enfrenté a mi padre, él siempre había sido abusivo y me golpeaba. Cada vez que lloraba y el ciclo se repetía hasta el día que me golpeó con algo muy grande y me dije a mí mismo que era hora de correr. O huyes o mueres. Bueno, todavía estoy vivo.

Solemos aprender de nuestros errores, pero ¿por qué tenemos miedo de cometerlos?

Tengo miedo de cometer errores porque hay algunos errores que no te dan segundas oportunidades. Te podrían despedir de un buen trabajo o podrías perder una gran oportunidad que quizás nunca vuelva. Por eso tengo miedo de cometer errores aunque pueda aprender de ellos.

¿Cómo crees que te percibe la gente que te rodea?

Creo que las personas que han tenido la oportunidad de estar cerca de mí me ven como una persona emprendedora. Alguien que no acepta un no por respuesta y, sobre todo, alguien que se pronuncia en contra de la marginación y la injusticia, especialmente contra los de abajo por parte de los de arriba.

¿Cuál es la mejor serie que has visto?

La mejor serie que he visto es la de Young Sheldon, está compuesta por episodios cortos que muestran a una familia con un hijo muy inteligente a una edad temprana. También es una serie de comedia muy buena.

Si fueras un caramelo, ¿qué serías?

Si fuera un dulce, sería una galleta de la fortuna cubierta de chocolate. Al igual que una galleta de la fortuna, se sabe que traigo fortuna a los que me rodean de una manera dulce y deliciosa.

¿Estás haciendo las cosas en las que crees? ¿O te conformas fácilmente con lo que estás haciendo?

Hago lo que creo y no puedo conformarme con menos. Aunque pueda hacer otras cosas que no me gusten, eso sería prepararme para hacer lo que amo.

¿Existe realmente el destino o lo creamos con nuestras acciones y decisiones?

No creo que haya un destino preescrito, tal vez para algunos pero no para todos. Creo que nuestro destino está en nuestras manos, lo que significa que nuestras acciones e inacciones afectan la forma en que resulta nuestra vida. También creo que cuando hacemos nuestra parte, el universo conspirará para favorecernos.

Nombra tres cosas que pareces tener en común con la persona que está frente a ti en este momento.

Frente a mí está mi invitadora @vudeme123, tres cosas que tengo en común con ella son:

  • Un celo y pasión por la excelencia
  • La capacidad de asumir riesgos calculados
  • Un alto sentido del deber
Según tú, ¿qué es internet en una sola frase? El mundo a tu alcance.

Si tu vida fuera un musical, ¿cuál sería su banda sonora?
"Rise Up" (Género: Inspiracional). Artista: Andra Day
A pesar de los desafíos, se enciende una chispa de determinación. Esta canción refleja la voluntad de seguir luchando y perseverar. Soy yo todos los días que me despierto y la idea de rendirme asoma su fea cabeza, la lucho por levantarme mil veces. Lo haría mil veces más.

Supongamos que tienes que venderte, ¿cuál sería tu eslogan?

Zekanem, un nombre en el que puedes confiar

15% to @cotina
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

Hola, El formato correcto es: Escrito + etiquetas + link al post. Buena suerte.

 5 months ago 

Wow eres una persona que tiene mucho que contar desde la sabía desicion de tener un purificador de agua en una isla desierta que da posibilidad de tener agua limpia y potable hasta la actitud de enfrentar la vida de manera de emprendimiento espero que sigas adelante en el futuro saludos.

!category 2

Hola amigo 😃

Lamento mucho que hayas que tenido que vivir esa situacion de abuso con tu padre, fuiste muy valiente al decidir encararlo aunque estoy segura no fue una decision para nada facil pues es quien se supone debe cuidarte. Estoy de acuerdo contigo que el destino lo hacemos nosotros mismos.

Saludos


Libre de plagio
club50/50
Libre de bid
steemexclusive

Verificado en: 21-05-2024

Observaciones/Recomendaciones:

Apoya las cuentas de Steem en Instagram @steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

 5 months ago 

Post agregado a la lista. Sera votado en los próximos minutos.

Hi, @zekanem,
Your post has been voted on by the @ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Thank you so much
I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67